LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Printed illusion shift dress

Graphic black & white shift dress is anything but neutral with a sheer illusion neckline and rich faux leather trim. The flattering silhouette is pulled together with a self-tie belt to define your shape. Back zipper with hook & eye closure.
Average Customer Rating:
3.444 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Printed illusion shift dress
Review 1 for Printed illusion shift dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fullfiguredfine
City: greensboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Date:May 27, 2014
I just bought this dress this past weekend and yes it does run a little tight in the chest, other than that I love the fit and I actually think that it makes me look slimmer. Would definetly not pay full price for it though, so I bought it during a buy one get one free sale.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Printed illusion shift dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FurryHat
Comfort & Style
Date:May 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i bought this on a whim during one of the 50% off site-wide sales and I am so happy with it! I was so unsure about the purchase, I had it shipped to the store and tried it on right there so I could return it if needed. I loved it as soon as I put it on!
SIZE: I typically wear an 18-20 bottom and XL top (38DD). The 18 fits me great. If they had it in store I might have tried the 16 just cause the top was a tiny big with slight gap at the underarm, but with a black bra on under, it won't matter. I think the 16 would have been too slim in the hips.
STYLE: Really great print and the mesh panel really adds to it. I generally don't like mesh looks, but the panel is just right. Enough coverage that I plan to wear a regular black bra under and am not worried about the straps (that's how I tried it on and it worked well). I don't know what the material is, but it has good weight and movement to it. Someone saw me trying it on in store and asked the sales woman where to find it cause she loved it too!
I would never have paid full price for this, but with a sale it was a fantastic buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Printed illusion shift dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ms DJP
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Really cute...must try it on.
Date:May 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This dress is really cute, however because of the style of this dress you will definitely have to try it on & you may have to go up a size too.
It's worth it...this one is a keeper!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Printed illusion shift dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
andredeuce
State: North Carolina
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:May 14, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Terrible fit. does not appear as in picture. Flouce does not show up. The fit is terrible 2 sizes too small. The most disappointment I have been with a Lane Bryant purchase. I have to return.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Printed illusion shift dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KathyK
Ran a bit small
Date:May 14, 2014
Pros: Style
Ordered 3 dresses and this was the only one that ran small. It was tight in the chest and around the stomach. However I loved the look and have reordered in a larger size. I am happy that it is still available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Printed illusion shift dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
annabell327
Super stylish and cute
Date:May 12, 2014
Pros: Style, classic
Cons: Fit, runs small on top
Super cute-however it does run small in the waist and bust in my opinion. Great a-line shape. I think I will switch out the black tie sash belt, and throw in a pop of red with a red belt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Printed illusion shift dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GAPeach4Lyfe
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Have to go up a size if you're busty!
Date:May 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I saw this dress online and was like wow...I love it! However, I was hesitant to purchase at the original price.Once the the Mother's Day 50% off sale was announced, I decided to head to my closest store to see if it was just as cute in person. I usually fall between a 22-24 so I always start with a 22 first.. Oh boy...I couldn't even get this dress down over the girls in the 22! I said ok looks like this will be a 24 in this dress. Wrong again! The darts in the bust area causes this dress to squeeze and flatten your girls in an unflattering way if you're top heavy, but then it was a perfect fit from the waist down. So disappointing that I had to go up another size to a 26 just to get it to fit properly over the girls. However, the fit was off from the waist down in the 26 which means I will have to get some tailoring done on the dress. Once I do that it will be a super cute dress for the office. I just wish I didn't have to get the waist pulled in to compensate for the darts!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Printed illusion shift dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Belisama
City: Kansas City
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great dress but runs small.
Date:May 10, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
If you normally wear and 18/20 go for the bigger size because the 18 is small (think skin tight). After getting it in the right size it is a great dress! Love the detail at the top!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Printed illusion shift dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Voluptuous
Very Disappointed!!!
Date:May 9, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described
Very disappointed with this item, as the item does not look anything like picture, the dress seemed to be made with very cheep material, making it feel unforgettable on. It also seem to be unfaltering on and I had expected far more for the money. Overall, I am very disappointed with this item, just poor quality.
For anyone who is thinking of purchasing this item, I would suggest to try it on in your local store and make your own opinion about this item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.