LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Striped peasant top

A cool favorite all season long, our striped peasant top outfits casual days with a partial placket and carefree crinkled construction. 3/4 sleeves with single-button cuffs and a rounded shirttail hem complete the look
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped peasant top
Review 1 for Striped peasant top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Granny13
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
LOVE IT!!
Date:July 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, washes great
I love this top. I purchased all the colors I could find. It is so cute. One of my favorite purchases from LB.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped peasant top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nygirl73
City: Hampton
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love this shirt it can be dressed up or wore casual and is extremely comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Striped peasant top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nana56
City: U.P. of MI
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A Nice Summer Top
Date:June 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: very sheer requiring a cami underneath
This top is really nice for summer. The fabric is semi- sheer and does require a cami underneath. The top fits true to size and is very cool. I will not be putting it in the dryer as it is 100% cotton and feels like it would shrink considerably. I plan on washing in cold water and hanging to dry, even though the care instructions saw dry on low. I have worn it with jeans, layered over a beige cotton cami and it was very comfortable. I like the shirt-tail hem as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped peasant top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
gigi71
Very long
Date:June 6, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I am 5'3" and wear an 18/20, shirt was too long and very boxy. The material is very light and comfortable, but not very flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped peasant top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AllyFaith
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Surprise Find
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: the sleeves are a little tight at the button
This is not a shirt I would typically buy, but LB had a BOGO sale and I needed an item that matched the price of another item I wanted so I could take full advantage of the discount. I found this shirt and ordered it thinking I would more than likely return it. It arrived and I tried it on and to my absolute surprise I loved it! I wore it to work last Friday and got a ton of compliments. It's a keeper!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped peasant top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Telle0507
Love this top!
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
My friend purchased this top and I loved it so I bought myself one. I received many compliments. It runs a little big.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Striped peasant top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
creefunk
City: Jefferson City
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great shirt
Date:May 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: sleeve length
The fit is good and it's comfortable to wear! I like the sleeves on my shirts to be cut to the elbow so these are a little long but I knew that when ordering it. Very sheer, definitely need a tank underneath.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped peasant top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ThickandBeautiful
City: Virginia Beach
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this shirt!
Date:May 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I first saw this shirt online and it didn't appeal to me but then I saw it in the store and purchased it because it looked different I normally wear and 18/20 so that is the size I purchased it runs a little big but I still loved the way it looked when I put it on I immediately Went online and purchased ALL the colors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Striped peasant top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PENGUINS
City: DOVER
State: Delaware
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:May 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Light and cool. Like the style. Very thin...probably need tank or cami under it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Striped peasant top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really do like this shirt. I bought one in every color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Striped peasant top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KDHmom
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This shirt, although I love it, for the size that it said, which is an 18/20, seems more like a bigger size, all the other shirts that I have bought fit like an 18//20, makes me look bigger than I like to be portrayed. :) but..I love the feel of the shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Striped peasant top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kariellen
great summer shirt
Date:May 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this shirt, it shows with a cami underneath and it is sheer but I found with a plain beige bra, a cami isn't needed. It is nice and light and airy and will be perfect for warm summer days.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Striped peasant top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Valerie75459
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
quite a suprise
Date:May 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I would have never looked twice at this online but I went into a LB store and there it was. Simple, comfortable and pretty. I love it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.