LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Printed surplice blouse

Sheer printed blouse works a graceful silhouette into your wardrobe with a draping surplice neckline and high-low hem. 3/4 sleeve blouse plays the flirt with hardware detailing and a keyhole back. Layer this breezy number over your favorite cami for a feminine combo.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Printed surplice blouse
Review 1 for Printed surplice blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dolphin06
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty and Stylish
Date:March 15, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
No give to this shirt and must wear something underneath as it's see through and due to the cut. The colors are very pretty and looks cute on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Printed surplice blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mstrat
One of my favorites
Date:February 28, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort, feel good look
Cons: long sleeves
Bought this in the store to add a little color to my wardrobe last summer. Love this top! pair it with a white tank and white pants/Capri and sandals for a hot look. I get so many complements when I wear this, always makes me feel good about the way I look. Thinking abut taking it in to the seamstress and turning it into a 3/4 sleeve only because I do not like long sleeves on anything. Cannot wait for spring/summer to wear this one again. Pair it with white an d the blue really pops!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Printed surplice blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
craftertrl
City: sacramento
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
stylish top
Date:February 28, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: citrus heights ca.
The top looks good on my wife.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Printed surplice blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Melissa B
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Nice Shirt
Date:June 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: buttons on elbows of sleeves
I purchased this shirt in store. The color and style caught my eye. It fits great. and is a really nice shirt to wear on those hot summer days.
My only complaint on this shirt is the round silver buttons on the back of the sleeves. I wore this shirt twice socially and never really noticed them. I decided to wear it to work, and immediately noticed them as they fall right at my elbows. So, every time I went to type or do something at my desk they kept bumping and scratching on the desk. They are now all scratched up after one day of wearing to work. I will probably remove them and either sew the loop up or replace them with a less-intrusive button.
It's a great shirt for social situations, but if you have a desk job, I'd maybe replace the buttons with a different kind before wearing it to work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Printed surplice blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DaReal
City: Pittsburg
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great shirt...
Date:June 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, pattern
Cons: fabric
Blouse was extremely cute and wore well. With the type of fabric there is no give and you will pop a seam if it is a lil tight. I got next size up and was still fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Printed surplice blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luara
Date:June 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
This is a very fun blouse and it could be wore to a fancy dinner or family get together. Very Lovely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Printed surplice blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissKaraKo
City: Wilmington
State: Delaware
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
PERFECT top!
Date:June 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was a bit skeptical about this one when I first ordered it because there weren't any reviews yet and you can never really tell by the picture how it will fit.
It fits beautifully! First and foremost it is naturally very light weight because you layer it, but it looks so elegant and classy, too. It's also super flattering for anyone with a bit too much tummy for show. I was concerned this would be one of those tops that cut too tight in the stomach and showed every roll but it's NOT.
The top flows nicely and hangs over my frame very well too, I'm an exceptionally curvy woman with an "hourglass" figure if you will, top heavy, curves through my sides and then broad hips and buttocks. This fit every portion of my body and accentuated my curves without showing the lumps. I got complements from SO many people today! Usually just the ladies at work comment on my attire, but even three of the guys I work with mentioned that it was a pretty color/looked really nice. Aside from everything else I just felt so super confident wearing it!!!!
I wish they had it in more colors or patterns or something I am in LOVE with this, hands down one of the best things I've bought from LB in the last 2 years!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Printed surplice blouse
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
wtalley00
City: Emporia
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Not what I expected
Date:June 2, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
It looks awesome in the picture, but it doesn't fit that way when I put it on. It was also too big.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.