LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Genius Fit™ trouser jean

Our versatile trouser jean combines the classic, tailored fit you love with a flared leg silhouette that commands attention. Fit to flatter with Genius Fit technology, our dark wash denim is infused with Lycra dualFX for amazing shape retention that won’t stretch out. Four pocket style, button & zip fly closure and belt loops complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.338 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
2
57 out of 68(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Review 1 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Trouser Jeans Ever
Date:November 17, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: 47129
I bought these trouser jeans because they were my size in tall and on clearance. I just needed another pair of jeans. I never dreamed they would be so comfortable! The are a little big so that may be why they were on clearance for being mismarked a size but I don't care. The waist is comfortable, there is ample room in the legs, and the way the hem falls at the bottom is great with some heels. I'd buy these again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Pontiac
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Genius Fit Trouser Jean
Date:October 6, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Rochester Hills
The trouser jean is very comfortable and a nice fit. I like the "old school" look of having a plain jean without all of the embellishments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Date:October 3, 2015
I really love these Jeans!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Greefield
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Cleareance Jean find
Date:September 16, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Indy
Found these beauty's on clearance,Score! Fit Score! Comfort,Score! Style oh yes! Score Happy Hubby score!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great pair of jeans
Date:September 7, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, price
Store Location: Orlando Park
Bought these jeans for ONLY $19.99. Great price! The fit is great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Texarkana
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 20, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I like the jeans and the fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
trouser jean
Date:February 11, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Litchfield
Love these jeans, I have hard time finding jeans that fit good and that are comfortable. I have chunky legs, these slim. I wish Lane Bryant would go back to carrying these, this style back in stores. I wear size 22 regular and they are hard to get. ive purchased several pair even the black when they had them in store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Sioux Falls
State: South Dakota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
The pants are decent.
Date:December 20, 2014
Cons: Fit
Store Location: United States
Now that I have washed them twice, I realize I should have bought a smaller size. They have stretched out some. I originally ordered a tall (that has always been my length with Lane Bryant) and they were way, way too long. I then exchanged them for the ones I currently have.
One more thing; I do not like the pockets in the front. They happen to stretch the pocket all the way to the zipper.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My #1 jean purchase. Im very curvy and have the hardest time finding jeans to really fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2014
I need talls, with a fit at the waist. You seem to like low rise pants. I'm only 5 10, shouldn't be a problem. I'm not a fan of stretch pants, thought the trousers fit would be better, it would've worked except for the low rise. Who wants their pants falling down every time they sit?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
These pants are so comfortable and fit well. You can wear them dressed up or down. LOVE THEM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best jeans ever
Date:December 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Bayshore
These jeans are AWESOME!!! I would buy every color!!! Lane Bryant please make more colors of these EXACT jeans!!!!! They are a little long but looks great with heels!! They hug all the curves comfortably!! I look very curvy with these jeans!! I received many many compliments!!!! These are a must have for "thick chicks"!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these jeans. Very comfortable. I have a hard time finding jeans to fit my large thighs and these fit great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Wichita
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Long Length
Date:December 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered a long because I'm tall, but these are super long. I had to wash and dry to shrink.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfortably fashionable with a couple quirks
Date:November 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: fabric is thin
Overall, these pants are very comfortable and flattering. This is a great jean for work or parties. I was surprised at how thin the denim was though. I would not consider this a jean to keep warm with. I was also a little surprised by the leg length. I was expecting longer length because they are trouser pants but I am 5'11" and these are too long for me. I had to wear them with a heel to get them off the ground. Now looking back at the picture I see the model is also wearing a heel, so if you think you might need it, order shorter.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice jean
Date:November 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These jeans are lightweight and very comfortable. No issues with pinching at the waist. A little spandex is a wonderful thing! Would recommend if between sizes to size down because of the stretch.
I order the Tall length and find the inseam to be just right for my 6' height.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bell Bottoms
Date:October 23, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I was so excited to receive these jeans thinking that they were just what I wanted, much to my dissatisfaction the bottoms of these pants were more like elephant legs and not boot cut.
Great fit otherwise. I would recommend them to someone who wants a wide boot cut, they just aren't my style.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Jeans
Date:October 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great quality, extremely comfortable. I ordered the tall and they were much longer than I anticipated but I love the extra length. True to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: St Clair Shores
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
GF Trouser Jean
Date:October 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Absolutely perfect. They don't look like the 'traditional trouser', they actually look and fit more like a bell bottom. I love them, they are so comfortable, no gap in the back and they don't feel like they are falling down. This is the second pair of the Geniune Fit, first was the actual 'flare' which I love also.
Only complaint - I wish there were more color choices
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: New Johnsonville
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The best!
Date:October 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
OMG I'm in love with the jeans I recently purchased a pair and turned around after I got them and bought another pair.! LOVE LOVE just LOVE them!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>