LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Sleeveless lace illusion dress

Feminine lace gets its day in the sun in this sleeveless fit & flare dress with a sheer illusion neckline. Pull-on style with color-match lining.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sleeveless lace illusion dress
Review 1 for Sleeveless lace illusion dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BBandB
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfort and ease
Date:July 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress! It is fully lined so there is no need to wear a slip. It looks elegant but is as comfortable as a very casual dress. I do agree with a previous customer who wrote about the tag - the white tag clearly shows through the back and should've been sewn into the side of the garment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sleeveless lace illusion dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maya777
Elegant Summer Dress
Date:July 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: snags pills, runs large
I love this dress and own the sleeveless in purple and the long sleeve in black.
The size runs a bit large as it flares out at the waist so order a size down from your shirt size if you don't have a large chest.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sleeveless lace illusion dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ItsMyLife
City: Joliet
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Travel Friendly
Date:July 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, above the knee
I purchased this dress for a vacation, it looks like it will pack well. Love the fit I only wish I would have purchased it earlier this summer. Easy to dress up or down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sleeveless lace illusion dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rubytoo
City: Longview, Wa
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute little dress
Date:July 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Nice little dress for fun or more formal. No zippers to worry about, just slip into and you are ready to go!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sleeveless lace illusion dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
blondedee
Real Cute Dress
Date:July 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Dress is really cute for a night on the town. I dont feel the material is "black tie" formal but cute for a dinner date. Very comfy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sleeveless lace illusion dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Parkville
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Glam & Styling
Date:July 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, glamorous
Love, love , love this dress!! I love everything about it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sleeveless lace illusion dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ZuZus Petals
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
issue with the white tag
Date:July 10, 2014
Cons: no way to remove white tag sewn between seams
Bought both colors for my daughter to wear on our cruise. Didn't remove the tags until well into the cruise only to notice the same problem with both dresses. Since the top of the dress is sheer, the back tags show ...especially the white stock-number tag behind the black LB name tag. I cut off the white tag, only to discover the tag has been sewn into the seam and there is no way to remove a piece of it. The white tag sticks out like a sore thumb on both dresses. There is NO WAY to get it out unless you open the seam, or tear the lace. I feel this must be a design mistake...who wants to see a white tag through a black or purple lace dress. All tags should be on the side of the dress, or in this case below the sheer lace.
The dress ran true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sleeveless lace illusion dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SandPea69
City: Middlesboro
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the fit and it is nice to say that I now have my "little black dress"!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sleeveless lace illusion dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Swebb
City: Lees Summit
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Mediocre dress
Date:June 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered this dress online in purple and couldn't wait to get it. I think it's really cute online, I love the purple color. It's sleeveless, it goes a little past my knee, I'm 5'4. I think it's cute, not their best, and overpriced at 90 dollars.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sleeveless lace illusion dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nawlins
City: New Orleans
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect Fit
Date:June 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, comfortable
Love the dress!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sleeveless lace illusion dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
adamust
Date:June 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very nice dress...iam never disappointed with there style and fit..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sleeveless lace illusion dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dutchie848
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!!
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this dress! Our store usually doesn't have the good stuff I see online and I had seen this one online. I'm in between sizes so I went to the store and luckily they had it for me to try on. I went with the lower size (so if you are in between, use the measurements or go with the lower one), and it's a perfect fit! It's a slip on dress, so no zippers to mess with, and hte material is light (which is great for the summer) and very soft. Plus it looks great! I'm thinking about ordering another one in the other color
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.