LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Eyelet sun dress

Our sweet sun dress was made for Summer lovin' in charming eyelet lace. The surplice neckline and banded waist make the most of your shape, with adjustable straps for a custom fit. Hidden zipper closure. Fully lined.
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Eyelet sun dress
Review 1 for Eyelet sun dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
johnniegirl
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love love lovely!
Date:August 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: The District at Howell Mill, Atl, GA
The sizing runs a little small but it's so worth sizing up!! This is one of the best dresses I've gotten in ages. I picked it up in the white and blue (thankfully it was on clearance). Sizing up lets me leave the zipper closed and wear it as a pullover style. The waistband hits me in just the right spot. The length falls perfectly at the knee. The neckline is stupendous!! I layered it with a tank for a more modest, work-appropriate look but it's gorgeously cut for those times when you want to be more revealing. It's just such a gorgeously feminine dress and completely worth it at any price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Eyelet sun dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dawn M
City: Buena Park
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Dress
Date:July 20, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: price
I have been looking for a summer dress like this for a long time and finally found it...it is super cute and comfortable as well as very flattering. I just love it, it is a little expensive, but I had to have it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Eyelet sun dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Luxury couture
State: Rhode Island
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super cute with an unfortunate zipper situation
Date:June 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I was psyched when I spotted this dress! I tried on a 20 and it fit well. The bust was a little roomy, but I was able to adjust the straps to accommodate my smaller upper body. It usually am a 22/24 on the bottom and this dress was the perfect width. The only problem I had is with the side that has the zipper- the liner is attached at the seam on one side and this, along with the zipper, cause some bunching up around the hip. I am going to take it to my seamstress to see if she can correct it. Other that this, the dress is really cute
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Eyelet sun dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kpimmy
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
runs small
Date:June 17, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I have tried this dress in a size 18 and a size 20. My normal size is a 18. I didn't notice a difference in the 18-20. If you are very busty this dress will not work. I love the style, but the fit just doesn't work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Eyelet sun dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smurfy99362
City: Walla Walla
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute & summery
Date:June 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: zipper not sewn correctly
This is a breezy dress that hits right above my knee for once (usually the shorter dresses are mid-thigh), I love the empire waist, wished the store had the navy but white works, has a lining, it fit with plenty of room through the hips. The only issue I had was where the zipper is on the side, the eyelet is gathered, which I can fix by removing the zipper. This will be a nice alternative to my maxi eyelet dress. :-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eyelet sun dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Swebb
City: Lees Summit
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Could be shorter
Date:June 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I saw this dress online and just had to order it, than after waiting almost 3 weeks I'm slightly disappointed. I've always wanted a white eyelet dress and couldn't wait to get this one. It's an ok dress, like most of lane bryant's dresses it does show a lot of cleavage, i usually safety pin my dresses closed more. I usually wear a 24 and that's what I ordered, but the band under the bust was a little tight and the white slip underneath felt a little snug but the white eyelet overlay was much bigger.
I don't know I was hoping it wouldn't show so much cleavage and would've hit above the knee, I'm 5'4 and it went a little past my knees. I think I'm going to return it, it's not how I pictured it would be.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eyelet sun dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Candies
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great dress
Date:June 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: too low of neckline
Dress is very comfortable. Only downfall about the dress is the the cut is low. I had to sew the top portion of the neckline together so there isn't too much cleveage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Eyelet sun dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jo McD
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very cute but lots of cleavage
Date:June 10, 2014
Cons: Fit
Bought this dress in white and it's very cute, but if you have anything D cup or larger, you're going to be putting quite a bit on display. I'll keep it and wear it to events where that sort of thing is acceptable, but this is definitely not the summer family BBQ dress I was looking for.
Except for the coverage issue on top, this is really really cute. I love the eyelet. If you're smaller up top this would be a great dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Eyelet sun dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Marketing gal
City: Bluefield
State: West Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wonderful surprise
Date:June 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was nicely surprised by the overall look, feel and fit of this dress. I would be tempted to order it in another color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Eyelet sun dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Stylish Chick
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Not for busty women....
Date:June 7, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I saw this dress online and had to have it. I fluctuate between a size 24 and a size 26 so I ordered a 28 based on dress material. I figured that I could always tuck if needed. The dress is very pretty and stylish ; however, it runs very small in the bust area. I'm busty but I don't mind showing a little cleavage every now and then. This dress would not cover my bust area enough to actually fit. It fit nicely everywhere else. I would recommend this dress ONLY if the buyer has a small to average size bust.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Eyelet sun dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PJV123
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute, sexy, comfortable!
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
This dress is adorable and comfy. Paired with a wireless bra it looks as cute as it feels. Fits true to size and is a nice addition to the summer wardrobe. Pair it with a jean jacket and boots for casual look or a great necklace and chunky heeled sandals for a sexy night on the town. It is fully lined so the white isn't an issue. Sure to turn some heads!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.