LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Striped floral sleep maxi

Long and lovely striped sleep maxi takes beauty rest to a whole new level with contrast-colored detailing and a placed floral graphic. Perfect for bedtime or lounging on lazy days, this Jersey cotton gown offers the best of comfort and curve-flattery with a scoop neckline and adjustable lingerie straps.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped floral sleep maxi
Review 1 for Striped floral sleep maxi
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
toni martin
City: pomona
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 8, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: too see thru
this item needs lining on the bust for modesty
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped floral sleep maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LilJamz
I love wearing my nightgown to work! :)
Date:August 7, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love this! I wanted something that was comfy and could be worn out if needed. Once I got it, I decided it was nice enough that I could throw a blue shrug over it and wear it to work. I got so many compliments on it the first day I wore it! It is cut a little small in the bust, but fits perfectly everywhere else. Since its cotton, its not so restricting that it's uncomfortable though. Great maxi!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Striped floral sleep maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wyocollegegirl
Date:July 27, 2014
Very comfy, but a little see-through.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped floral sleep maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MellyBee
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Not Really Sleepwear, In My Opinion
Date:June 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, so much more than a nightgown!
Am I the only one who bought this dress as a DRESS and not a nightgown? In my opinion, there's no way I could sleep in this. It's too thick and too dress-like. I need a nightgown to be shapeless and baggy. This is a gorgeous dress, and I've worn it in public on several occasions. I asked all my friends if they could see through it, if it looked "weird" or inappropriate, and they all said no. I then told them it's marketed as a nightgown and they all said there's no way it's a nightgown.
Anyway, it's fabulous. I love it. For once, the bust is not billowy. It fits my 42C chest perfectly, and the empire waist hits right below the bust where it should. I'm 5'3, true size 22, and it's the perfect length, although there was a bit of shrinkage after washing/drying. It's still a good length for me, though. Material is substantial and not sheer at all.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped floral sleep maxi
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sashrour
City: long beach
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute but Small
Date:May 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I read the other reviewers comments about there being too much material and i find this to be not so. It is tight and with the stripes going across, you need more material for a soft flow. I am going to return it for one size up and hope that this solves the problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped floral sleep maxi
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Itwastoobad
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 14, 2014
Cons: Fit
runs a bit big, seems like alot of material
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Striped floral sleep maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
babydoll 657
City: norristown
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:April 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
another nice one fits well and looks real nice too
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped floral sleep maxi
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
babydoll59
City: norristown
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:April 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
it looks like it does in the picture and its nice fits well too they need to make them for short girls but when you wash them trust me they will shrink especially thoses that are not tru to you size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.