LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lane Collection textured block dress

Fit for curves with contrast seaming in all the right places, Lane Collection's textured block dress takes flattery to a whole new level. A modern twist on the shirt dress with a mandarin collar and zippered front, the structured silhouette gets bold definition from mesh detailing at the sides. Premium-quality scuba construction keeps the look polished.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lane Collection textured block dress
Review 1 for Lane Collection textured block dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ltroke21
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have yet to wear this, but I tried it on and it fits amazing! I can't wait to wear it to the next wedding I'll be attending!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lane Collection textured block dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sugar215
Block Dress
Date:June 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very nice and danty
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lane Collection textured block dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BurlesonBargainista
City: Burleson
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish
Date:June 25, 2014
Pros: Style
This dress is everything! The material makes the dress look more expensive than it is. A great buy, I wear a 18-20 and I ordered a 20 and the fit is perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lane Collection textured block dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CB62
City: Western Springs
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Flattering dress
Date:June 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
I love the fit of this dress. It's very flattering . All the previous reviews hold true. It's a heavy dress so not good for outdoors in the summer but in A/C it's fine. It's a little short but I'm 5'5" so it was just at my knee which was perfect for me. The collar is a little uncomfortable but the dress was so nice I can put up with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lane Collection textured block dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
toast
City: Gallipolis
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome
Date:June 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This fit so good and I am a true 22 and I ordered the 22. Fit all my curves and made me look amazing. Comfortable. Wore it to a cookout and had complaints. Just wish it was a little longer. Hit right at the top of my knees.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lane Collection textured block dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tallbeth7
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
VERY stylish dress
Date:May 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Wow! Wow! Wow!
This dress is so hot and sporty. It looks great on, and the flare of the skirt can hide some flaws in the belly and bum. I love how I can zip or unzip to show as much as I want (and it makes getting the dress on and off a breeze). It is a SHORT dress - I'm 5'11" and hem falls about 6 inches above my knee, but this is appropriate for the style (you would only wear this style someplace sporty anyway). It goes without saying that with the racer back you'll want to wear a strapless or a halter bra.
My only concern as we go into summer is the thickness of the material. Scuba material is designed to keep divers WARM while they're in the water, and the dress is black. With the racer back and the short length there should be room to breath, but this is not a dress you're going to want to have SPANX on underneath in the summer or you'll "get moist" as the nuns in school used to say.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lane Collection textured block dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Janiva
flattering
Date:May 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Collar is a little uncomfortable as it is stiff and sticks up , but that's the design. I like the fit, LOVE the zipper, and the cut of the skirt.
It's a very flattering dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lane Collection textured block dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KJSays
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Feels good on
Date:May 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is sexy. It conforms to the body and you may want to order a size you if you have some belly. Overall I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lane Collection textured block dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shanita
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Perfect FIt and true to the size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lane Collection textured block dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dorothy77
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Cutting Edge
Date:May 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This dress is very on trend with the scuba material look. I love the look and like the lace overlay panels over the cobalt blue. I wish the dress were not quite as short, but I have a flouncy leather underskirt that will add to this look. This dress is well made and will last for a few seasons.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lane Collection textured block dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dragons1stFIre
City: Shoreline
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Sexy!
Date:April 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: doesn't unzip all the way.
This dress is so sexy and makes me feel sexy too! The feel is soft and has some weight to it so it hangs nicely. It even makes you look a bit slimmer! The only thing I don't like about the dress is the zipper doesn't unzip all the way and come apart, other than that it is wonderful!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lane Collection textured block dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Samantha T
Everyone Loved it
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I felt pretty in this dress and everyone loved it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.