LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Casual wrap cardigan

Wrapped or worn long, our soft knit cardigan is a terrific way to top so many looks. Simply detailed with ribbed trim and cuffs, this easy-wearing piece is an ideal way to layer on breezy days with long sleeves and an open placket with pointed hem.
Average Customer Rating:
3.385 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
3
13 out of 26(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Casual wrap cardigan
Review 1 for Casual wrap cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ItsJess
State: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice little coverup
Date:October 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The style is great and the fabric is good, no pilling!!!!! Nice soft fabric, :D It does slightly wrinkle if you drape it over a chair or so but other than that. Its a great style and fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Casual wrap cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Monkeybee
City: Grand Rapids
State: Michigan
Shopping Preference: Online
Best to try on
Date:October 10, 2014
Pros: fabric washes well, front of top is amazing
Cons: back is a bit too short
Store Location: United States
I knew when ordering the top that the back was shorter than the front but I expected it to be just a bit longer than it was. Maybe with the right body shape it would hang properly but it seems like throughout the day it creeps up a little and is unflattering from the back. I always feel confident with how it looks from the back but a little conscious of what is going on with the back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Casual wrap cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Happy Quilter
Shopping Preference: Online
Versatile but Not my Style
Date:July 25, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style
This is a great looking cardigan except that it is really short in the back. With the front nearly to my knees, the back is about at my waist. That just doesn't work for me. If the back was longer then the cardigan would be a great layering piece. It's going back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Casual wrap cardigan
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
oneclassicj
City: Jacksonville,
State: Florida
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Disappointed
Date:June 29, 2014
Cons: Style, Item not as described
I ordered two of these and let me tell you....... they don't look half as good in person as these pictures present.
Plus the back portion is sooooo short it makes ones butt look huge! I'm sending them back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Casual wrap cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So Cal Wifey 2
City: SoCal
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This really is a lovely piece! I'm a bit surprised at some of the low reviews on this. It is flattering over the stomach and hips and does not seem to make one wider, as another review suggested. It is also very flattering to the shoulders and upper arms, making them appear slimmer. The front of this wrap is longer than the back, but I don't find it to be too short at all; it falls to my lower waist. This cardigan wrap drapes nicely in the front and is comfortable throughout the day. I love to pair this with any LB cami, jeans, and ballet flats.
The only reason for 4 starts and not 5, is because the color "Aquaria" is quite different in person than what is featured online. Online the color "Aquaria" looks to be a brighter turquoise, but it's more of a darker jade green, which I was not expecting. I have never had my computer monitor not represent colors correctly, so I believe it's not an accurate photo of the color. Overall, I truly like this wrap and would buy more colors.So
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Casual wrap cardigan
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ClothingAddict31
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Disappointing
Date:June 21, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit
If you want to look wide, order this... I had mixed feelings about ordering this as cardigans that lay this way rarely work out for me, but I saw it on a mannequin at a store and it was styled very well. I took a chance and ordered one online. I was very disappointed when I received it and tried it on. The cut of the front made me look wider than I already am. The point (at least for me) of wearing a cardigan like this is to have a slimming effect. Also, the back of this cardigan is very high. I t hit me right around my waist and I am short waisted. It was kind of like one of those high low skirts, but it was high in the back and low in the front and it is a cardigan (of course). The back also hangs loosely and kind of protrudes outward from the body. This piece is not very flattering at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Casual wrap cardigan
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GrotonGirl
City: Pepperell
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not as expected.
Date:June 19, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, Item not as described
I bought 2 of these for the lovely, draping design. Unfortunately, the back of the wrap does not drape at all. It is shorter than the front, and cut in a straight line. Could not see this in the picture.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Casual wrap cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
indycargirl
Love it
Date:June 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these and I love the color!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Casual wrap cardigan
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ames1023
City: Wilmington
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
NOT WHAT IS SHOWN IN PICTURE
Date:June 5, 2014
Cons: Style, Item not as described
The picture shows full length sleeves with cuffs which is what I love. I didn't read the description because I didn't think I had to. The description says 3/4 sleeves and that's what it is. I hate 3/4 sleeves. If I didn't want anything on my arms I would wear a tank top. To me it defeats the purpose of the wraps.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Casual wrap cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shanny123
Great and light weight!
Date:June 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Bought to go over some sleeveless dresses I purchased,
Got the teal and pink-- great colors! I didn't notice it was 3/4 sleeves but that's ok-- its for the summer!
Light weight-- more like t-shirt material then a sweater knit.
I'd buy one in every color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Casual wrap cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boli34
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it! Goes with Everything
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Looks great over a cami with jeans or with business attire. Plan to purchase a few other colors to round out my selection.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Casual wrap cardigan
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
does not match picture
Date:May 22, 2014
In the picture the jacket comes doen to the model's wrists. The item I recieved is a 3/4 length. This is not what I was looking for. You actually have NO ful length light cotton jackets to wear at work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Casual wrap cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ThisIsMyReview
Not for Plus Sized Booties
Date:May 22, 2014
WHY..WHY...WHY do plus-sized designers keep making clothes that don't cover plus-sized bottoms?!? I would have given this 5 stars if the back wasn't so short. It would be MUCH more flattering if it was longer in the back. So frustrating.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Casual wrap cardigan
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The garden lady
City: Newport
State: Rhode Island
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not as described or shown
Date:May 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
The description was long sleeves and picture was showing long sleeves but came with 3/4 sleeves. The back of cardigan is short; That's okay, but not shown or described .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Casual wrap cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missymoore
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:May 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great cover for sleeveless or short sleeve shirts
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Casual wrap cardigan
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
peanut 6
Not true to the picture.
Date:May 18, 2014
Cons: Item not as described
I ordered this to be long sleeve but when it arrived it was half sleeve. The picture of it was long sleeve and the discription also said long sleeve. Went to the store to return it and did not even have long sleeve one's,very disapointed!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Casual wrap cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michelle J
Date:May 18, 2014
Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Casual wrap cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alilrnrso
City: Long Island
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love these!!
Date:May 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Purchased olive and gray and love them!!! True, they are not long sleeves as written in the description but I think the 3/4 sleeves makes it easier to pull off during the hot summer months. There were some comments about the back being shorter and the cardigan being too heavy -- I think the shorter back gives it a different look from your standard flowy cardigan which were beginning to all look the same each season (just different colors). This one is slightly different and cute. The "heavier" weight is an added bonus which makes it drape nicely (I am always conscious of tops not enhancing my back or rolls). Great cardigans and reasonably priced.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Casual wrap cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LinKay
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fit & Fabric - too bulky for Comfort -
Date:May 8, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I purchased 4 items recently and thought I would love this one the best - I was wrong. It is awkward feeling. It is a thicker material than the other 3/4 sleeve that I bought. While that isn't necessarily a bad thing - it is not all that attractive how the material lays when you have it on. I have not returned it yet because I really need a white piece to go with my summer clothing - but I may return and get another of the 3/4 sleeve jacket-style that I have already purchased 3 of. I wear this style year-round. I would recommend you try this item on in a Lane Bryant store BEFORE purchasing to see if you like the fit and fabric
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Casual wrap cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RbnHurst
City: Saint Petersburg
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Beautiful
Date:May 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Just what I wanted to wear over sun dresses
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>