LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Genius Fit™ trouser jean

Our versatile trouser jean combines the classic, tailored fit you love with a flared leg silhouette that commands attention. Fit to flatter with Genius Fit technology, our dark wash denim is infused with Lycra dualFX for amazing shape retention that won’t stretch out. Four pocket style, button & zip fly closure and belt loops complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.326 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
40 out of 49(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Review 1 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CLARISSA
City: New Johnsonville
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The best!
Date:October 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
OMG I'm in love with the jeans I recently purchased a pair and turned around after I got them and bought another pair.! LOVE LOVE just LOVE them!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tbabbe
City: Batesville
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Love These!
Date:October 13, 2014
Would definitely buy again....wish there were more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TamInGa
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Best Jeans Ever
Date:October 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, keep their shape
You know that search you have for the perfect jean? My ended with these. Perfect fit. Just enough stretch to show off your curves and move with you but not so much that they don't hold their shape and fall off by the end of the day. They are soft enough to have that worn jean feel and just feel great on.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lilpoca
City: Durham
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect Pants!
Date:October 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wish these came in different colors. They are the best fitting pants I've bought in awhile. I will probably buy a 2nd pair just because. LOVE them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Griz
City: Webberville
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:October 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Howell
Nice pair of pants....fits good will be using A LOT!! :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beverlysmom
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Comfortable
Date:October 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: The Collection at Forsyth
I tried at least 5 pairs of jeans on in the store and these were the only ones that I really liked. They fit perfectly. I have a little "mommy apron" AND have the lap band, so definitely not a nice, smooth plus size tummy. These pants were comfortable for me to wear around my port (the T3 ones always pinch it), they didn't squeeze against the bottom of my belly, and allowed me to bend and squat without stretching too much.
The length was good, I'm 5'8" and can wear either tennis shoes, or heels with them and they barely touch the ground. I would definitely recommend these to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
islandrealtor
City: Andover, MN
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:September 28, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Coon Rapids
Love the fit. Comfortable and easy to wear. Great jeans.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Monikka
City: Denton
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Genius Fit trouser jean
Date:September 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am in love with these jeans. They are long enough for me and they are super comfortable. These jeans look good dressed up or down. My favorite jeans hands down!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MamaLala
City: Twin Cities
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
More of a Flare than a Trouser Cut
Date:September 24, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort, great dark wash color
Cons: Item not as described
These jeans are COMFORTABLE and a GREAT color! I couldn't tell from the photo but the stitching is a pale gold, which is good (I thought it was white, which would be less versatile for me). I am very short waisted and hourglass shaped and these fit me very well in the rise and no gapping in the back! I do wish they came up a little further in the back but I can work with it.
I have to agree with the other reviewers who said these are more of a FLARE than a true trouser. It definitely comes in at the knee instead of being full from the hip as a true trouser jean would be. But I love how they fit so much I just go on with them and heels or pointy flats seem to help even out my silhouette so my extra thick thighs are more proportionate. I really hope LB (or someone out there) gets this right! I had a pair of trousers from ages ago but they're worn beyond being presentable anymore.
PS I'm 5'8 1/2" and the Average length was fine for me with or without heels.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RainAndSun2014
City: Rockville
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Worth it!
Date:September 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: smell (when new)
These jeans are beautiful! The legs are very wide, which works for me.
Of note, you may want to wash twice (or more) before wearing both for color-fastness and to get rid of the chemical-heavy new jeans smell.
Great jeans--comfortable and flattering. My favorite pair ever, I think.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kpfarr
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Great Fit
Date:September 22, 2014
Pros: Comfort
I love jean trousers and these fit wonderfully. True to size. Soft and Comfortable. Diverse, dress up or down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JD05
Date:September 19, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit
The pant legs looked much wider than in the picture. Also, these pants must run small because I bought the same size as I wear in other LB jeans, but they were nowhere close to fitting: much too tight in thighs and waist.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SamanthaC
City: Omaha
State: Nebraska
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super stylish and comfortable!
Date:September 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This jeans are amazingly cute and so comfortable! The fabric is a perfect dark wash and the material is so soft with just the right amount of stretch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KKWI
State: Wisconsin
Shopping Preference: Online
wonderful
Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
I have been searching for a this particular style of jeans for some time and I am just thrilled with these. They are roomier in leg ( so many now are soooo narrow thru the knee area) but they still have a great shape. They do look just like on the model- color, fit shape, length. I am 5'10 and ordered a few sizes, reg and long. the longs actual inseam is 36 and the regular is actually 33. The fabric is thinner but still has great body. There is a stretch to the material but it is very comfortable and just enough to give the fabric some ease, Also must note that the waist is a bit higher than some of my other jeans - these don't dig and they lay really nice. I just love them!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beach Lover
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
GREAT jeans!
Date:August 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these jeans. Super comfy, super soft, and fit great.
Did I mention they are loooong enough!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adams1234
City: Jackson
State: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Dogwood
Great fit, super material
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Littlegirl65
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wonderful
Date:August 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So comfortable.....great if you have larger calves. True to size and does stretch out a little when you wear them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aundavis
City: Huntsville
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great pair of stylish jeans for work!
Date:August 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Huntsville
These jeans felt great, looked great, and fit great. There are stylish enough for a night out or a day at work. They really trim your thighs and stomach. I will be buying more. They are more expensive but they are so worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dina66
City: Fair Lawn
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:August 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Crazy comfy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsMorrisWV
City: Huntington
State: West Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice jeans just causes noticable bumbs.
Date:August 22, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, makes large stomach bulg above crotch
Store Location: Barboursville
I received these jeans after ordering them online. I tried them on and they fit well except for the genius fit I believe causes my stomach to flatten out and pool to the area above my crotch. It doesn't look flattering. I am on my period so I hope once I'm not bloated this won't happen. comfortable jean though. You can not feel it flattening out your stomach at all but you might want to buy a size bigger to be careful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>