LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Striped skater dress

The skater dress is one of the hottest looks of the season, and we've given it a fresh face with chevron and vertical stripes. Fit to flatter with a scoop neck and seamed bodice, buttoned keyhole back and a flared skirt. This incredibly soft knit dress will be your go-to again and again for its comfort and wear-anywhere appeal.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped skater dress
Review 1 for Striped skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kmh102704
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome Dress!
Date:July 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I would never have tried this dress based on the picture- it's even more amazing in person.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lazar21306
City: Pensacola
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Summer Dress!!!!
Date:June 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, length
I first saw this dress online, and wasn't too impressed with it. When I saw it in the store the other day, I kept going back to it, but was hesitant on trying it on because of the stripes. I am so glad that I did! This dress fits perfectly, hides what I don't want to show, and accentuates my good curves! It feels light, but not sheer, and it swings and moves with me. I love this dress! Such a great buy! I'm sorry that I ever doubted it - It's a perfect summer dress!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Striped skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seawhy
City: Capital Region
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
comfy summer dress
Date:June 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
What a comfortable, fun summer dress! The fit is true to size, the fabric is breathable for the hot weather without being flimsy or sheer. I felt so good when I tried it on, I wanted to throw on some accessories and go out for a drink! That was after a 12 hour work day!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmyElizabethS
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfy and Fun
Date:June 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: touch short for my height
I would have never tried this dress on based on the photo here on the site! Luckily I saw it in the store and took it to the fitting room! It is really flattering of my curves (I have extreme curves, thin waste, and thick hips. . this dress shows them off and looks cute doing it! Love the pockets. . never thought I'd say that about a dress!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kissing
City: Gallipolis
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!!!!
Date:June 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is one of my most comfortable dresses I have. It is amazing and makes you feel beautiful. Easy flowing and fits really good. Wished it came in more than the one color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DebR
Age: 45-54
Great style for busty and apple figures
Date:May 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I haven't had good luck with Lane Bryant Dresses because I'm 5'2" and the dresses are too long and the bodice doesn't fit correctly. Petite dresses would be nice. But this dress fits very nicely and the waistline fits the right spot too. Lots of room in the bust. Bra doesn't show underarm. Yeah! Doesn't cling, but flows away from body. I bought a size 20, but could probably get away with 18. I wear size 18/20 in Lb tops and am a size D cup. Look forward to wearing in my classroom when it gets hot and on my trip to Italy. Casual, but could be dressed up. Also length is good. Hits at about the knee.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Striped skater dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KY lady
City: Ft. Mitchell
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not for me
Date:May 19, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style
Cute dress--loved it when I saw it online. But the fullness from the bustline down to the hem were not flattering on me at all. Maybe for someone else.......
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shayshay7
City: Greensboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love it
Date:May 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress. It fits great and looks great and is extremely comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Striped skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KathyK
Adorable
Date:May 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Extremely comfortable. I paired the dress with a little black sweater and love the look. The dress has pockets too! Perfect for work, or for a wedding. I am only 5'2" and I have a hard time finding dresses that aren't too long. This is a good length and hits just below the knees. Love the dress!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Striped skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Belisama
City: Kansas City
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome Dress!
Date:May 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is so comfortable, it has a great fit and is just the best dress I have purchased! It has pockets too!! The only downside . . . it doesn't come in more colors!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Striped skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KTRivs
City: Chanhassen
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Flatering, comfortable, and adorable dress
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, pockets
I bought this dress this past weekend and it instantly became my favorite article of clothing. It is comfortable and easy to wear, and is cut in a very flattering way. The pockets are an added bonus! The dress hits right at my knee (I'm 5'8) and has a fun, full skirt. I've worn it twice already- once with a red cardigan, and once with a cropped orchid cardigan. Both times I received enough compliments to make this girl blush. I'd buy it in 10 different colors if more were available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Striped skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
azizona rose
City: Gilbert
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Summer fun
Date:May 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really liked this dress, was surprised it even had pockets and I love pockets. It feels very comfortable and the fabric is a nice weight. It helps hide that trouble tummy area. I should get a lot of use out of this for the summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Striped skater dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dorothy777
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Fresh Look
Date:May 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: prefer in black or gray
Comfortable dress, has a fresh look. The cut is very flattering especially for those with a pear shape. I especially appreciated that this dress had pockets. I would have preferred the dress in a black & white stripe or gray & white, rather than the "Dark Water" (translation Navy). Not that it looks bad, it just would have been more adaptable to other things in my closet. Fun dress, great for the season.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Striped skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pinkylee
City: Long Island
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE!
Date:May 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So I went to the store just to buy a sweater to go with a dress I was going to wear to a wedding and I left with this dress! It's awesome. It's super comfortable and flattering. I paired it with a navy shrug. It has pockets! And I danced all night and it moves really well! I wish this dress came in more colors. I'd buy them all! I did have to go down a size from normal, which was nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Striped skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NCFashionJunkie
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish, comfortable, and it has pockets!
Date:May 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, pockets
None of the reviews so far have mentioned my favorite feature of this short dress - it has pockets!!! Pockets in a dress are always a major bonus in my mind, so when I tried this on I was pleasantly surprised. The dress fit me true-to-size (maybe because I have a larger bust), and it's very comfortable. It's going to be a great summer dress. I paired it with a short-sleeved navy shrug. Love!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Striped skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaylaG
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Comfortable and cute
Date:April 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is super comfortable but looks really cute on. The fit is flattering and I like that it is shorter than knee length. Could be paired with a jacket or sweater - highly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Striped skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyToc
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Extremely pleased!
Date:April 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got this dress in the mail today and could not wait to try it on. I felt so pretty when I put it on. If you like to show off your legs, this is the dress to buy. Very flattering. I did order one size bigger because of my bust line.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Striped skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsFreckles
City: Saint Petersburg
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome
Date:April 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress! You can dress it up or down by adding a shrug, and changing your shoes and accessories.. I travel often for work and pleasure, and this dress travels very well. The only thing I don't like about it is that they don't offer it in more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Striped skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Travelmasterone
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this dress
Date:April 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress. It is very comfortable. The material is a soft stretch but not clinky. You could probably go down a size in the dress if you wanted a tighter fit and it will still look good on. The length could be a tab bit longer for me, but I am older and like my dresses a little longer. Still I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Striped skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopaholic 32534
City: Pensacola
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:April 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fits great, looks great on! I was able to go down 1 size. I wear a white cardigan over it for work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.