LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Printed peplum top

Our sleeveless peplum top takes the trend to the next level with a bold botanical print spliced with solid sides to define your shape beautifully. Hidden back zipper with hook & eye closure.
Average Customer Rating:
3.444 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Printed peplum top
Review 1 for Printed peplum top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
juttax
City: Lawton
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
peplum shirt
Date:May 19, 2014
Pros: beautiful colors
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I loved the color of this shirt, but thats where it ends. The material does not give and doesnt breath any either, hence I would be extremely hot(as in too warm) in it. The cut was off, everyone I know that has tried this particular style on has had to go a size larger.. Personally, the peplum style made it appear as if I had a pooch, and being a full figure woman, I really didnt need that. I was very disappointed that neither of the tops worked for me, I so loved the colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Printed peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
russs
Date:May 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love, love, love this top! Great for work!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Printed peplum top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TorieJ
City: North Haven
State: Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice look
Date:May 4, 2014
Pros: Style
A very classic look. The blouse fits well and works with casual as well as dressy looks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Printed peplum top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dogsmom
City: Altamonte Springs
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
COOL SHIRT
Date:May 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
It's a really cool shirt. The sizing is a little off. Buy one size larger.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Printed peplum top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DivaT8
City: Orange County
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Runs very small, buy one size up, very pretty and light for summer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Printed peplum top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CLARISSA
City: Apache J unction
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Again Did not Fit!!!
Date:April 30, 2014
Cons: Fit
NOT 3x!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Printed peplum top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GiraffeMaven78
City: Walla Walla
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
it is SHEER!
Date:April 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: chiffon fabric
I read details online, ordered it assuming its an actual woven polyester blend, and it ends up being a chiffon type of material. You can see through the top. I had to return the item because its too flimsy for the cost and requiring a cami everytime I wear it would be too hot even with it being sleeveless. I LOVE the print. The peplum works, the fit is great for me with wide shoulders and everything, but fabric is not the best choice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Printed peplum top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Wheatley Heights
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish Top but if you are busty, buy larger
Date:April 29, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I love this top, but if you are a D cup or over, you need to get the larger size and maybe even 2 sizes larger or definitely try on in the store. I'm a DD and it was pretty tight for me in my regular size in the bust area. Even the next size up, was a little tight across the bust. If you are not as busty, you should be good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Printed peplum top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BHarrJ
City: Lake City
State: Florida
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Sizes must run small
Date:April 29, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I don't know if I had a mismarked size or if it just runs small, but I ordered my regular size in tops and it was way too small. I do like the top, material is nice and I am going to take it to a Lane Bryant store to see if they have a larger size, if not I will have to return it.
I would recommend it to a friend but with the caveat that they go to a store and try it on. I have to shop on line as the nearest Lane Bryant store is 50 miles away, so not easy to go to with current gas prices.
I really don't know about comfort - because it was too small it definitely was uncomfortable when I tried it, binding because of size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.