LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Eyelet shadow stripe popover

Breezy popover top is a season-perfect choice in sheer, shadow stripes with eyelet detailing at the shoulders. Wear sleeves long or rolled with tab & button closures. Layer it over tank or cami for a trendy combo.
Average Customer Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
6 out of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Eyelet shadow stripe popover
Review 1 for Eyelet shadow stripe popover
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Denise P
City: Arlington Heights
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs very small
Date:May 2, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This shirt is adorable but runs very small. I normally wear an 18/20 at Lane Bryant, so I ordered this in a 20. It is so tight! Disappointingly I have to take it back and hope for a bigger size. I am guessing I will need a size 24 (as I am busty), that's how small it runs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Eyelet shadow stripe popover
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dragons1stFIre
City: Shoreline
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Beautiful!
Date:May 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Love this shirt! I use it as a cover up since it is pretty sheer. I wear it over a tank top and it is fun and flirty! It does fit a little more snugly than other tops I have of the same size, but still really nice!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Eyelet shadow stripe popover
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tiffanyys2003
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 35-44
A little too snug
Date:April 24, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I purchased this top online because I thought it would be a great "Welcome Spring" top. I usually wear an 18/20, but when I tried it on it was say too small, luckily there was a 22 available online. I finally received it and just like the first one it was also very small. I had to check the size to make sure it wasn't a 14/16. Cute top but running extremely small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Eyelet shadow stripe popover
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RedRosa
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bad fit
Date:April 22, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Seen the shirt online and loved it. Order both colors. Got the shirts home and hated them on. They run extremely small and I ordered a size bigger then I normally wear. Nice on the model not so nice on a real person.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Eyelet shadow stripe popover
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Easthampton
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Too Cute
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this top! It is so cute and comfy. I wear it with a cami under it and it looks amazing! I wish it came in other colors, I would buy one of each!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eyelet shadow stripe popover
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KateO
City: Lake Orion
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute
Date:April 21, 2014
Very cute shirt. However, I found it to be too short. and a bit too small in the arms.
I find it annoying that shirts are not made longer overall. I wear a 26/28 top and I have always wondered why these companies don't have enough common sense to make a longer shirt for women who want to cover their stomachs and "backside."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eyelet shadow stripe popover
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dee e w
Date:April 16, 2014
I bought this 2 sizes bigger than typical, I couldn't even get it over my head. I'm not sure if the tag was miss sized but it was not even close to true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Eyelet shadow stripe popover
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ggaynor
City: NY
State: New York
Shopping Preference: Online
Beautiful, Beautiful shirt but......
Date:April 12, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
It runs very small, it has no stretch at all. I am always a size 18/20 in LB shirts. I bought the 20 (went one size up) but it is still small. I have a large chest and most if not all of my weight is on my stomach. I have a larger back so I do need the room. If you are a large chest lady with weight around your belly and back go up a size or two. I am going to change it for a 22 since this shirt has no stretch and runs smaller than LB shirts do. It is a great shirt though, very pretty in person. I bought the dark blue, the stripes give this shirt a great style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Eyelet shadow stripe popover
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LBjoy
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute!
Date:April 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got this cute blouse in both the white and the navy. At LB, I normally wear a 14/16 or a 16 and the 16 is a perfect fit in this. It has a flattering fit and is a classic warmer weather style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Eyelet shadow stripe popover
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kbjeeb
City: Champaign
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfortable, stylish shirt. Dress up or with jea
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a fabulous shirt! The fit is perfect, showing off your best assets and also being just long enough to tuck in or out. I bought both colors right away and my only complaint is that there aren't more to choose from! I gained weight due to steroids to suppress my cancer and I have to say that pairing these shirts with jeans made me feel like I looked good for the first time in a long while! If you want to look and feel good buy them now!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.