LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Twill short

The perfect-fitting twill short is an essential for carefree Summer style. Crisp and clean with dyed-to-match stitching and four pockets, this versatile piece is a natural partner to all your favorite tanks and tees. Button & zip fly closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.458 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
21 out of 24(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Twill short
Review 1 for Twill short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wildfire
City: White Stone
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these twill shorts.
Date:July 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very happy when I opened the package and pulled these shorts out. The quality is great and they are very well made. The only problem I have with them and its my problem nothing to do with the shorts, is that they are a little to short for me. I have legs like the Michelin man's and they don't cover up my bottom roll when I sit down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Twill short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TKay69
City: Quincy
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome
Date:July 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: more colors would be awesome
I absolutely love these shorts. They are so lightweight I forget that I have them on. Comfortable, flexible, light.....LOVE them. I originally bought 2 pair...loved them so much I ordered 2 more online. Now I'm thinking I need 3 more..1 for every day of the week.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Twill short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daislilly
City: Waterford
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Finally!
Date:July 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: may shrink in dryer
Its nice to finally have a nice pair of shorts that dont look like "fat girls" shorts. These are stylish, and fit nicely. But it looks as though, if you dry them in the dryer they WILL shrink. So beware ladies. Gonna have to try to remember to not dry these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Twill short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MJohnson
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Twill Shorts
Date:July 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the color and fit. They are very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Twill short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deez
City: Ft. Myers
State: Florida
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect shorts
Date:July 5, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These shorts fit perfectly, are very comfortable, and a good length for the hot summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Twill short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Akron
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Bought in multiple colors
Date:July 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased one of these on-line. Since I had my order shipped to the store I tried them on in the store and ended up buying in three more colors at the store. They fit great and were the perfect length on me (5'5").
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Twill short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MistyMc
Date:July 2, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I am VERY satisfied with these shorts. They are so comfortable & true to size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Twill short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort over fashion
Age: 35-44
Great fit, great price, great purchase
Date:June 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price
Love the shorts, they are true to fit size and very comfortable. Yes the pockets do extend almost to the hem of the shorts but not an issue for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Twill short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KIMMOk
City: Eau Claire
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Fit
Date:June 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very nice shorts. They were light weight and soft. Fit was great. Love the length of them also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Twill short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jamiep
City: Spokane
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love these shorts
Date:June 24, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: not enough stock in store
I want these in every color! They are so comfortable, love the deep pockets and the fit is excellent. They wash and dry wonderfully so there is minimal work involved. You can dress them down or up. I was very disappointed when I went back to my local store and did not see anymore. You cannot go wrong with these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Twill short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dolphin71
City: Holmen
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
comfy
Date:June 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
These shorts are so comfortable, and not tight. thanks. I wait for a sale then buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Twill short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Desert Dweller
City: Menifee
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Finally!!!
Date:June 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Finally, I found the perfect shorts: right length, right amount of stretch, come in black and wash great. Need a touch of ironing but I'm particular and they can go without that part. I am not a tall woman and these shorts do not overpower me as many do for being too long! Please keep making these every year!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Twill short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blondie123
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super Comfy!
Date:June 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So happy with these shorts. Very comfortable with just the right amount of stretch. I like that they don't seem to show wrinkles like most twill. Took them straight out of the dryer (low heat) shook them out and pulled them right on and they looked great. I do agree with most reviews that the pockets are overly deep. But I can live with that. Love them! I bought the olive and the navy and going to get the khakis and light grey. Have to have them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Twill short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Telle0507
Great buy!
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These shorts are so comfortable that I bought them in 3 colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Twill short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Queenshopper2
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just OK
Date:May 27, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
These are just ok for me. I don't like that the pockets go all the way down the entire length of the shorts and I wish the leg openings were wider (the larger your size, the larger the leg openings should be I think). I just wanted something cute to throw on quick for running my daughter around this summer and I guess they are ok for that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Twill short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CraftyMomma
City: New Cumberland
State: West Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 23, 2014
Dressy and comfort! I can't wait to hear all the compliments I get with these great shorts on!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Twill short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dawnmary
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great deal..
Date:May 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great price and stylish fit with comfort..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Twill short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KY lady
City: Ft. Mitchell
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
comfy shorts
Date:May 19, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Since these were on sale, I took advantage & bought 2 pair. Great colors, great fit, great length. Will really be wearing these a lot this summer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Twill short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
goober
City: Appleton
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these shorts
Date:May 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought a few pairs very similar last year and loved them so much, I bought 2 different colors this year. These are light weight and have stretch in the material that make these very comfortable. Will go with anything in your wardrobe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Twill short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EH from Maui
City: Maui
State: Hawaii
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfortable to wear
Date:May 18, 2014
Cons: pockets way too deep
These fit true to size. They are very comfortable to wear. I dont like the front pockets...they are too long. They go all the way to the bottom of the shorts. It is awkward to reach in to grab my car keys b/c my hand cant comfortable reach the bottom of the pocket. I have to bend over just to reach my keys or my phone. It also looks awkward to have my phone/keys sitting in the pocket on top of my mid thigh. Whoever designed the pocket never actually wore the shorts or thought about how odd it would look with items in the pocket. The shorts are still comfortable enough for me to keep. I had ordered 3 pairs of them but will return 2 b/c of the odd pockets.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>