LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Geo surplice dress

A dramatic geometric print meets a sexy faux wrap silhouette to create a head-turning dress you'll reach for again and again. Sleeveless twill dress highlights curves in all the right places with a surplice neckline and self-tie belt. Finished with grosgrain ribbon trim and pick-stitch detailing. Hidden side zipper closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Geo surplice dress
Review 1 for Geo surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenette
City: Hillsboro
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent Dress
Date:June 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I normally wear between 24-26 at lane bryant. I have been in the hunt for some really high quality dresses to add to my wardrobe. There are lots of dresses out there that are not the greatest quality for plus size women. I found this dress all by iteself on the rack and tried it on. It's 98% cotton and 2% spandex so there is a little give. It's lined on the top half of the dress which was a plus. I am 5'6" and 42G bra size and the chest fit me perfectly and the rest of the fit was great like one other reviewer mention it hides unwanted curves.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Geo surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MAL262
City: Spring
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great to wear to a wedding
Date:May 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
I purchased this dress to wear to a wedding. I love the way it fits, very flattering. I found the dress to run true to size. The material is a heavier than I was expecting so it lays very nice and it is partially lined which is always nice. It is not the easiest dress to put on by yourself due to the hook and eye and the side zipper. But aside from that minor detail I am so in love with this dress and am looking forward to wearing to a couple events over the next several months.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Geo surplice dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nevermind
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:May 20, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
The sizing on this item is lousy. I ordered the size I normally buy and the sizing charts said for my measurments, but bad, bad make.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Geo surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kimber884
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super cute and classy
Date:May 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
A fun dress that is super cute and classy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Geo surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tanyel
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
dressed the best
Date:May 2, 2014
Pros: Style
When i shop i shop for quality. This is graet dress to wear to students graduations. or everyday it could be dressed up or down and it is comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Geo surplice dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MissKaraKo
City: Wilmington
State: Delaware
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Very Nice
Date:May 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: reveals too much chest
I bought this dress also in a different pattern and feel the same about both of them so I will be leaving the same review.
First I should say that this is a beautiful dress and I absolutely love it. My body top is very proportionate and may as well be a plus sized "hourglass" figure- chesty, some tummy and large butt. The dress hides the unflattering parts extremely well although I did have trouble getting it over my bust. This problem isn't unique to this dress because I have this problem with nearly everything I buy. I'm not sure if it's because I'm so busty or if it's the design of the dress but their is quite a gap between the breasts and it's too showy for me- and I'm a very showy person! So I'll have to wear a tank top under it. I bought it with the intention of wearing as a summer dress, maybe at the beach or something, but the material is kind of dense and I fear it will be far too hot especially since I'll have to wear something under it. Other than that it's a lovely dress, true to size and very soft fabric I love it. Be mindful of your size when buying. I considered going up a size for my chest to fit better, but doing so would make the rest of the dress too loose and it would look clownish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Geo surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Twinkle84
City: Fort Smith
State: Arkansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:May 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Love this dress! Super cute and flattering!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Geo surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purpleprincess01
City: Gwynn Oak
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I wore this Easter Sunday
Date:April 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is effortless! I have no washed it yet (that is the true test). I wore this dress to church on Easter and was very comfortable.
I don’t think I have a long torso but… the dress kind of had the empire dress illusion. I say illusion because some empire waist dresses make your breast “look droopy”
Those of us that are “blessed” with DDD bras are concerned with how they sit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Geo surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mymissda
Date:April 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I am 5'4" and I had to get the shoulders taken up on it but this is nothing new. It is well made, doesn't bunch and the material is amazing!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.