LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Draped tube dress

Soft knit tube dress is an easy choice for everyday flattery with a sexy draped bodice and comfortable pull-on styling. Elastic top and waist give it a secure fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Draped tube dress
Review 1 for Draped tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trek80201
City: Paramount
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Light and Airy
Date:August 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Lakewood Mall
True to size. It fit perfectly. The material is light and airy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Draped tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaGa
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Glad I bought this!
Date:August 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Had been looking for a flattering, comfortable dress I could use for a casual date, or after hitting the shower at the yoga studio, or the supermarket, school, etc. A go-to dress for Texas hot weather.
I hit the jackpot with this one! They fit like a glove, very flattering A line, hits about an inch above my knees. The fabric is soft and not too thin.
Decided to order these in huckleberry and sunny lime, the colors look exactly as in the pictures shown.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Draped tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lindaweltsch
City: waddell
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: By phone
Saucy and comphy
Date:August 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
easy to wear and easy to wash Love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Draped tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hdeck2
City: Bloomington,
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Amazing for the need
Date:August 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this last minute for a trip coming up this weekend to a lake in WI. I needed another strapless shirt or dress to have to wear while I am outside (needing to avoid tanlines for my wedding in a month). This dress is perfect. It covers everything and is so incredibly comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Draped tube dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NEWLY
NICE DRESS
Date:July 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is very comfortable and stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Draped tube dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
blondedee
Just okay
Date:July 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This dress is made for people with larger breasts. I am a full C cup and it was huge. I had to take it in. Otherwise the fit and style is great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Draped tube dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nibby
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute and comfy
Date:July 2, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I would have given this a 5, but the material is really thin. I am worried it will look worn after a wash or two.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Draped tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jentyree
City: Peoria
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Dress
Date:June 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this one. I have this in the grey/lime and the black. I am planning on buying the black/white and the purple, too! Its comfy, with and without a bra. Its easy for the beach, and I've worn it over my swim suit after a day of swimming (of course after I'm mostly dry).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Draped tube dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mamaplus
City: Brandon
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
super cute
Date:June 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fabric
I was worried it would be too short but it's just right. I of course wear a cardigan over it. The fabric is super soft.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Draped tube dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SnowPooo
Date:June 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The fit on this dress is on point.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Draped tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deej42
City: houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this little tube dress!!!! Fits nicely and is very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Draped tube dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kris2009
City: Lexington
State: South Carolina
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BEST SUMMER DRESS
Date:June 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this dress. It is so comfortable and stylish!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Draped tube dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
xianh
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
pics are misleading
Date:June 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
The pictures of the dress make it look like it has a very full skirt. Unfortunately this is not the case. The front panel is gathered but the back is not gathered quite as much. I typically wear a 14/16 or 18/20 in Lane Bryant dresses. Almost always the 14/16 is a perfect fit in the bust, and usually allover as well. Sometimes either the hips or bust will be too small but an 18/20 will be perfect. Usually is the hips that don't fit the 14/16 but with this dress I had to go up to a 22/24! In the smaller sizes the skirt is just too clingy because it is not as full as it looks. So now I am terrified that my boobs are going to fall out or that you can see my bra in the back when the top slides down. I am constantly tugging it up. The plus side is that I don't get those indentation by your armpits with other strapless pieces because this one is so big. Overall it's still very cute, just be warned, you may need to go a size up.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.