LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Chiffon back tee

A new favorite to work into your every day collection, our released back tee goes beyond basic with a chiffon back. Trendy high-low silhouette and chiffon seaming elevate the look effortless versatility. Short sleeves and a flattering scoop neck complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.522 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
20 out of 23(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chiffon back tee
Review 1 for Chiffon back tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bluebunny25
City: deltona
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Too short in the front
Date:August 7, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
It's a cute top but if you are size 18 or higher, the front is too short.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Chiffon back tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kindergartenrocks
City: Kenderson
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
great fit and fabric!
Date:June 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: color
This top runs true to size and the fabric is so soft. The only issue I had was the color. It is not white! It's an odd off-white. I am keeping it because it is neutral. Just was expecting a white, white top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Chiffon back tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gigi71
Love It
Date:June 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This shirt is so comfortable! I am 5'3" and usually wear an 18/20, but needed to go up a size because I have wide shoulders. The hem was perfect for me as far as length.
Just wish there were more colors, I would buy them all!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Chiffon back tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eShopper
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Chiffon Back Tee
Date:June 6, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: see-through, more colors
I love these shirts! They are cool and breezy, not clingy. I ordered one in each color. I wish they came in more colors.
The only down side to these shirts is that I think they are a little more see-through than I like, but it's difficult to find a "tee" shirt that isn't see through. I also think a v-neck would be more flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Chiffon back tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terri777
City: Nashville
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great shirt
Date:June 2, 2014
Love this shirt, it fits great, looks great, and very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Chiffon back tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Em36
City: Asheville
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Super Cute & Comfy
Date:May 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I received many compliments on this top. I bought it in olive and now I am getting the black. Wear a cami under it because the back is shear but that is just the style. This is stylish and comfortable and can be dressed up or down for any event. Awesome buy. I find many of LB's tops to be frumpy or ill fitting. Good job LB for not making just another frumpy top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Chiffon back tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JeanRich
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute will buy another Color
Date:May 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The fit on this shirt is great. Will by another color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Chiffon back tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Love in VA
only buy if on sale
Date:May 20, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style
this is a less than flattering top. Although it looks cute the front is cute really big and makes you look pregnant. I am going to try and pair with a skirt but not flattering and falls poorly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Chiffon back tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ms DJP
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!!!
Date:May 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This is just as cute on as it is in the picture. Would have given it 5 stars across the board, but it runs big. But I didn't let that stop me. It's too bad that some of LB's items don't come in a size smaller than 14/16.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Chiffon back tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rebel past menopause
City: Myrtle beach
State: South Carolina
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
love it
Date:May 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, feel
slip shirt on to run an errand and was delighted with the comfort and fit this will be my go to shirt to wear with jeans, short or skirt looks great and feels great...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Chiffon back tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SweetLisaLisa
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Date:May 18, 2014
Just what I was looking for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Chiffon back tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
specialyankee
City: Anderson
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Date:May 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very easy to care for, does not wrinkle, washes well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Chiffon back tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bajan diva
City: Randallstown
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great fit.
Date:May 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Beautiful fit !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Chiffon back tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lolie
Date:May 12, 2014
fits well - no clinging - comfortable and great color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Chiffon back tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cruizymom
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute top, but...
Date:May 12, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I bought this in black. I am 5'6" and wear an 18-20. This is great to hide your belly. But the inset in the back is REALLY sheer. So, if you have fat rolls or don't want your bra or skin to show you must wear a camisole which defeats the purpose of a light weight top. I am very hot natured so I won't be able to wear this during the hot summer months unless I am in a very cool building. Other than that is is very comfortable and stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Chiffon back tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
unhappy with size
Date:May 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love it, would recommend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Chiffon back tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tamarahu
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Blouse
Date:May 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Super cute but very see through. Wear a cami!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Chiffon back tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nicenasty
Comfort
Date:May 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like the shirt and glad I went down a size because it would have been to big. Went from 18/20 to a 14/16
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Chiffon back tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Callie Girl
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Thank You So Much for COTTON!!!!
Date:May 10, 2014
I love this top, I love it's Cotton!!!YEA!!! More Colors Please!! Only thing to make it perfect for me is to use a Chiffon that was printed so you could not see through it as much, or use Modal or other fabric instead of the sheer. I AM SO THANKFUL FOR THE COTTON, THANK YOU LB.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Chiffon back tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dee5354
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love my shirt especially the flirty back!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>