LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lace illusion dress

Nothing turns heads like our lace illusion dress. Make your entrance count in this curve-hugging silhouette, featuring sheer lace shoulders and 3/4 sleeves to show a little skin, plus a flattering knee length. Sexy scoop neckline and seamed waist complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace illusion dress
Review 1 for Lace illusion dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
resortgirl
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
The perfect dress
Date:August 23, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I got this dress for a wedding but it has turned out to be the perfect dress for any formal event I have. It fits perfect to my body...the lace covers my arms just enough to feel comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace illusion dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gmc5268
City: lake placid
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
GORGEOUS DRESS!!!!
Date:August 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Beautiful, comfy and sexy. I have my "little black dress". Fits like a dream.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace illusion dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maya777
Sexy Dress Shows Off Curves
Date:July 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
Cons: snags pills
I love this dress! Its super sexy and really shows off your curves without feeling exposed. I bought it in black and wear it out at night with black leggings, black high boots, and a long necklace! I feel amazing in this dress.
If you love this dress, check out the sleeveless one too for the summer!
Only downsides are that it can easily snag and pill. You might want to avoid wearing a bracelet as it might catch and be sure to wash separate from high lint items like towels.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace illusion dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KLFDPH
City: COLUMBUS
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
comfy
Date:July 11, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
soft, comfy, easy to dress up or dress down
wear to church, work, on a date, or just shopping it all depends on your accessories
this is a great dress
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace illusion dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Curvy Rissa
City: Quad Cities
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
lovely but no real structure
Date:July 4, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, Item not as described
Let me preface this my saying, maybe it was my fault for not reading all of the descriptive information thoroughly, but this was not quite what I expected. When I ordered this dress I expected to receive a structured dress with a lace overlay. However the dress is more stretchy and lacks the structure i was hoping for. However despite my first disappointment I did try the dress on and it is quite lovely and comfortable. I am only giving it 4 starts because for the price I was expecting more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace illusion dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stephany M
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Short on me, but long on others
Date:May 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love this dress. I am 6'2 tall, so it is very short on me and I had to wear it with dark stockings to make it work. It was perfect for the black tie wedding we attended. So perfect that somebody else was wearing the same dress! No worries because I was the only one that noticed. She was about 5'0 and the dress went past her knees. She was older and it looked like a totally different dress. Hers was elegant and mine was ready to clubbing! We took pictures together. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace illusion dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
diane24
Date:May 26, 2014
great dress...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace illusion dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jlongcct
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very pretty !
Date:May 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great dress that looks much better on then in the bag. Very comfortable , pretty and flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace illusion dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SVBluejay
Beautiful Dress
Date:April 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, zipper
Lovely on and very comfortable. Fits close to the body using usual size. Side zipper needs to open more as it is there, but the seam is stitched closed part of the way down so you don't get full use of the whole zipper.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace illusion dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoRo
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Better than expected
Date:April 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered this dress after reading the glowing reviews, but when I opened the package, it looked like a sack. I decided to throw it on to see what it looked like before returning it, and I was blown away! It looks so much better on the body than on the hanger.
The dark teal color is special, the fabric is comfortable, and the fit is great. I can't wait to wear this!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lace illusion dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GMaGlo
City: Youngstown
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
I was so glad I didn't pass this one up!
Date:March 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: needs more choices of color
I was concerned with the side zipper that this dress wouldn't have that much give. The lace and the lining have just enough stretch to be forgiving. Throw it over your head and go in comfort. Looks great. Love it !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lace illusion dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lanebfan
City: florida
Age: 45-54
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, slimming
awesome look and slimming
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lace illusion dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ikesmama
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this dress for my stepson's wedding and I absolutely loved it. It fits well, and is comfortable even after several hours. It's modest, yet still shapely. I got lots of compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lace illusion dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blitz1201WarriorPrincess
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect elegant LBD
Date:March 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: too short
Only one complaint and that is it is too short for a 5'8" woman like me. I wear it anyway and just love this dress. I bought it first in Dec but took it back because it bunched a little at the sides / hip area. Then kicked myself and searched for it online everywhere. Could not find another like it for a good price good quality. I bought this as soon as it came back, in the smaller size. Fits me perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.