LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lace skater dress

In lined eyelet lace with a bright skinny belt, this skater dress is a trend-right pick with plenty of personality. Sleeveless fit & flare dress is totally wearable for day or night, and always flattering with a scoop neckline and defined waist silhouette. Pull-on style. 
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace skater dress
Review 1 for Lace skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TarheelLady1982
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this dress
Date:July 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the style of this dress, makes me feel very feminine. Enjoyed wearing it, true to size. Lots of compliments. Great work dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loveefirefly
City: Kalamazoo
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
summer fun
Date:June 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: delicate
From California to Pennsylvania ive been complimented on this super fun dress, great design can snag easily so if you are going to have lunch at a picnic table, lay a towl down first, then sit, and shine bright!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nwrosegardener
City: Salem
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:June 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am always getting complements on my dress. It is very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace skater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
robynw
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice fit and color
Date:June 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love dress but hate the belt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tina62
City: Atwood
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Totally Adorable!
Date:June 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love this dress. The fit is true to size, it is fashionable and I feel so much like a lady without feeling fussy. The skater dress style is very flattering for the larger figure. I would recommend this to anyone and everyone!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lolabee
I'm in love!
Date:June 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is amazing. I'm so in love with it. It's beautiful, comfortable and fits wonderfully.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NashvilleGirl
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love it!
Date:April 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this dress!I bought it in 3 colors and the polka dot one in the same style they had as well, one of the cutest and most flattering things I have bought from LB ever- my only and biggest complaint is that by the time I get it in the mail and need to exchange it for another side, every single one of them is already out of stock and they have barely just gotten it in! Honestly, I really wish LB would do something about this issue or I may have to stop looking and ordering as well, its just too frustrating and disappointing to find something you love and then not even be able to keep it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crickle
City: Highland Park
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Simply Awesome!
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is a DREAM! I used the measurements online for my bust to get the best fit for this dress as the rest was flared, and looked to be loose and flowy. It fits PERFECTLY, with maybe a little extra room but that's mostly because I'm a bit shy of the size I ordered, but too big for the smaller size. It's super comfortable, it's super cute and I feel fabulous. And. I love to twirl! Makes me feel so young and joyous. The color is great on this too and so far, difficult to wrinkle, which for me is major, lol! Wore it to work this morning and immediately received compliments on it. The only thing is the belt doesn't stay exactly in place unless I'm standing, which is fine, except for the very obvious seam running around where the belt should cover.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace skater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Karalynn
City: Wausau
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 8, 2014
I love Lane Bryant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
canfitz821
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Buy!
Date:April 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
As soon as I saw this dress, I loved it. I'm just glad it looks as good on as it does online. It's fun, flirty, and comfortable. I wore it for the first time to work last week and received so many compliments on it. It does run a little big through the torso on me so you might want to consider going down a size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lace skater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gmcounts48
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a very pretty dress and fits true to size and flattering
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lace skater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackson1234
City: DuBois
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable yet big botty
Date:April 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: bigger butt appearence
Love this dress but makes your butt look huge.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lace skater dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buddykat21
City: Media
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Didn't buy
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, high / empire waist
I saw this dress in the store and had to try it on, even though I don't normally wear skirts or dresses. I loved almost everything about the dress - except the waistline. Unfortunately, clothes with empire and/or high waists make me look pregnant - definitely not the look I'm going for!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lace skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tjh9900
City: Canal Winchester
State: Ohio
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Amazing all over!
Date:March 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have never been so in love with a dress. Everything about it is amazing. It's comfortable, fits perfect, and is very stylish. I've never been more pleased with a dress. I plan to order more colors and I can't wait for the cold to be over so I can wear it all the time!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lace skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsGreen
City: Mesa
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, light weight
Cons: large arm holes
I saw this dress in a coupon flyer they sent to me in the mail and immediately wanted it for Easter. I ran down a couple of days later and bought it.
The fabric is really light weight (which is important here in AZ for Easter. It's a late Easter, so it's going to be horribly warm). The color is striking, it's just so bright and beautiful. I enjoy where the waste hits, but my one complaint is the arm holes. They are a bit big and expose part of my bra right at my armpit. Wasnt bad enough to stop me from buying it and loving it though! Highly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lace skater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msmelis
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Dress
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Several people said it was a beautiful dress and wanted to know where I got it. It's also very comfortable.
The belt placement is a little weird since it's lower than an empire waist, but higher than the natural waist. Additionally, I have to pull it up throughout the day because as a high school teacher I can't have that much cleavage showing.
However, it is very pretty and can be more daytime bright or evening appropriate depending on the cardigan or jacket you choose to accompany it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.