LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Zipped colorblock shell

Sophisticated crepe shell makes its mark with trend-right colorblocking and a zipped neckline. With bust darts for a feminine fit and a versatile high-low hem, this versatile style dresses up or down, alone or layered for a chic look that takes you anywhere.
Average Customer Rating:
3.273 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
1
7 out of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zipped colorblock shell
Review 1 for Zipped colorblock shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Grandma58
City: Mayfield
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:September 17, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
The shirt that i got was great wasn't for sure about LB sizing but i got the right size and it fit great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Zipped colorblock shell
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Grandma GG
poor fit
Date:September 17, 2014
Cons: Fit
I was very disappointed that this shirt didn't fit i even ordered a size larger just in case and still it was too small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Zipped colorblock shell
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
aLISHA b
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty but sheer
Date:September 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The sample pic that is up shows the bottom half of this shirt as more of a thicker material but it is a very light and almost sheer material. I loved the look of the shirt but since I am usually trying to cover lumps and bumps I preferred to not wear this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Zipped colorblock shell
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anne1018
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not for bigger busted women
Date:June 5, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
It's a really cute blouse, but it runs small. Fits well every where but across bust line. It is tight . However, tightness could be contributed to material it is made out of. I was afraid to go a size larger for fear it would then be too big around the middle and in turn look like a maternity top. It's also not as long as I would have wished.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Zipped colorblock shell
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
batya
Comfortable and Great Looking
Date:June 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this top. It is very comfortable and very stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Zipped colorblock shell
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MountaineeringGal
Didn't Love It
Date:June 1, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Wanted to love this but didn't. It's tight in the chest and the neckline is strange... It's uncomfortably high with the zipper zipped to the top, and it lays awkwardly if you unzip it at all. Returned this.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Zipped colorblock shell
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LBshopperlady
Not Recommended
Date:May 22, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort, paper thin fabric
This blouse is far thinner than it appears online, it looks and feels like paper! Fit is a little tight if you have a significant bustline, but overall it was so uncomfortable because of the fabric feel that I spent little time in it! This was an immediate return.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Zipped colorblock shell
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SpecialKimi
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I REALLY wanted this blouse! But alas . . .
Date:May 18, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Loved it from the moment I saw it. Patiently waited for it to go on sale and was so happy they still had my size. Unfortunately, a lot of LB's clothing this season seems to run smaller than it used to. This blouse was too tight in the waist area, whereas usually I buy a 28 to have extra space in the waist/boob area (in some things I can wear a 26). I was very disappointed in not only how this blouse fit, but other pieces over the past few months as I am in the process of restocking my work wardrobe. I had to return it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Zipped colorblock shell
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
magc3023
Fitted in Chest
Date:May 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This is a very cute shirt, especially for summer work wear, but it is tight in the bust and I was unable to move my arms without fearing the shirt would rip in the chest.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Zipped colorblock shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsFabTK
City: Orange
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Another beautiful shirt!
Date:May 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wore this shirt today to my daughter's Cinco de Mayo program @ her school and I received 15 complements from the other Moms and staff. I've been told that they think of me as a plus size fashionista. Thanks again, LB, for helping me keep up appearances!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Zipped colorblock shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mthtchr
Love this top
Date:May 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
I love this top! It is super cute and I love the zipper. The purple is a very nice shade.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.