LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Capri legging with zipper

Our active capri legging updates your look with a modern color pop zipper at the cuff. Shrink & fade-resistant cotton offers breathable comfort and durable stretch to keep its shape during your workout. Elastic waist.
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Capri legging with zipper
Review 1 for Capri legging with zipper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kim001
City: Westchester
State: Illinois
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I like them, but
Date:December 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Store Location: Oakbrook
My only issues is that they are a little shorter than I expected them to be; I'm 5'4'...expected them to be a little closer to my ankle...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Capri legging with zipper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joujou
City: grand prairie
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
very well made
Date:August 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
true size very comfortable I wear everyday
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Capri legging with zipper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soda
Date:August 14, 2014
Very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Capri legging with zipper
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trish42
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Decent overall, awkward zippers
Date:August 14, 2014
I am very much pear-shaped, and I had to buy these to fit my thighs, making the waist fairly loose. I pretty much expected this, though.
The thing that makes these a bit odd is the zippers - completely zipped up, they're a bit tight. Not uncomfortably tight, mind you, but just tighter than one might expect from capris. But unzipped...it looks weird. I tend to wear capri leggings by themselves or under skirts for daily wear, and the zippers can dig into your legs if lying down in these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Capri legging with zipper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovetodress13
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great buy!
Date:August 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit...wears nicely and looks nice on any body type. Very comfortable after a hard workout and stylish enough to wear while running errands
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Capri legging with zipper
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
peasie
City: York
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Very thin material!
Date:June 21, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: thin material
Not nearly as thick as some of their other yoga pants which is NOT flattering for a plus-sized girl. Material is so thin that is stretches out quickly, becomes saggy, and also shows every lump, bump, and bit of cellulite you might have wanted to conceal in a pair of compression pants. Look to the yoga pants with the double-heart insignia and extra wide waistbands. They are made with thicker material and really smooth the stomach area as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Capri legging with zipper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AzGoddess78
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Active Pant
Date:June 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Again, as with the tops, the pant runs a little big. I went ahead and got a 22/24 but I think I probably could've worn an 18/20. They are comfortable. My only issue is that I'm so short! These are supposed to be capris(and I have a few other pairs besides these) but they fall at my ankle instead of my calf. But that's not really a deterrent. Overall a comfy workout pant, lots of stetch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Capri legging with zipper
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Danilla
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
These aren't worth the money.
Date:May 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort, Item not as described, cheaply made
I rated them a 4 on comfort for the zipper. It pokes you and tends to irritate the leg. They fit well. The quality is just awful. At first thought they look like a pair of sleek compression pants but as soon as they stretch they look like your old pants shoved in your drawer when you're cleaning house. Another complaint is the ridiculous tag on the back of the pants. Similar to the cardboard tag they put on the jeans, the stitching left a huge hole in the fabric! About the size of a pea. My question is why even have this extra tag in addition to the sales tag. Overall these pants are a huge disappointment and will not be going on my vacation next month.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Capri legging with zipper
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shortjess
City: st. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
there are better options
Date:April 24, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, quality
Are they comfy? Yes but that's the only thing good about them.
I removed the stitched on tag and immediately there's a hold where that stitch was.
Also the torso is so long-- it goes all the way under my breasts. The legs are long as well , but at 5.3 capris are never really capris for me
I'll end up using these as my emergency I forgot my gym clothes, but I don't see them coming out other than that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Capri legging with zipper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dust Bunny
City: Winter Springs
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great
Date:April 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My first leggings and they fit great. Stripe zipper is very cute.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.