LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Control Tech slimming zip-ankle ponte skinny

Zip-ankle skinny pant is always the right choice with a soft, substantial ponte knit and Control Tech slimming panels to smooth and contour where you want it most. Pull-on style with an elastic waist.
Average Customer Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Control Tech slimming zip-ankle ponte skinny
Review 1 for Control Tech slimming zip-ankle ponte skinny
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jayellecee
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Pants
Date:October 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought these in black and khaki. I was a little nervous especially in the Khaki that they would show every imprerfection, and there are plenty of them. They are thick enough not to show every line but not too thick . In summary I was very pleasently surprised great pants, the unusual combination of comfort and style. Cant wait to wear them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Control Tech slimming zip-ankle ponte skinny
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blondeglam1
State: New Mexico
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Sleek and Sexy Comfort
Date:October 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, lots of extras
I was so excited to get these. They are so stylish. The detailing on the side makes these skinny pants go from ordinary to extraordinary. They look and feel expensive. I really love the zipper at the ankle, it really adds an extra bit of pizzazz. My 20 year old daughter, said these pants are 'hot'. That made my day! And on top of all that, they are so comfortable. I had an event to go to, so I was sitting in the car for hours, and yet tI was completely comfortable. Love these!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Control Tech slimming zip-ankle ponte skinny
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenlo
City: East Grand Forks
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LIke a Glove!
Date:October 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants are so cute and comfortable. I love them. The zipper is really cute. Pants look good with sandals or flats or boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Control Tech slimming zip-ankle ponte skinny
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WritesRomance
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Stylish comfort
Date:October 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Richmond, VA
This style is fab, especially if you want to accent your gams! The zipper accent is way fun!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Control Tech slimming zip-ankle ponte skinny
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suru
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great pants. Nice color and they hide my lumps and bumps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Control Tech slimming zip-ankle ponte skinny
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AndyInBelleville
City: Belleville
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Treat yourself to something nice.
Date:October 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Canton, Michigan
While roaming the store, I picked these up as my last resort kinda thing, I have no idea why I tried them on first, but it saved me a lot of time, and money, they were on sale today, yay! They must have been made by a wizard, because now you see something you don't want to, put these pants on, and poof, it's gone, you wont see, the stuff you don't like any more. Love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Control Tech slimming zip-ankle ponte skinny
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LERR
YES!
Date:September 22, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Just put these babies on for work this morning and I'm already envisioning all the times I'm going to wear these this fall and winter. Comfortable, nice thick waistband that doesn't roll and the zippers add a cute touch.
Plus I already got a complement on them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Control Tech slimming zip-ankle ponte skinny
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rkjgiffin
City: Mt Carmel
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
great experience
Date:September 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Evansville, Indiana
I love tge item
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Control Tech slimming zip-ankle ponte skinny
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Breeze103
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:September 12, 2014
Store Location: Fairlane
I love these pants and are perfect for the Fall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Control Tech slimming zip-ankle ponte skinny
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChiTown Chic
City: South Side Chitown
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Zippy, but...
Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, love the zippers, legs look smooth, fabric not too thin
Cons: Fit, abdominal cling, may run short if you are tall
Love the style and the zip ankles, the material does not cling to your legs like jeggings but makes them look curvy and slim. The fabric is soft and slightly thicker than cheap cotton leggings you will see at other stores, which is a plus in this polar vortex era we have all entered. It's not too thick either. The waist is nice and stretchy. However... 1.) I am short and these are the perfect length for me. Usually pants from anywhere hit the floor on my size so if you are taller than 5'3 I suggest you find a way to try these on first or save your receipt to return if they run short on you. 2.) I can only wear these with a long tunic, sweater etc. because the top portion clings to my gut and hips exposing my awful bulges. If you have a decent shape you'll be okay. Just letting you girls know in advance what you may need to do but I think they're cute enough and my body doesn't allow me to wear tucked in shirts with belts anymore so it's not a big issue to me but it may be to you. Cute, slimming (on the legs) and comfy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Control Tech slimming zip-ankle ponte skinny
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trisha in Riverside
City: Riverside
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Control Tech Skinny Pant Zip Ankle
Date:September 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: zipper looks plain
Store Location: Galleria
I really like these pants and would highly recommend them to others. They do not bleed when you wash them. They are a bit roomy about the thigh which is a refreshing change! Wish the Zipper was a bit more stylish or shiny, that would only enhance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Control Tech slimming zip-ankle ponte skinny
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debk0903
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
really great pants
Date:August 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
they are so stylish and comfy. i love the zippers at the bottom. wear with a tunic and Wow! can dress up or down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Control Tech slimming zip-ankle ponte skinny
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AveVerum
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A Winner
Date:August 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wear ponte pants constantly in the winter since they are so comfortable and look nice dressed up or down. Lately I've been opting for pontes with rayon since they are so nice against the skin but this pair has made me re-think that. When I saw them in the store I grabbed a pair immediately. The knit is nice and substantial, soft with a slight sheen. They fit beautifully and I like the zipper detail at the ankle. Very nice pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Control Tech slimming zip-ankle ponte skinny
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clementine13
State: New York
Don't hesitate
Date:August 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants are comfortable, versatile, and very stylish. Well worth the price. Don't hesitate!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Control Tech slimming zip-ankle ponte skinny
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PeJay
Date:August 13, 2014
Comfortable fit, looks well on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Control Tech slimming zip-ankle ponte skinny
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LITTLE D
City: memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Best purchase ever
Date:August 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
These are great fit great glad I purchased them. Wish LB had them in different colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Control Tech slimming zip-ankle ponte skinny
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flyshy1
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Control Tech Skinny Pants
Date:August 8, 2014
Pros: Fit
I'm never disappointed with the quality and fit of my LB pants. This pant offers a slimming fit with control top focus. They are perfect to wear with heels for a nite of fun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Control Tech slimming zip-ankle ponte skinny
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joneskat
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fit
Date:August 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Look amazing, fit great! love the extra zipper look. love the fact that these look like a true skinny pants on me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Control Tech slimming zip-ankle ponte skinny
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
will
Awesome
Date:July 24, 2014
Great look
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.