LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Printed sheath dress

Sexy sheath dress turns heads with a brightly-printed panel that's contoured to accentuate your curves. Office or evening-ready style is stunning in any setting, with a scoop neck, cap sleeves and seamed waist to define the silhouette. Hidden side zipper with hook & eye closure. Fully lined.
Average Customer Rating:
3.125 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
2 out of 8(25%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Printed sheath dress
Review 1 for Printed sheath dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sugar215
Printed Sheath Dress
Date:June 26, 2014
Not a very good fit. Not true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Printed sheath dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cher55
Excellent purchase
Date:May 31, 2014
Its stylish. Suitable for different occasions.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Printed sheath dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
STLRoberta
City: St Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Do yourself a favor and order 2 sized above
Date:May 22, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Seriously I don't know what they were thinking when they sized this dress, I have a closet full of Lane Bryant, all size 18, this not only small, its way way too small, arms are also cut tight. Sending back because I love the style, but the size is tight, tight, tight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Printed sheath dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
shagaz
Date:May 19, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, sleeves are not cut well
I loved this dress but the sleeves are not made in proportion to the dress. I do not have big arms at all and the cap sleeves felt like they were cutting into me every time i moved. If the sleeves could be fixed it would be a great dress. Unfortunately, mine is being returned.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Printed sheath dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SpecialKimi
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I like this dress, but it does fit a bit tight . .
Date:May 18, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Fits tight in some areas. I had to wear spanx with it. I just loved the pattern/colors on the front of the dress and I couldn't give it up. Might encourage me to lose a few pounds. Had to wear a jacket with it. I did get a few compliments on it, but the other reviewers are correct that it does run smaller as many of LB's styles seem to do this season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Printed sheath dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nikki123
City: Paris
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute dress-watch out for the size
Date:May 15, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
So, I typically wear a 16-18 on top and an 18-20 on bottom. I got this dress in an 18 based on past purchases. The dress is tight through my hips/thighs/butt and kind of loose around my waist. When i wear it I can see extra fabric gathered around my middle back. It just kind of fit funny for me. If I went up a size it would be too big in the chest area. Anyway, if you are shaped similarly to me, keep your receipt in case it doesn't work out for you. Otherwise the dress is adorable.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Printed sheath dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Glacier34
City: Vancouver, BC
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute but too small
Date:May 5, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I was excited to get this dress, love the print but it was too small in the hip area and too big in the waist. I already ordered a larger size and was disappointed that it was too small. I agree with the other reviewer about needing to size up this season. Inconsistent sizing doesn't encourage customers to buy more as often these days items are selling out. I don't want to have to order multiple sizes so that I don't miss out on something. I will often wait until other reviews are posted to guarantee I will get one that fits but after missing out on several items I wanted I decided not to wait on this one. Wish I had. On a positive note I ended up buying the top in this print in store instead.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Printed sheath dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sun shine
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
tight
Date:May 1, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
there is form fitting and then there is sausage casing. this falls in the latter category. Odd cut in bust and arms but may just be size issue. will probably go back. loved it online - might try larger size in store and exchange if cut in arms and bust better in larger size. thought it was just me but have noticed a lot of reviews for this season commenting on needing to size up in dresses and shirts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.