LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Weekend Short

Carefree style and relaxed-fitting comfort make the Weekend Short a warm weather favorite. Distressed medium-wash denim is a cool pick for casual days, with abrasions and whiskering in all the right places and trendy, raw-edge cuffs. Five pocket style, button & zip fly closure and belt loops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Weekend Short
Review 1 for Weekend Short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AnaLeigh63
Age: 45-54
Comfy!
Date:August 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Nice casual and comfortable shorts. I took them to the beach to wear with tee shirts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Weekend Short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Prejetta
Good Purchase
Date:August 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Exactly how they look and feel great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Weekend Short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SheriZ
Love these
Date:June 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very cute and comfortable. I gave them four stars on fit because I ordered my regular size and felt they were too loose and I could have gone down a size. But not loose enough that I'll send them back because I want to wear them every day! If they came in other colors I would order them all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Weekend Short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
firemanswife143812
City: Claremore
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
comfortable
Date:June 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: legs werent form fitted
These shorts were comfortable the only thing I didnt like was the legs arent form fitted to my legs and i dont care for the big legs
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Weekend Short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beverlysmom
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So Comfortable!
Date:June 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm not a very big fan of shorts, especially since I have a lot of cellulite and big thighs and calves, even for my size. I ordered these online and wasn't sure how I would feel, but need at least 1 pair of shorts for the hot summer in Texas.
As soon as I tried these on, I loved them! They're soft, a little stretchy, and extremely comfortable. I usually wear a 22 in bottoms but ordered a 24 so that the leg openings would be a little loose, I'm so happy I did!! The shorts were a little longer than they showed in the picture, but probably because I went up a size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Weekend Short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
robynV
So soft!
Date:June 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I've never been a fan of jean shorts (or jorts as I've ofthen called them in a fairly derogatory manner) but these were like baby-spun-soft cotton that I didn't want to tak off! I was shocked at how soft and comfortable they are! Definately a summer must!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Weekend Short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MeMeMeMe2
Date:June 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Absolutely love them! I haven't worn shorts in years until I found these. They are so comfortable and so cute!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Weekend Short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MommaBare03
City: Manheim
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not bad...
Date:May 29, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I love the fit and the comfort, but the "distress" was a bit more than the picture gave onto. They're shorts and for casual, so it's not so bad.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Weekend Short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GabbyGirl7182
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good Buy!
Date:May 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are super comfy and I think the length is perfect! I do agree with the other reviewer about the "growing". On me it does it in the thighs but it doesn't bother me too much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Weekend Short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shawna1220
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
So comfy
Date:May 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Super cute, super comfortable! And not too short!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Weekend Short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeanie F
City: Puyallup
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
We will need to exchange
Date:May 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Though I love them, they are a little short, going to exchange for a different pair
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Weekend Short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shannon L
City: Lago Vista
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Caual and cute
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought these shorts because I love the weekend denim capris that I bought in the fall. The description said they were to fit like those capris. I found that these shorts run smaller than the capris. They are smaller in the thighs and cute more narrow at the waist. I had to take them back and get a size bigger. The only little issue I have with them is that they "grow" as I wear them. They are so comfortable, though, I went and bought the darker pair as well.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Weekend Short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cocomax00
City: Wise
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Weekender shorts
Date:May 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love love love these shorts...purchased 2 pair and am going to purchase a few more pair.....extremely comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.