LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Back zip rain boot

Go ahead and make a splash! Our back zip rain boot keeps you looking your best in all weather with a color pop back zipper and printed stitching. Fit for wide width, wide calf comfort with a lug sole.
Average Customer Rating:
2.812 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
1
6 out of 16(38%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Back zip rain boot
Review 1 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
StylinLB
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Not Wide Enough
Date:September 25, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: United States
These boots are very cute and seem to be good quality. The only problem is they don't fit my calves! I've been looking for a pair of wide calf rainboots for a long time so I was super excited to find these but I can't zip them up past my ankle. I'm a size 18 for reference.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
carjaced1804
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute boots - zippers don't work!
Date:September 18, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, zippers wouldn't move:(
Store Location: Chicago
I have been looking for stylish rain boots and as a plus size girl with big calves, I could never find any. I ordered these and was ready to wear them, but the zippers on the back were so tight, that they wouldn't budge. I took them back to the store and the associate suggested "oiling" the zippers. Why on earth would I pay $79 for boots that I have to oil?!?! Needless to say, I just returned them. Just so you know the width in the back was 17" at it's largest point.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
brooklyngirl2975
City: Glendale
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Heavy
Date:September 12, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
These boots look very stylish but are very heavy. I read the reviews that said that they were tight around the calf and they were right, they are very tight around the calf, I had to undo the buckle completely for them to be comfortable. I haven't worn them yet, waiting for some rain but they look nice and I'm sure they will protect my feet from getting wet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BJ TheCuriousKitten
City: Lyman
State: South Carolina
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
False Calf Size
Date:September 11, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Style, Fit
Store Location: Spartanburg, SC
I've been looking for rain boots for years and when i found out that Lane Bryant finally made some I got so excited but when I tried the on the boots after I ordered them I found I got my hopes up for nothing. While unzipped completely i was able to bring both sides of the back of the boot together but the zipper stuck and when i finally got the zipper to move it pinched the skin from how tight it was. While i do not mind a solid black shoe maybe in the future after the size is fix, some bright and/or colorful patterns could be used.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Errin Maire
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
not made well
Date:September 10, 2014
literally had these shipped to the store. as i was zipping them up the zipper broke. dont waste your money on these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bekz01
State: Illinois
Shopping Preference: Online
TIGHT Bridge
Date:September 10, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Very stylish - however it feels really tight on my wide foot. The bridge of my foot hurts immediately and the shoe seems to suction my foot inside. The shoe feels very narrow on my foot. The zipper does not go all the way to the bottom so it took me about 5 mins to "unsuction" my foot out of the boot! I will be returning these because i know i will not be able to wear them for more than 10 mins at a time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
K7982
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Not a great fit on calves
Date:September 5, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I finally thought I found a pair of rain boots to fit my wide calves, I was wrong. The zipper only went about half way up. The style is very nice. But they should definitely look into what making the shaft wider. Not happy & will be returning. The search to find wide calf rain boots continues. :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JoJoNJ
Not for wide calf
Date:September 5, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
These boots look great and seem like they would be very functional. Unfortunately, the shaft doesn't seem to be any wider than any other rain boots on the market. I was unable to zip the boots and will be returning them this weekend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
2princessestheprinceandme
Nice fit but uncomfortable
Date:September 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
The boots look great and fit well however the zipper was very hard for me to get up and down. They are VERY HEAVY and it took me 10 minutes to get them off!! I will be returning them, unfortunately:(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
QuiQui
WIDE CALF- HA! Not!
Date:September 5, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Item not as described
This is not a wide calf boot! I have been searching for a rain boot that would fit my calves and I thought this would be it, but sadly I have to return them since they are not!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
keil
City: sac
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
tight in the calves
Date:August 27, 2014
I dont have really large calves and ALL the boots i have bought from LB have fit my calves but these are tight on me and they are heavy duty. When i walk in them they are like walking with a ball an chain around my ankles they are so heavy duty. Good luck of u arr looking for some really heavy duty rain and snow boots these are it but be warned they run small in the calves.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ss143
State: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not wide fit or calf
Date:August 26, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described, not wide
Wanted to love these boots but I cannot. They say wide fit and wide calf they are not by any means. The wide calf fits a 16 in calf and lower sagging and rubbing in the ankle because of lose material and the 10w fits more or a 10 narrow just trying them on I got my wide foot stuck in the boot took another person to help me get it off and my foot was sore for about 20 minutes afterwards. These boots are not as described when it comes to sizing use severe caution when buying online try them on in person if you can. Sorry LB but your fits and quality are going down hill as your prices sore.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KelseyV
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not wide enough
Date:August 19, 2014
Cons: Fit
I ordered these in a size 7 hoping they would be wide enough for my calves. They were not, so I had to return them to the store. I have other lane bryant boots that fit my calves so I was disappointed when these didn't work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
johnniegirl
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Finally!!
Date:August 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: The District at Howell Mill, Atl, GA
Rain boots for the rest of us!!! I have tried a zillion pairs of rain boots over the years to no avail. Finally, LB brings out these. Not only do they fit my full calf and wide foot, they are so incredibly stylish! The contrasting zipper, ankle harness and lug sole make them amazing!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sharp
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Rain Boots
Date:August 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Northlake
I love my rain boots with the red zipper in the back. The red zipper makes them stand out. It is nice to find cute shoes in my size. (11W)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShyH
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Rain Boots
Date:August 8, 2014
Pros: Fit
These boots are perfect for rain and snow. They are engineered to fit my full calf with the zip up back. Thank goodness they come in a size larger than "size 10". I searched for this boot last year, all over, but to no avail. Thank you LB, I love them !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.