LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Back zip rain boot

Go ahead and make a splash! Our back zip rain boot keeps you looking your best in all weather with a color pop back zipper and printed stitching. Fit for wide width, wide calf comfort with a lug sole.
Average Customer Rating:
3.1 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
9
3 stars
7
2 stars
11
1 star
5
20 out of 40(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Back zip rain boot
Review 1 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Boots
Date:November 12, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Roseville
Love, love, love these rain boots!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Little Falls
State: New Jersey
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
HORRIBLE FIT & QUALITY
Date:October 28, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Fit, quality
I bought these a little over a month ago and have only worn them 2 times. They are EXTREMELY uncomfortable and the inside sole at the bottom of the shoe keeps pushing to the back of the shoe, making them even more uncomfortable. The circumference of the calf is also not as described. They are too big in the foot and too small in the calf. Worst purchase from LB I've never made.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Chic
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Rain Boot
Date:October 19, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
Store Location: downtown chicago
I worry that the zipper will break soon and there is no cushion in the sole. I do like the style and was happy to find a rain boot in wide calf.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love them
Date:October 19, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I have big calf and I was able to fit them well I love them .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2015
loved the price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: SEATTLE
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
I LIKE THESE!!!
Date:September 16, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: zipper is really sticky. i think its only for show
THE STYLE IS KINDA BIKERISH AND THEY ARE COMFY, I HOPE THESE WILL MAKE IT THRU THE RAINY SEASON IN SEATTLE. THE ZIPPER IS REALLY STICKY. I THINK ITS ONLY FOR SHOW.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wide calf but not wide enough
Date:September 13, 2015
Cons: Fit
Wide Calf boots typically fit me perfectly but these ones did not cut it. I just couldn't get these to zip possibly because I am shorter than the average woman wearing these boots so they may have fallen on a fuller part of my calf. Very disappointed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Good fit, but not great quality
Date:September 3, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: zipper sticks too much, don't last that long, pulls/buckle likely will break off
I bought these less than a year ago - both zipper pulls have broken off, one of the buckles has broken already, and the zipper is very difficult to pull up when you have the boots on. Overall, I like them, the fit is good, they're very comfortable, and I've waited a LONG time for wide calf rain boots. But they definitely needs some work in the design department. Maybe work on the zipper issue, and eliminate the buckle, because it really does nothing other than provide decoration. I bought them for a vacation coming up, but I may have to bite the bullet and buy another pair just to have some decent ones to take.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Sewell
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A little snug in the foot
Date:August 26, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I was so happy to find a boot that has a zipper! The calf space was great! They are a bit snug in the foot and my zipper pulls already came off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Glen Gardner
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great style, sending back because of poor fit
Date:July 24, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Bridgewater
Calf width is not wide enough. Love the look and style was so excited to order because "Wellies" cannot be found anywhere with wide calf sizes. This boot falls short. It squeezes my calves making me have a muffin top calf. Sending back but sad--even though it adjusts, it came on the widest buckle setting and it's just not enough. So sad to send back. :-(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Hazel Park
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
zipper sticks
Date:July 14, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: Item not as described
Store Location: Oakland Mall
zipper sticks and gets caught on extra rubber on inside of boots.. Taking shoes shop to get fixed if possible
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice rain boots but don't last
Date:May 22, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I love these rain boots but there are issues. I wanted a pair for a while but hadn't been able to find a pair that fit nicely. The zipper is hard to zip when on. I had a pair and I wore them less than a year and the shoe bottom is coming apart from the sole. But I really like that I could slip them on they keep you feet dry and they are pretty comfortable. I ordered another pair....I know, I know but they will do till I can get something better. They weren't that bad but not as awesome as I thought.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Probably could not dislike more
Date:May 18, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit
Bought these boots online and had them shipped to my store. I immediately tried them on, and then immediately took them back. There is very little to like about this boot. I wore a lot of boots from Lane Bryant, and they all have either fit my calf or been a big big on my calf. These boots were tight on my calf (I'm a size14). They hit at a very unflattering point in the calf. The zipper was stiff and difficult to zip. Just an all-around unappealing boot. It's a shame, because it is hard to find rain boots that fit wider calves.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cheap
Date:May 14, 2015
Cons: Fit, cheap
One side fits much differently than the other and I've never had that problem before. The strap on the side is stylish but detached on the first wear so now it flaps about. Not very stylish but if you dont care and only wear it for gardening it's tolerable. It was muddy outside which is why I bought rain boots so I didn't try to return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't waste your money
Date:April 29, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Fit, Item not as described, cheaply made
I was really excited to get these - I've been looking for wide-calf wellies for a long time. So I couldn't have been more disappointed when they arrived and wouldn't zip over my calf. These are not even close to wide calf. And the rubber ripped when I was trying to zip them so I can't even return them. To sum up - these boots are not wide-calf, but are cheaply made. Very disappointing!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Rain Boot
Date:April 13, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Dearborn
While I have never owned a pair of rain boots, I had to adjust and stretch these to fit comfy. By the end of the day they fit fine. I normally would get a 11 but I got a 10W and they are not bad
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Carmel
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful boots but..........
Date:March 24, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, large calf size
Store Location: Danbury
These boots are beautiful, but.....the calf size is too small. Can you please make the same style boot with a wider calf.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: BROOKLYN, NEW YORK
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great fit for wide calf
Date:March 14, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, light weight
I Love these rain boots very comfortable and easy to put on and take off. These boots look great and fit well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Virginia Beach
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Pleasantly Surprised
Date:March 9, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Chesapeake Va.
I looked all over for a pair of colorful rain boots. I think for my size shoe 12W, I waited too late in the season to shop for them. I found this one pair in this one color blue. I did not think I would like them but I wanted some rain boots, I was pleasantly surprised, the comments mentioned there were problems with the zipper. I really did not have any problem. One foot was a little snugger than the other, but I think that has more to do with my feet than the boot. I am so glad I bought them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Back zip rain boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Disappointment All Around!
Date:March 4, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
WARNING! DOES NOT FIT CALF LARGER THAN 17"!!!
I ordered loving style and purpose of a rain boot. Once arrived, they look great, was pleased with the inside heavy lining. And that's about it.
I'm usually a 9W, but found that these ran smaller. 9W was tight. Immediately broke the zipper tab (rubber) from the metal zipper. Not even strong enough to pull up an inch. Then got the boot on and zipped 3/4 of the way. Tried to extend the side buckle- Epic Fail. The boot is called Wide Calf- but I could not get it up 1/4 of the way. couldn't get it to close no matter what I did. Very very disappointing.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>