LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Back zip rain boot

Go ahead and make a splash! Our back zip rain boot keeps you looking your best in all weather with a color pop back zipper and printed stitching. Fit for wide width, wide calf comfort with a lug sole.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
10
1 star
4
14 out of 32(44%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Back zip rain boot
Review 1 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Sewell
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A little snug in the foot
Date:August 26, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I was so happy to find a boot that has a zipper! The calf space was great! They are a bit snug in the foot and my zipper pulls already came off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Glen Gardner
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great style, sending back because of poor fit
Date:July 24, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Bridgewater
Calf width is not wide enough. Love the look and style was so excited to order because "Wellies" cannot be found anywhere with wide calf sizes. This boot falls short. It squeezes my calves making me have a muffin top calf. Sending back but sad--even though it adjusts, it came on the widest buckle setting and it's just not enough. So sad to send back. :-(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Hazel Park
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
zipper sticks
Date:July 14, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: Item not as described
Store Location: Oakland Mall
zipper sticks and gets caught on extra rubber on inside of boots.. Taking shoes shop to get fixed if possible
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice rain boots but don't last
Date:May 22, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I love these rain boots but there are issues. I wanted a pair for a while but hadn't been able to find a pair that fit nicely. The zipper is hard to zip when on. I had a pair and I wore them less than a year and the shoe bottom is coming apart from the sole. But I really like that I could slip them on they keep you feet dry and they are pretty comfortable. I ordered another pair....I know, I know but they will do till I can get something better. They weren't that bad but not as awesome as I thought.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Probably could not dislike more
Date:May 18, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit
Bought these boots online and had them shipped to my store. I immediately tried them on, and then immediately took them back. There is very little to like about this boot. I wore a lot of boots from Lane Bryant, and they all have either fit my calf or been a big big on my calf. These boots were tight on my calf (I'm a size14). They hit at a very unflattering point in the calf. The zipper was stiff and difficult to zip. Just an all-around unappealing boot. It's a shame, because it is hard to find rain boots that fit wider calves.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cheap
Date:May 14, 2015
Cons: Fit, cheap
One side fits much differently than the other and I've never had that problem before. The strap on the side is stylish but detached on the first wear so now it flaps about. Not very stylish but if you dont care and only wear it for gardening it's tolerable. It was muddy outside which is why I bought rain boots so I didn't try to return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't waste your money
Date:April 29, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Fit, Item not as described, cheaply made
I was really excited to get these - I've been looking for wide-calf wellies for a long time. So I couldn't have been more disappointed when they arrived and wouldn't zip over my calf. These are not even close to wide calf. And the rubber ripped when I was trying to zip them so I can't even return them. To sum up - these boots are not wide-calf, but are cheaply made. Very disappointing!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Rain Boot
Date:April 13, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Dearborn
While I have never owned a pair of rain boots, I had to adjust and stretch these to fit comfy. By the end of the day they fit fine. I normally would get a 11 but I got a 10W and they are not bad
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Carmel
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful boots but..........
Date:March 24, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, large calf size
Store Location: Danbury
These boots are beautiful, but.....the calf size is too small. Can you please make the same style boot with a wider calf.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: BROOKLYN, NEW YORK
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great fit for wide calf
Date:March 14, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, light weight
I Love these rain boots very comfortable and easy to put on and take off. These boots look great and fit well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Virginia Beach
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Pleasantly Surprised
Date:March 9, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Chesapeake Va.
I looked all over for a pair of colorful rain boots. I think for my size shoe 12W, I waited too late in the season to shop for them. I found this one pair in this one color blue. I did not think I would like them but I wanted some rain boots, I was pleasantly surprised, the comments mentioned there were problems with the zipper. I really did not have any problem. One foot was a little snugger than the other, but I think that has more to do with my feet than the boot. I am so glad I bought them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Disappointment All Around!
Date:March 4, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
WARNING! DOES NOT FIT CALF LARGER THAN 17"!!!
I ordered loving style and purpose of a rain boot. Once arrived, they look great, was pleased with the inside heavy lining. And that's about it.
I'm usually a 9W, but found that these ran smaller. 9W was tight. Immediately broke the zipper tab (rubber) from the metal zipper. Not even strong enough to pull up an inch. Then got the boot on and zipped 3/4 of the way. Tried to extend the side buckle- Epic Fail. The boot is called Wide Calf- but I could not get it up 1/4 of the way. couldn't get it to close no matter what I did. Very very disappointing.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Juneau
State: Alaska
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Cool Boots
Date:November 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got so many compliments on these boots, it was incredible.
While I am glad about that, the boots themselves are pretty comfy, except the back zipper is so, so hard to zip up and down.
I actually pulled one of the zipper pulls off trying to get the zipper up. I live in Juneau , which is a rain forest, so these boots are handy, handy , handy. I've walked thru big puddles and no problems !! Just wish the darn zipper wasn't so sticky. Otherwise, BUY THESE LADIES.... great pair of boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
DISAPPOINTING BUY
Date:October 24, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Online
I was so excited when I ordered these boots. They arrived yesterday and when I tried the left boot on I couldn't get them zipped up. The zipper kept getting stuck on rubber even with the boots off. The rubber zipper pull even broke off. Very disappointed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Dallas
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love!
Date:October 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, comfortable for rubber boots
Cons: Item not as described, tight in the calves
Store Location: Wilkes-Barre
I love these boots. Warning they fit true to size in the foot but when zippered they are tight. I did read the reviews before purchasing these boots and they are tight in the calves as other have stated. I have large calves and I can zipper these almost all the way up. I can make it about an inch from the top. I still have them and wore them just yesterday in torrential downpours. I had several compliments from the people at work about the style. But more importantly for the first time possibly ever I had DRY feet! Since I cannot wear any other rain boots and I have tried for years. So my point of all that if you don't mind they may possibly not zipper all the way there worth it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love them
Date:October 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Every other manufacturer's rain boot I have tried either does not fit my calf or fits too tight to tuck in my leggings/jeans without pinching. These are just wide enough to me. It's true they are not as wide as other LB boots, but the product description lists the calf diameter; people just don't read it. My calf is 15.5 inch diameter; these boots are 16.5 inch diameter. I find that is just roomy enough to accomodate my calf (and jeans!) comfortably. For thicker jeans, you can always drop the zipper in the back about an inch, and voila. The red detailing is awesome, I've gotten many compliments for these boots. I did not have any trouble getting the zipper up and down. The only thing that's annoying about them is that the side buckles make leg crossing uncomfortable, and the upper calf buckle is really more decorative than functional (by that I mean you can change the buckle notch, but the adjacent rubber is rather rigid so it doesn't make the calf any wider). Glad it comes with a zipper for this reason!
I usually wear a 7.5 wide and these size 8 boots fit me perfectly length and width-wise. Nice round toe. I personally do not find them heavy to walk in. They are heavier than say, ballet slippers, but that's because they are RUBBER BOOTS. I have not experienced the "suction" effect getting them on and off that some other people are reporting--usually that's a result of wearing a boot that is too small for you. I don't even have to unzip them to slip them on or off.
Again, people need to read the product description and know their own measurements.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Not Wide Enough
Date:September 25, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: United States
These boots are very cute and seem to be good quality. The only problem is they don't fit my calves! I've been looking for a pair of wide calf rainboots for a long time so I was super excited to find these but I can't zip them up past my ankle. I'm a size 18 for reference.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute boots - zippers don't work!
Date:September 18, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, zippers wouldn't move:(
Store Location: Chicago
I have been looking for stylish rain boots and as a plus size girl with big calves, I could never find any. I ordered these and was ready to wear them, but the zippers on the back were so tight, that they wouldn't budge. I took them back to the store and the associate suggested "oiling" the zippers. Why on earth would I pay $79 for boots that I have to oil?!?! Needless to say, I just returned them. Just so you know the width in the back was 17" at it's largest point.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Glendale
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Heavy
Date:September 12, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
These boots look very stylish but are very heavy. I read the reviews that said that they were tight around the calf and they were right, they are very tight around the calf, I had to undo the buckle completely for them to be comfortable. I haven't worn them yet, waiting for some rain but they look nice and I'm sure they will protect my feet from getting wet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Lyman
State: South Carolina
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
False Calf Size
Date:September 11, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Style, Fit
Store Location: Spartanburg, SC
I've been looking for rain boots for years and when i found out that Lane Bryant finally made some I got so excited but when I tried the on the boots after I ordered them I found I got my hopes up for nothing. While unzipped completely i was able to bring both sides of the back of the boot together but the zipper stuck and when i finally got the zipper to move it pinched the skin from how tight it was. While i do not mind a solid black shoe maybe in the future after the size is fix, some bright and/or colorful patterns could be used.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>