LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Genius Fit™ trouser jean

Our versatile trouser jean combines the classic, tailored fit you love with a flared leg silhouette that commands attention. Fit to flatter with Genius Fit technology, our dark wash denim is infused with Lycra dualFX for amazing shape retention that won’t stretch out. Four pocket style, button & zip fly closure and belt loops complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
3.954 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
15 out of 22(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Review 1 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kate McD
City: Woburn
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super Comfy
Date:August 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are super comfortable and fairly soft for a denim jean. -I'm not a jeans-type of person, but I really like these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LG26
State: New York
Date:August 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these jeans, wear them often!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charlie1982
City: Billings
State: Montana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Fit!
Date:July 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have had bad luck with Lane Bryant pants this year, it seems as though they have changed their material and design. I took a chance on these jeans and I am glad I did. They fit great in all the right places, look stylish and are long enough (which is another problem I tend to have). I would recommend these jeans if you want a nice cut/long enough jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
FATSDOT
City: PITTSBURGH
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:June 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: color
I REALLY LIKE THE PANTS BUT IT STATED THE COLOR WAS DARK RINSE. EXPECTED THEM TO BE ONE COLOR. WHAT I GOT WAS WASHED OUT IN THE FRONT. I WANTEDT O BE ABLE TO WEAR TO WORK AND CAN'T. WHY CAN'T YOU BRING OUT JEANS THAT ARE TRUE COLORS. IN THE PICTURE IT DID NOT LOOK LIKE THEY WERE FADED IN THE FRONT. I DO NOT LIKE STRAIGHT LEGS BECAUSE OF MY WEIGHT AND IT IS HARD TO FIND JEANS IN DARK RINSE BOOK CUT.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
h34rt7b
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
not for apples!
Date:June 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
i love the style of these jeans and was so excited to try them on in the store. but man, was i really disappointed when i tried them on and they cut right under my belly button! these made me sad i'm not a straight stick shape. wish LB would move back to making for all shapes and sizes.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jteannty
Age: 25-34
Very Comfortable
Date:June 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are currently the only LB jeans that fit over my 21" calves. I always wear a tall, but when these arrived, they were way TOO long. But, after a few washes, they were perfect. They do lighten a little with the washes as well. Love these jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keil
City: sac
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
best jean I have ever purchased
Date:June 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I took a chance and ordered these jeans not knowing what to expect but I have been wanting a good pair of trouser jeans that FIT well for a while now and these are a HIT! I love them. The fit is right on for me and they come in petites a def plus! I love the flare at the bottom and the waist is fit is right on. They are to most comfortable jeans I have EVER purchased I bought 2 pairs in my regular 22Pand they are perfect! Thank U LB! Now PLEASE come out with these exact cut and fit in different colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RaeD
City: Des Moines
State: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love These!!
Date:June 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love these jeans!! I was sketchy about buying them at first due to the sizes at LB always being so different between different types of jeans. Now I am sorry I only bought one pair! They are very comfortable! I came back to buy more and now they are no longer in my size. :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kirkman
City: carrollton
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the fit and very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tbt70
City: indy
Bell Bottom Jeans
Date:June 2, 2014
Cons: Style, Item not as described
These are not trouser style pants with a flared leg. These are more like bell bottom - strong emphasis on BELL.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KWheelz
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
might be better on taller people
Date:June 2, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit
I ordered the petite length and they were way too long. I'm only 5'2" but have super short legs. These were way too long and way too wide at the bottom. I think that maybe if you're taller they might be a bit better, but the flare at the bottom is SUPER wide.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katfan
City: Freeland
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Best Jeans Ever!
Date:May 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The only reason I did not give these 5 stars across the board is because I am shor t waisted and the rise in these jeans is a little high.....but they are still the best jeans ever. Super soft, stylish, and they do not bag out at all. I love them and will definately be orderng more. Hoping LB will get this style in different colors. Would also love to see some dress trousers with the same cut. LOVE!!!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nikki from the BX
City: Bronx
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect
Date:May 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These jeans are great for women w/ large thighs. The leg is straight from top to bottom and doesn't cling or cinch around the knees allowing a flattering and comfortable look for women w/ large thighs. So happy they finally came in petite for those of us that are vertically challenged lol. These should always be available and never be taken out of the clothes you sell. Thanks so much for creating a jean that finally accommodates my body type.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marr512
City: Kalamazoo
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Genius Fit Trouser Jeans
Date:May 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
They are very comfortable, don't stretch out and look great.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LBSeattle
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Trip Hazzard!
Date:May 19, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described
The picture of these jeans online hides how much the bottom flares out at the end. I ordered these online and was really disappointed in the fit.
I am just under 5'4" and these jeans looked like I could fit a small appliance in the legs with me! I am not a skinny gal so this is really saying something.
When I tried walking in them and found that I kept tripping on the material at the ankles. I looked like a walking wall of denim. NOT attractive.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TPozy
City: Kalamazoo
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect fit
Date:May 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am very picky when it comes to jeans, but these are perfect. Nice fit and very comfortable. I will be ordering more of these!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LaurenG
I'm in love ...
Date:May 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
... with these jeans! They are exactly what I was looking for! Extremely comfortable, stylish, and perfect fit. I love how compared to other LB denim they sit a little lower on the waist, but not so low that it looks silly or unflattering for the fuller figured woman. The dark wash is a little more classy and pairs perfectly with a nice top. I love them so much I am taking my engagement pictures in them!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kariellen
too much flare
Date:May 13, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Style
These pants would be great if the flare on the leg weren't actually almost a bell bottom. I am very clutzy due to health issues and I can't keep these because I can see myself catching my foot in the hem and falling. I am returning them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WickedWylee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Thank goodness the trouser jean is back!
Date:May 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: only one denim finish choice.
I just ordered my 3rd pair of these jeans! So tired of skinny-fit jeans, they are not flattering to women with large calves and they tug the waist down all the time. These trouser jeans do not slide down (yay!) and they are not tight on the calves (double yay!). The waist fits perfectly, no back gap. My only suggestion to LB, more than one denim finish choice would be nice, or even a colored jean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jynx777
great purchase
Date:May 6, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Wardrobe staple! trouser cut jeans are perfect for casual days at the office, or weekend events when you want a casual but classy look. Perfect with a tee or a glam sweater, great for travel!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>