LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Embellished chiffon maxi dress

Embellished with beads, sequins and embroidered details, our long & lovely maxi dress is a stunner. Breeze into the season in this cool chiffon number featuring cutaway arm holes, an elastic waist and a buttoned keyhole back. Lined to the knee.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 out of 8(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embellished chiffon maxi dress
Review 1 for Embellished chiffon maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
robinsaint
City: Annapolis
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cut big
Date:August 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
love the look but had to send back twice I must be smaller then i thought are the dress is cut vary big. The 3 time was it at this store im a 14 love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Embellished chiffon maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TiaPrettyEyez
City: Canton
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Feeling like a Queen
Date:July 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, glamorous
Cons: somewhat poor execution
I love this dress and the way it flows in the wind, however you do have to wear a strapless bra or use the clear straps. The dress fits wonderfully. The navy one seem to fit a little better than the cream color, but that could just be my perception because of the darker color. Anyway the fit is fine on me. Im a size 24 moderatly curvy and the 22/24 fit fine. I am also 5'8 so the length was fine as well. Only thing i didnt like was that the beaded details weren't sewn on securely. I had to stitch up 3 or 4 unfinished or broken threads. Other than that I love the dress. Has lots of stretch in the waist, and just overall a showstopper.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Embellished chiffon maxi dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RM4404
Love the dress but poor quality
Date:June 23, 2014
Pros: Fit
I love the dress in the turtledove color but when I received the dress in the mail it was snagged in 2 places and had a hole in the fabric. The fabric is very delicate and will not hold up very well when worn.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJune 23, 2014
I'm sorry to hear this dress arrived in less-than-perfect condition, RM4404. If you need assistance with your return or exchange, feel free to give Customer Service a call at 866-886-4731.
Review 4 for Embellished chiffon maxi dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lee37
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not what I expected
Date:June 17, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style
I bought this dress online and I thought it would be a flattering maxi type dress. Boy was I wrong! It gives a very boxy shape and doesn't fit properly. I returned it later that week!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Embellished chiffon maxi dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jigga
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 13, 2014
Cons: Fit
This dress did nothing for me. It gave no shape. I was very disappointed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Embellished chiffon maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ssssss
Date:June 5, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Item not as described
nice to wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Embellished chiffon maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Naeemark
City: New York City
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love my purchases
Date:June 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, looks good on me
I purchased this beautiful embellished maxi dress and when I tried it on it was a perfect fit love the fabric. The only problem I have is the length, I am 5'1, so most things are to long for me. This dress is going on my cruise.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Embellished chiffon maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Choosy shopper
Shopping Preference: In store
Good Buy
Date:June 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Like this dress a lot. Great summer dress. Love the see thru chiffon below the knee.This dress can dress up or dress down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.