LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Embellished chiffon maxi dress

Embellished with beads, sequins and embroidered details, our long & lovely maxi dress is a stunner. Breeze into the season in this cool chiffon number featuring cutaway arm holes, an elastic waist and a buttoned keyhole back. Lined to the knee.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 out of 8(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embellished chiffon maxi dress
Review 1 for Embellished chiffon maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
robinsaint
City: Annapolis
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cut big
Date:August 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
love the look but had to send back twice I must be smaller then i thought are the dress is cut vary big. The 3 time was it at this store im a 14 love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Embellished chiffon maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TiaPrettyEyez
City: Canton
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Feeling like a Queen
Date:July 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, glamorous
Cons: somewhat poor execution
I love this dress and the way it flows in the wind, however you do have to wear a strapless bra or use the clear straps. The dress fits wonderfully. The navy one seem to fit a little better than the cream color, but that could just be my perception because of the darker color. Anyway the fit is fine on me. Im a size 24 moderatly curvy and the 22/24 fit fine. I am also 5'8 so the length was fine as well. Only thing i didnt like was that the beaded details weren't sewn on securely. I had to stitch up 3 or 4 unfinished or broken threads. Other than that I love the dress. Has lots of stretch in the waist, and just overall a showstopper.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Embellished chiffon maxi dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RM4404
Love the dress but poor quality
Date:June 23, 2014
Pros: Fit
I love the dress in the turtledove color but when I received the dress in the mail it was snagged in 2 places and had a hole in the fabric. The fabric is very delicate and will not hold up very well when worn.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJune 23, 2014
I'm sorry to hear this dress arrived in less-than-perfect condition, RM4404. If you need assistance with your return or exchange, feel free to give Customer Service a call at 866-886-4731.
Review 4 for Embellished chiffon maxi dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lee37
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not what I expected
Date:June 17, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style
I bought this dress online and I thought it would be a flattering maxi type dress. Boy was I wrong! It gives a very boxy shape and doesn't fit properly. I returned it later that week!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Embellished chiffon maxi dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jigga
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 13, 2014
Cons: Fit
This dress did nothing for me. It gave no shape. I was very disappointed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Embellished chiffon maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ssssss
Date:June 5, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Item not as described
nice to wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Embellished chiffon maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Naeemark
City: New York City
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love my purchases
Date:June 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, looks good on me
I purchased this beautiful embellished maxi dress and when I tried it on it was a perfect fit love the fabric. The only problem I have is the length, I am 5'1, so most things are to long for me. This dress is going on my cruise.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Embellished chiffon maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Choosy shopper
Shopping Preference: In store
Good Buy
Date:June 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Like this dress a lot. Great summer dress. Love the see thru chiffon below the knee.This dress can dress up or dress down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.