LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Slimming ankle pant

Slimming ankle pant flatters like no other with a gap-free elastic waist and hidden tummy panel to keep you looking smooth. Luxe stretch fabric feels and fits beautifully for a sleek silhouette down to the ankle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slimming ankle pant
Review 1 for Slimming ankle pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
squashmom
I really wanted to like these...
Date:December 2, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
The quality of these pants was very good. They fit nicely and were comfortable with one exception - the length for me was mid-calf, not ankle. I am 5'8" with normal length legs and they were so short they ended above my boots!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Slimming ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissMinxyPants
City: Springfield
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The Perfect Pant!
Date:November 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Springfield
I bought these in a size 22 in black and they are my go-to pants for everything! I am 5'10 and so always wary about anything labeled "ankle length" , but these pants are wonderful! I carry most of my weigh around my belly, so the thick elastic waistband is perfect- it keeps me from having "muffin top". The fabric has some stretch, and keeps a crisp look all day. These pants look sexy with ankle boos, but I am buying another pair in each color to wear through fall/winter with tall boots. I wish they would make them in full length as well. Love them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Slimming ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
25dd
City: Menifee
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Plesantly Surprised!
Date:October 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: snug waist
I had seen these pants when they first came out and never did anything about trying them on to see if the would work. However I found them on a clearance rack in my size so I gave them a try. The pants provide a very slimming fit and the only negative is the elastic around the waist is a bit too snug though not uncomfortable. I only wear skinny pants, jeans, etc. these days. They are a great purchase!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Slimming ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JudahsDarling
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great pants
Date:October 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, nice fabric
I will be wearing these with tunic tops and I think they will work great. I was pleasantly surprised with the 'weight' of these pants. They are heavier (similar to a stretchy denim) unlike their spandex counterpart, the legging. Would definitely recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Slimming ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Waiting
When will more be available?
Date:October 9, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: availability
I ordered a pair of these in black. The fit was astoundingly perfect. Now, my only problem is that they aren't (and haven't been for the past two weeks) available in my size! I have also ordered the green (though I rarely wear green) and keep checking back to see if the black is back.
Come on, LB... Please sort this out quickly! Thanks :D
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Slimming ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NewlywedWithCurves
City: Southern IN
State: Indiana
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Was doubtful but so happy now!
Date:September 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Evansville
I ordered these online and was a little concerned they wouldn't fit or wouldn't be flattering. I'm a sz 20 with hips and like to hide my stomach. But when I tried them on they are without a doubt the most comfortable and flattering thing I own ! Go buy these right now. They have the perfect amount of strech and substance. I showed my husband (paired with the embellished asymmetric tunic) and he loved it his word was "sexy." Way to go on these now I just want more colors- a deep wine red would be great please and thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Slimming ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mary1970
City: milford
State: Michigan
love these pants
Date:September 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Best pants ever! Love them, they are so comfortable ! Can be worn dressed up or down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Slimming ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
47charlotte
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best purchase
Date:September 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have black and olive love them both. Feel so good on. You can wear them to the office or out at night with boots or heels.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Slimming ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
markeb
City: Lanham
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Pants Ever
Date:May 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great length for shorties
Cons: tummy control sometimes rolls down
I am short but fluffy, my pants are always too long so I usally buy ankle pants that may or may not fit, these pants out do themselves. Need more colors, I have black and olive, the only options.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Slimming ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Divaesque
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great!
Date:May 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the ease of the pull on style- looks like a expensive pair of jeggings/leggings combo, but with more structure. I highly recommend! Very nice for fall weather too! Great job LB!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Slimming ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SouthernBelleStyle
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My new favorite pants!!!
Date:May 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: too expensive
These pants are a great dressier alternative to leggings! I had to exchange them for a smaller size, they seem to run a little on the large side. They are so comfortable and I know I will get a lot of wear out of them! Wait for sale, original price is way to much for these pants!!! I paid $29 which was perfect!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.