LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Printed ruched dress

Make every entrance count in this printed dress featuring ruched mesh for a curve-hugging silhouette. Detailed with a flattering surplice neckline and seamed waist, with wide tank straps and the perfect knee length. Hidden side zipper with hook & eye closure.
Average Customer Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
5 out of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Printed ruched dress
Review 1 for Printed ruched dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
edensperez
City: Warwick
State: Rhode Island
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Blue Dress
Date:July 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this dress is stunning and can be dressed up or worn casual - it has a very flattering fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Printed ruched dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ktchr
What r u guys talking about?
Date:June 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the best dress I have ever purchased! The only concern I have is where I am going to wear it! I have never had a dress that flattered my body as well as this dress does. It's one of those dresses that when u walk into a room you know people are going to say "daaaaang". One more thing, for all of you "black stitching haters" out there. ..I had to run upstairs and look at my dress again to see what in the world you were talking about. If the "black stitching" was "so bad" then why is this dress completely sold out???
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Printed ruched dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beachmom2
City: Myrtle Beach
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great fitting Dress!
Date:June 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress fit great! It was so comfortable to wear!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Printed ruched dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MsRightOnTime
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Those little black stitches!
Date:June 21, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
Other reviewers are right about those little black stitches that are all over this dress. They ruin it. They are long, loose stitches, like when a pocket is basted together and you are supposed to take the stitches out. I had not noticed t hem in the picture before I ordered, so that is when I read the reviews, when I was trying to figure out if the stitches should be pulled out.
The fit is pretty slim, and you will need Spanx. This also seems a just a bit shorter than the other Lane Bryant dresses that are supposed to be 41 inches.
Been shopping for 17 years, and this is maybe only my third return.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Printed ruched dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
baker
Date:June 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great dress
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Printed ruched dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LC979
City: Concord
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Poorly made!
Date:June 11, 2014
I was so excited for this dress until it arrived at my house. It is poorly stitched... small little black stitches all over the dress holding the ruching in place... but what seamstress uses BLACK thread in areas that are white or light blue? So obvious and looks terrible. Lastly, too heavy for summer with the thick lining. Too bad... the color and pattern is beautiful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Printed ruched dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sela117
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Poor construction
Date:June 10, 2014
Cons: construction
I saw this dress online and couldn't wait to try it on at the store. But, when I saw it in person, I was extremely disappointed. The print is great, but the dozens of black stitches holding the pleats down ruin the look of the dress (especially on the lighter areas of the fabric). It fit well and was comfortable, but I just couldn't get past the stitching. Also, why did they make the back out of two different fabrics, and not use the print all over?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Printed ruched dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Darlinalexi11
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not for Large Chests
Date:June 8, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Beautiful dress but not for large boobs (sizes F, G, and H). I tried a few different sizes, but none fit right. It's a shame because the print and fabric are beautiful and different.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Printed ruched dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emptynestx3
Age: 45-54
Nice looking dress
Date:June 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this a size larger than I normally wear, only because I wanted a looser fit. I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.