LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Chiffon hem tunic with cross back

With a trendy high-low silhouette and chiffon hem, this short-sleeved slub tunic breezes its way into the season. A fashion-savvy layer over your favorite tank or cami, the sexy V-back features criss-cross detailing and split hem. Raw edge trim at the V-neck and cuffs keep the look cool and casual.
Average Customer Rating:
3.182 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
6 out of 11(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chiffon hem tunic with cross back
Review 1 for Chiffon hem tunic with cross back
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pabst
Material too thin
Date:July 2, 2014
Cons: Fit, clingy material
Material very thin and see thru. Fabric is clingy so if you are trying to hide some imperfections do not get this shirt in white.
I liked the one I purchased in the dark water.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Chiffon hem tunic with cross back
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pmom
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Disappointed in Quality
Date:June 30, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: poor quality
I loved this shirt so much I couldn't wait to wear it. That's where the love affair ended. I have worn this shirt once and there is already pilling on both sides and on the bust. How disappointing. Even at the sale price, this top just isn't worth it unless you're into disposable clothing. Worn once and now it's in the trash. I can't imagine how it would look after laundering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Chiffon hem tunic with cross back
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vegaswoman
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
stylish
Date:June 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
I really like this top, in fact I bought 2 (black and white). I love them. They are really flattering, BUT as in another review, the quality is not there. The fabric is really thin. I don't think they will last longer than the summer, but I got them on sale so I don't mind too much. I wouldn't have paid full price for these. Next time they go on sale, I will be buying the one in purple.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Chiffon hem tunic with cross back
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Abslp
Love it!
Date:June 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Super cute, simple black shirt. Love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Chiffon hem tunic with cross back
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RBF0412
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good, but size up
Date:June 4, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
This is a really comfortable T-shirt, but you need to size up to get the loose fit that you can see on the model. I'm glad I tried this one on in store instead of ordering online - once I put the larger size on, I could see that it's a really comfortable and casual top that will look great worn with short shorts in the summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Chiffon hem tunic with cross back
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
torilynnrocks
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not What I Expected
Date:June 1, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
I really wish Lane Bryant would use models that were actually the size of the people who would buy their clothes. Otherwise we are just seeing what our clothes look like on someone really thin. This shirt does not hang like it does on the girl in the photo, but it is comfy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Chiffon hem tunic with cross back
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PlusszDiva
City: Madison
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Like the fit. It work with everything, from legging to skirts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Chiffon hem tunic with cross back
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Natasha Gilmour
City: Jefferson
State: South Dakota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not so hot
Date:May 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
Cute in the pic but not accurate, its comfy but not flowy and oversized like in the oic. The sheer material on the botton has zero give in it which makes for an awkward fit. I would pass on this one.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Chiffon hem tunic with cross back
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CCMARIE
City: Corpus Christi
Shopping Preference: Online
Chiffon hem tunic
Date:May 7, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: transparent
Soft & comfortable . Can be dressed up or paired with jeans. Doesn't cling like most poly blend knits do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Chiffon hem tunic with cross back
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looking good
Date:May 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, can be casual or dressy
Sexy and yet good girl all at the same time!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Chiffon hem tunic with cross back
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Do Mo
Workmanship Not!
Date:April 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: bad workmanship and quality
I like the style and fit of this top but the quality and workmanship in it turned me off. The hem in the collar was no more than 1/4 inch and kept flipping to the outside. Again, quality was not there and I don't think the top would last through many washings.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.