LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Side peplum shift dress

A fresh take on the peplum trend, our botanical print dress updates the sophisticated shift silhouette with an asymmetric peplum at the side. A chic choice for office through the evening, the curve-loving shift shows off your shape with a scoop neckline and open back design, with darts and seaming to nip in all right places. Fully lined, with hidden side zipper and hook & eye closure.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
9 out of 12(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Side peplum shift dress
Review 1 for Side peplum shift dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ANN1
City: petessburg
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
the fit
Date:October 16, 2014
Store Location: colonial heights va
for a big girls shop, materials should have some give. the top fit is much too small. if one has a lg top. your reg. sizing will not fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Side peplum shift dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
joliebk23
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
lovely dress
Date:October 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This is a lovely dress however the bottom material is extra tight. However, I just love the cut-out back and looks lovely on a shapely lady.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Side peplum shift dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momo55
City: Rockville
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs small, incredibly stylish.
Date:September 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, work appropriate
Cons: Fit
Store Location: United States
This dress is phenomenal. The fit feels tailor-made to my body, without being skin-tight. The peplum is an incredibly flattering length proportional to the dress.
Probably one of the best things about this is the fact that the length goes just about to the knee on me (I'm 5'8", for reference) so I can wear it to work, as well as to happy hour afterwards.
The one thing I warn about, is that I am a standard size 16 for just about everything in Lane Bryant, but I did have to get this dress in an 18, as the hips were a bit TOO snug on the 16 for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Side peplum shift dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TKADORMMAAM
City: Knoxville
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice, but length is a little short
Date:September 10, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: length
I really liked this dress as long as I was standing. However, once I sat down and it was incredibly short. I am 6'2" , but even so I was really surprised how short it was. I was definitely not comfortable in it at all after that. I would really like to see this style again with a longer skirt because the peplum hit me at a perfect spot and it was slimming and looked great (as long as I didn't sit down).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Side peplum shift dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LuvtheSun
Way to small
Date:September 10, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Very pretty dress and love the colors but it runs very small. I usually wear a 24 and I am very hippy...but Igot a 26 and I could not even get the dress pulled down over my hips
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Side peplum shift dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Boozy McLiverdamage
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great style but
Date:June 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: colors are dull
When I read the reviews some said the fit was true and some said the fit was small. So I went to the local store. First I noticed that the colors were dull, not as bright as shown. I wear a size 16 and a 16 fitted perfectly. When I got to the store it was 60% off because it was on clearance. Overall the style was flattering and I have a stomach.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Side peplum shift dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elphaba
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very slimming
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Very slimming & stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Side peplum shift dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
campressley
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Extremely Flattering & Stylish
Date:May 23, 2014
I am in love with this dress. It's extremely flattering. I bought it in a size 16 which is my normal size. My body type is narrow hips with a slightly thicker waist, so the peplum hides my tummy and the cut of the skirt highlights my slim hips and gives me curves. I feel like a million bucks in this dress!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Side peplum shift dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
notthisdress
City: Fort Wayne
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too small
Date:May 19, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I bought this dress along with another in the same size. I happened to try the other on first and was so excited at how well it fit and flattered. I went to try this dress on and it was extremely way too small. I had to double check the tag to make sure I ordered the correct size and I did. I couldn't even begin to pull the dress down over my hips. I was so disappointed. It is definitely going back.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Side peplum shift dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
returing it!!
Date:May 16, 2014
Cons: Fit
Love the look of the dress. Great colors but I ordered a size up (20) and still would not work. I don't even think a 22 would work. I am sending it back. Wanted it so much!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Side peplum shift dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lunchlady1
City: Henderson
State: Nevada
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Slimming
Date:May 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I found the dress to be slimming and very attractive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Side peplum shift dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Josephine Sassy
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappoinnted
Date:May 10, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I have done so well this Spring with LB dresses but unfortunately my luck ran out with this one. Maybe it's cut small or is more then a junior size. Not sure but when I took it back to the store I went up a size and still not luck. I love the colors and it is so vibrant.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.