LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Wide leg knit pant

A dramatic wide leg pant always makes an entrance, and our version ups the game in easy-wearing knit for the best of both comfort and style. Soft and stylish knit pant offers pull-on convenience and a relaxed fit with a smocked elastic waist that's flat in front for a smooth look. Slash pockets complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
15 out of 21(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wide leg knit pant
Review 1 for Wide leg knit pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
h3art7b
City: downers grove
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great pair of weekend pants! they take me from brunch to my meditation class to the movies. they are light and airy and the pockets make them useful!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wide leg knit pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Beverlysmom
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice, Comfy, Lightweight
Date:May 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: small
I saw these pants when they first came out and thought they would be great. I'm a stay at home mom of a 6 month old and need clothes that I can wear out in public and around the house all day. I love these!! They can be dressed up or dressed down and are very lightweight.
The only problem I have is that they seem to run slightly small. I usually wear an 18/20 and they seem to fit more like a snug 18 in the waist band. It wouldn't be a problem if I was a fit plus size, but Since I have this new post-baby body, the stomach is a big problem area. I would definitely recommend these pants, just size up if you have love handles or a poochy belly!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wide leg knit pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PatB90
City: STL
State: Missouri
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Super comfy and lightweight
Date:May 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I'm super happy with this purchase, wanting some lightweight, stretchy, casual bottoms for the summer. I'd say these are about a step up from yoga pants. These are great for around the house and outside when getting some running around done. These aren't something I'd wear to an office work environment or formal setting.
I'm about 5'9, and love how long these are, but I agree that they are definitely a touch too long. I have to hike them up or roll the waist band so they don't touch the ground. The waist band is also a bit thick, but I like that. Adds for good tummy control.
I would definitely purchase additional pairs in the future!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wide leg knit pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joy111
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Happy Tall and Plus-Sized Woman
Date:May 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I realize that many plus sized women are average to short, and Lane Bryant has always met those demands. But I must say that despite other reviewers' comments, there are beautiful tall plus sized women who appreciate pants that are not 'wading in the water' length. Perhaps Lane Bryant can just make adjustments like their business pants to accommodate different women's needs. That being said, the pants are very nice, and I also think the long length skirts are beautiful. Thank you Lane Bryant for honoring all women and their needs. I will continue looking and buying what you have to offer.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wide leg knit pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maver1ck
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Upscale PJ Pants
Date:May 21, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
I just received these pants yesterday. I bought both colors as I thought that I could wear them to work this warm summer. I will be returning them as they feel more like pajama pants rather than a nice pair of work pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wide leg knit pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trills26
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So comfortable!
Date:May 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: long
Comfortable and work appropriate. Maybe not the best idea for a big meeting or presentation but on a day to day or in a more casual office these trousers are great. The waistband is a bit tight but found my usual size to fit me fine. They are loose and flowy but not sloppy looking. I am 5'10" and for me even the length is a bit too long to wear with true flats so shorter people may need to anticipate having them tailored. All in all a great comfortable pant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wide leg knit pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JMax
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE THESE!!!!!
Date:April 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just got these in! Nice enough to wear to work or out on the town, but comfy enough to feel like you never got out your pj's!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wide leg knit pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ApexGDS
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
GREAT summer pants!
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, pockets!
Cons: need to be shortened
I'm wearing these right now, and I'm so glad I purchased them!
First of all, I was able to buy a size smaller than I normally wear, which is always a bonus! ;-)
They were very long, but I had them hemmed, and now they're just right. They're lightweight and breezy, perfect for summer. And I LOVE that they have pockets!
I've already recommended them to a few friends, and I'll be purchasing another pair in the dark gray.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wide leg knit pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
peskypup7
State: New Jersey
Pants for giants?
Date:April 15, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
At 5'8", I've never been accused of being short, but these pants sure made me feel that way. They were so long I could put on 4" stilettos and still be walking on them. Will be returning them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wide leg knit pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dallas Style
City: Dallas, TX
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Awesome Pants
Date:April 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I read all the reviews before I bought these pants. I was concerned about the waistband, but once I received the pants, my concerns were gone. The waistband is wide, but on my body these pants sit just right. Granted not all of my pants sit at this height, but these do not bother me at all. Love them!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wide leg knit pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lorivisnic
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
who is this tall?
Date:April 11, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
These pants were pulled up, as far as they could go, and they were still 4 ft too long! I took them off and help them up to my neck and they just hit the ground. No one is that tall- I don't care what size you are.
make these in a petite and I would buy them in every color!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wide leg knit pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tall Girl 34
Excellent for tall girls
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, material
I purchased these pants a few days ago. I am 6'3 and they are the perfect length, The waistband is perfect and helps with a polished look. Lane bryant please make more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wide leg knit pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
travelerth
Comfy but too long
Date:April 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Pants are very comfortable but way to long. There isn't anyway to hem either because of the style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wide leg knit pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
klv3
Super Cute
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants are soooo cute! They will go with a lot! The only reason I did not give five stars on comfort is because of the elastic waist band and how high it goes. I'm not used to wearing my pants pulled up that high so it was a little uncomfortable but nothing I can't live with.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wide leg knit pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KimL
Great Pants
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: pricey
Great pants, rather pricey, but great pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wide leg knit pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Myclothes
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, too tall legs too wide
Really high waisted. I needed to fold the waist over a full turn.. Would be perfect for a very tall woman I guess.
Fabric is thin and flowy., very wide legs. I love wide leg slacks, but these are a tad too wide. Good for casual wear but too loose for work wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wide leg knit pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gertrude
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Very High Rise
Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The waistband sits extremely high above the waist. Not the worst thing in the world, but when I sit the pants at my natural waist, the cuffs drag on the floor even in heeled boots. Because of this, only certain tops will work to maintain a flattering look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wide leg knit pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joeyelvis
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Very comfortable pants
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Comfort
These pants are super comfortable. But, I returned them becasue they are FAR too long for such a casual pant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wide leg knit pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ShayJ
State: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Almost perfect
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wide waistband
I love wide legged pants. These are a nice weight material and are a flattering shape. My only complaint is that the waistband is really wide and I don't like that at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wide leg knit pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SandraDG
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love these!
Date:March 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, nice fabric, nice drape, very soft
Cons: waist to wide
I ordered these and then I read the one review and thought they were going to be bad, but they were not. The fabric is very nice and looks dressy. The waist is very wide and that is the one thing I could live without. I think these are very nice, very soft and drape very nicely. Easy to dress up or down. Very versatile!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>