LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Textured open-back dress

Flattering fit & flare dress is your go-to this season and next with a soft textured knit and sexy open-back design. Scoop neck and wide straps. Finished with a metallic skinny belt to define your curves with a pop of on-trend shimmer.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
8 out of 12(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Textured open-back dress
Review 1 for Textured open-back dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jasnhyd
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Adorable!
Date:June 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Super cute dress. Fits great. Flares out nicely. Doesn't hug or show any unwanted curves
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Textured open-back dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RedOne1304
City: Omaha
State: Nebraska
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute dress!
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love this dress - it is kind of an awkward fit. I am not sure about the pleats in it – but oddly I would have bought in another color – but they didn’t have my size. I bought the sparkleberry and love the color. I have gotten compliments on this dress. It is kind of a weird feeling fabric, so it did take time to get used to, but over-all I am happy with this dress. I would suggest checking it out in the store before you purchase it as oppose to shopping online. It is a heavier fabric, so on really hot summer days, probably not a dress I will wear outside. As for work, with a light sweater or jacket I can wear to work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Textured open-back dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmberKablamber
City: Tallahassee
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:April 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, beautiful color, well-made
This dress is amazing. I bought it in-store a few weeks ago (in cobalt) because I thought it would be a nice dress to wear to work in the summer (I teach college English in HOT Florida) -- not too casual, not too dressy. I ended up unexpectedly wearing it to my mom's wedding last weekend; I dressed it up with a cream chiffon shawl, some pretty off-white pumps and matching clutch, and some pearly jewelry that also had rhinestones that matched the belt. I have never received so many compliments on an outfit as I did on this one!
Some specifics I think might be helpful: I wear a size 18 and am very pear-shaped. This dress is cut a little smaller in the top than many LB dresses and flairs just below the bust with some pleats. This cut worked beautifully for my shape, but it might not be as flattering on someone with a larger bust or rounder shape. I'm 5'4" and rather short-torsoed and it hit just about mid-knee for me.
The cobalt is gorgeous and bright, and I really like the textured fabric -- I feel it adds a little extra coverage. My one and only complaint is that the belt doesn't stay around the waistline well for me (tends to ride up from the seam a tad), but otherwise this dress is just perfect for me. I might even buy a second one in the pink color.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Textured open-back dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DressyGal
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wore this dress to Easter. It was so comfortable and looked so cute!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Textured open-back dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ecclesj
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice fit, but bad fabric
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
It was a great dress, and it fit nicely but I was not a fan of the bumpy fabric.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Textured open-back dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
deeva1978
City: Baton Rouge
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
crazy akward fit
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
i love lb simply because their patterns are cut dead on however, this fits so crazy and the pleats i still dont understand definately going back
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Textured open-back dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quotku
City: Frederick
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fun Dress
Date:April 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This dress has a roomy chest and ample skirt. I ended up purchasing one size smaller at the store after I had ordered it on line. Otherwise, it's a wonderful, fun dress!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Textured open-back dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JD1223
City: Santee
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
dress
Date:April 10, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
runs small and not very stylish at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Textured open-back dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mydeary13
City: Worcester
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just like Carrie Bradshaw!
Date:April 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Who remembers the dress that Carrie Bradshaw wears when Aleksandr Petrovsky takes her to the ballet? Of course you all do! The sparkleberry looks JUST LIKE THE DRESS! I removed the metallic belt that comes with it, and added a cute black patent leather one.
The fit of this dress is super flattering and very comfortable. So flattering and comfortable, I will be buying it in the blue and black! The texture of the fabric makes it feel luxe. And the dress is breathable and light. Easily dressed up for a night out (to the ballet perhaps) or dressed down for a Sunday brunch. A must have! Keep it coming LB!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Textured open-back dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SailingRed
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great bust, wide skirt
Date:April 9, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Loved the color and the open back detail, but I felt like the top and the skirt were two different sizes. It sort of felt like a tent from the waist down and made me feel wider than I was in the bottom.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Textured open-back dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
canfitz1977
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
In LOVE!!!
Date:April 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am completely in love with this dress! It is so comfortable, but very flattering on my body shape. I'm long in the torso, and it looks great. The back has just a hint of sexy with the cutout, but it still very appropriate for work. I bought it in the cobalt blue, and will be getting it in the pink as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Textured open-back dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunitha S
madhu
Date:April 8, 2014
Good looking
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.