LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Illusion tank

Lending a sultry touch to your everyday collection, our fashionable illusion tank features sheer shoulders and a buttoned keyhole back. A versatile choice for dressing up or down!
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Illusion tank
Review 1 for Illusion tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hulamoon1
Age: 55-65
love it!
Date:July 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great top for layering or as is,
Great for work or out to dinner
Goes with everthing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Illusion tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peanut97
City: daytona
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Very satisfied
Date:July 5, 2014
Pros: Style
I will be ordering additional colors, this is a top for skirts or jeans very versatile.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Illusion tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Keeker
City: Goodlettsville
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy
Date:June 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have purchase several of these tanks in different colors. They are great and light weight. I wear them alone or with the knit cardigan.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Illusion tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momof3p
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice
Date:June 24, 2014
I like everything about it but one thing and it about the fit. Under the arm hole it's a little big. This is a top I will be able to wear in the summer and winter with a nice cover up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Illusion tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2PGKids
City: Oregon
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Illusion tank
Date:June 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, quality
Purchased 4 colors. Excellent quality and fit. I own the illusion camisoles also. Please keep making mesh inset items,they look very expensive and are very comfy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Illusion tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
seay
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
tank
Date:June 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
wear well, material hold up well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Illusion tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Classy N Chic
City: Oakdale
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Classy and Versatile
Date:June 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered this top on line in four different colors and I was not sure how I would like it. The fit and the style exceeded my expectations. I tend to be rather top heavy and am self conscious about showing too much cleavage. I like that this shows some skin and is still appropriate for work. I also like that it is lightweight enough to layer without being too warm.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Illusion tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IowaGrandma64
City: Dexter
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Doesn't fit right.
Date:June 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I carry most of my weight in the stomach and so this didn't fit me right. If you have an hour-glass figure it should fit fine. In order for it to fit around my stomach without being snug, the arm wholes were way too big.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Illusion tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blondie9713
City: Downers Grove
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Classy fun top
Date:June 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top is the perfect top under both a blazer and a cardigan. Super cute and is still formal enough to wear to work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Illusion tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MimiRose
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Tight, tight, tight!
Date:May 29, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I bought this in cream to go with an awesome pair of wide leg pants I also purchased. The top clings tightly (I normally wear 18/20) and did not drape as well as I had hoped. I also bought several pairs of capris and unfortunately, the top doesn't camouflage anything. I would have liked it better had it been more of a flare-type top instead of cut close to the body.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Illusion tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Room 156
Tank top
Date:May 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love the style and this is a great top for work
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Illusion tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blue eyed girl
City: Beaumont
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
sexy tank
Date:May 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I don't generally like plain tanks because they rarely fit right, but I gave this a chance due to the "illusion" part. The material is soft & I love the mesh at the top, but it still fits a bit tight in the tummy area. Now, I do have a bigger tummy, so this may not be a problem for all...but other than that, I love it. Great alternative to the boring old tank that you find everywhere.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Illusion tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teppie
Date:May 7, 2014
Love almost everything about this shirt except they allowed for a lot of extra fabric in the bust area. Ordered an 18/20 and it fits great in all places except for extra fabric in the chest area which leaves armpit area of shirt gaping. If you are a very, very busty person this will work no problem, but I am a 40C and I had to have the two inches removed from each armpit by a seamstress for the shirt to be perfect for me. I do really like this shirt and ordered two.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Illusion tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oklahoma maryjane
City: Vinita, OK 74301, USA
State: Oklahoma
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice top cool for the summer months
Date:May 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this top to go with my outfits I chose to take on our upcoming cruise. I tried it on and it is very comfortable, It fits well and true to size. Then I decided I would try them with my jean shorts and they go equally well with them. So Ladies, these are very versatile, and a nice addition to your summer wardrobe
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Illusion tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just fab
City: WS
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top is very comfortable. I have a few acne scars on my chest that make me a bit insecure and this illusion neckline covers them. This top looks great with blazers and shrugs. Some people say you shouldn't buy the same item in multiple colors but bump that...I have all 6 colors. I think it's important to wear what you feel great in.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Illusion tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Still loving it
Date:May 4, 2014
This purple is beautiful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Illusion tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TorieJ
City: North Haven
State: Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Classy
Date:May 4, 2014
Pros: Style
This blouse is a great blouse for dressing up. Great for formal look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Illusion tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CHRISSYMARIE
City: FARMINGDALE
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE IT
Date:April 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I loved it in purple...so I bought it in pink...LOVE LOVE LOVE
super flattering
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.