LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Genius Fit™ Bermuda short

Ease into warm weather style in a chic denim Bermuda short with raw, turned-up cuffs. Updated with our exclusive Genius Fit denim, this fit stays true from morning to night with the amazing shape retention of Lycra dualFX technology. Classic 5-pocket design with embroidered back pockets. Mid rise. Button & zip fly closure and belt loops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 14(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit™ Bermuda short
Review 1 for Genius Fit™ Bermuda short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Weave
City: Greenfield
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Disappointed!
Date:July 17, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Very disappointed in the Genius fit. The waistband comes up to just under my bust and I am not a short waisted person. I have tried on several pair in this fit thinking it was a fluke but all fit me the same.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit™ Bermuda short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CB mom
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
run small
Date:June 25, 2014
These are really cute shorts and feel great on. They would be even better w/o the fraying on the hem, which I couldn't see in the online picture. They do run 1-2 sizes small. I bought white and I didn't want them to be tight or see thru so I sized up 2 sizes. Really cute and trendy for this summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit™ Bermuda short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UtahMom
Nice shorts - definitely run small
Date:June 25, 2014
I followed the advice of other reviewers and ordered a larger size - which fit just right. I just wish the legs were more narrow (as they look in the picture).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit™ Bermuda short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackson1234
City: South side Chi Town
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish yet comfy
Date:June 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, exactly as described, can withstand slide into home plate
I have been looking for modest yet stylish shorts and have tried other companies with horrible results-until now! Unlike other styles that look baggy, don't fit right regardless of the size or one literally fell to pieces while wearing, these are well made. The length is modest yet cool enough to withstand the tropical summer weather we have in Chicago. As advertised the waistband does not alter it's shape with repeated wear or washing, unlike the other brand I bought which literally fell off my body after 2 weeks. The style is not grandma yet not that distressed 90's grunge look. I don't like the slight fraying just above the rolled cuffs but it's sewn in a manner where it won't fray any further (unlike distressed shorts I got elsewhere). The comfort around the waist is great. I was surprised at how true to the description these were and wished I had ordered more pairs of these. Tasteful yet trendy, and am not embarrassed to be seen in them. Recently wore them to field day at one of Chicago's ballparks and they withstood even my sliding into home plate on coarse gravel. I think that's proof enough of their durability.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit™ Bermuda short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IMINTEXAS
GOOD BUY
Date:June 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
LIKE EVERYTHING ABOUT ITEM. FIT, LOOK, COMFORT. PURCHASED 4 PAIRS!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit™ Bermuda short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KristiB
Cute
Date:June 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
These shorts are comfortable and cute but were a little tight for the size. I think they are suppose to be that way. I purchased the white pair and they are great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit™ Bermuda short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nest
Not True To Size
Date:June 6, 2014
I wear a size 20 but had to exchange these for a size 24!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit™ Bermuda short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ChicagoMomma
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Size Up
Date:June 5, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I'm 5'9, 230 pounds, size 18 and I couldn't button these. I guess they run small. Either that, or I really am a size 20 at this store; where normally I'm an 18. I would recommend trying on a few pairs, in different sizes. I'm sure these would be cute if I could get them on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit™ Bermuda short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NDial
City: Anderson
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Mid rise ugh!
Date:June 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: mid rise
Like these shorts when I saw them because they were longer. But tried them on in the store and they were mid rise. If they were cut at the waist, they would have been awesome. Very comfy otherwise. Great color options.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit™ Bermuda short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WolfLuvr
City: New Caney
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Love these shorts!!!
Date:June 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: would love them in more color/wash.
I bought one pair in February, thinking they might not fit right. I was so wrong! They fit great, they look great, and they're comfy. Eventually the button tore through the material and I exchanged them (they were only a couple months old) No problems there. So my new pair came in, and they were absolutely perfect a second time. So I ordered 2 more pair. I now have 3 of these, 2 in the light wash, and 1 dark. I hope this won't end up being a style/fit/product that disappears the way so many things I like end up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit™ Bermuda short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tmtiell
City: Maumee
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
terrible
Date:May 29, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, not a true size 22
The size did not fit I wear a size 22 in everything else in a size 22 fits me. I didn't like these shorts
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit™ Bermuda short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEAN124
Date:May 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
comfortable and nice price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit™ Bermuda short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caribbean Beauty
City: Gainesville
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best fit!
Date:May 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
This short has the best fit ever and they look awesome!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genius Fit™ Bermuda short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love lanebryant
Perfect for me
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these shorts. I'm buying a new pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.