LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Stretch strap wedge sandal

Wow-worthy wedge sandal elevates sunny Summer looks with stretchy straps for a true-to-you fit. Textured, molded wedge heel offers lift, stability and comfort, in wide widths with a padded sock.
Average Customer Rating:
3.581 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
3
18 out of 31(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stretch strap wedge sandal
Review 1 for Stretch strap wedge sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyDi61
City: Vancouver
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Shoes!
Date:September 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price, design
These fit so nice, and the design is excellent! Very comfortable and I got them for under 10 bucks! Can't go wrong there!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stretch strap wedge sandal
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Own Your Style
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
FOOT LOOSE
Date:September 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, Comfort, lose shape fast
I wear 11W the white is very nice. The heel height is 2 1/2 or 3 inches. Great for outdoor weddings or concerts maybe 4 hours of flash walking at the mall. BUT the bands do lose shape very quick like within a week. But if your feet swell often those may work also if your feet is a true wide.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stretch strap wedge sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Karebear28
Date:August 7, 2014
Pros: Comfort
I love the shoe wish I had purchased it at the beginning of the summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stretch strap wedge sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cherdavis
City: SLC
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Sandals
Date:July 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are comfy, and look great on your feet. The straps are made of an elastic type material so they fit a bit loosely so buy your reg size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stretch strap wedge sandal
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kristinasus
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute, but.......
Date:July 14, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Very cute shoes but they are too stretchy. They do not fit snugly on the foot and feel like platform flip flops. These are more for style and not walking around in. I do like the elastic around the toes. However, I wish the piece of elastic that goes around the heel was a leather strap.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stretch strap wedge sandal
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
78georgiapeach
City: Douglasville
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Won't stay on foot
Date:July 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The elastic straps are so loose fitting I can't take a single step without it slipping right off my foot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stretch strap wedge sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cinfany
City: Greenville
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these shoes!
Date:June 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have a very hard time finding shoes that fit properly. These shoes are a perfect fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stretch strap wedge sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
reddfredd
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love these shoes! I wore the black ones to a BBQ and got so many compliments, so I bought the white ones as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stretch strap wedge sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
D22923
City: Barboursville
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stretchy comfort
Date:June 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: a little too stretchy
I have chronic lymphedema in both legs and feet which makes wearing shoes very uncomfortable. These not only looked decent but fit due to the stretch. It was almost too stretchy. I was able to walk everywhere with little to no discomfort. Thank you for selling a shoe that women with swollen wide feet can wear and feel like a fashionable lady.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stretch strap wedge sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EboogVA
City: Newport News
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
When I put the first shoe on I thought they would be to high. After I put the other one on and stood up, I realized they were no taller than another pair I already had. . They turned out to be very comfortable and easy to walk in. I hope you enjoy yours, because I will.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stretch strap wedge sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommy B
City: burleson
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love these shoes
Date:June 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
fit great and go so well with all my dresses
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stretch strap wedge sandal
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pssdws
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Loose fit
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
These shoes are very comfortable. BUT the straps are too loose, and there is no way to adjust them. I literally walk right out of the shoes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Stretch strap wedge sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cali76
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
These are great for those with thicker ankles
Date:May 23, 2014
Pros: Comfort
These sandals are a god send. Now that it is summer and weather has gotten hotter my ankles seem to swell more than usual making it extremely hard to wear cute sandals\wedges with ankle straps. These sandals are perfect. even if my foot swells it doesn' t like as if the strap is strangling my foot or calf. Yes, the back strap is a little loose but not bad. I will be buying the black ones.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Stretch strap wedge sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
barron87
City: Wallis
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great fit!
Date:May 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: more colors
Loved this wedge sandal. Very comfy. Would like to see it offered in more colors. Material is great for "wider" feet. More shoes like this would be awesome and a blessing! Very hard to come by!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Stretch strap wedge sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Auffy
Awesome Shoes, if you order right
Date:May 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love love love these sandals! I have very wide feet and am usually a size 8. I read the reveiws and noticed alot of complaints about the back strap slipping off and there was a recomendation to order a size small. I ordered a 7 and am so glad I did. The back strap is still a little loose, but only slips every once in a while! Otherwise, they are SO comfy and fit amazing! So, order one size smaller and you should have good luck!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Stretch strap wedge sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
johnniegirl
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Works for me!
Date:May 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This style is a great fit for those of us with truly wide feet and fuller ankles but probably will not work for those with narrower feel and slim ankles. The platform and heel high make for a cute yet comfortable style. The elastic strap create a great fit for me while the stationary straps provide stability. The price after sale and coupon made this a fantastic purchase for me!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Stretch strap wedge sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lunchlady1
City: Henderson
State: Nevada
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Like walking on a pillow
Date:May 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not sure about all elastic straps
The shoes are extremely comfortable. .Soles are soft, like walking on a pillow. My only concern is the straps are all elastic, wondering how well they are going to hold up.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Stretch strap wedge sandal
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mzuniga
Not what I expected
Date:May 9, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style
this is a very cheap style wedge sandal. the elastic stretchy straps are really loose and does not fi properly. not very good quality at all. returned purchase.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Stretch strap wedge sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Silenceatemycat
Wonderful sandal!
Date:May 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Purchased these a little while ago, and while the back strap is a little loose it doesn't slip down nearly as bad as I thought it would after a few wears. The stretch to them makes them extremely comfy, even after a long day's worth of wear, and they provide a great amount of lift. Good enough to dress up or down in.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Stretch strap wedge sandal
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bruised Shoe Lover
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Petite Foot? These Aren't For You
Date:May 4, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Bought these hoping to find a wedge in white, but little did I know the straps were so loose (even after adjusting them) that I literally fell out of my shoe. I've tried them a couple times since and I still haven't figured out how to keep the straps tight enough for walking. I may have to cut the elastic and resew them to better fit me.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>