LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Genius Fit™ trouser jean

Our versatile trouser jean combines the classic, tailored fit you love with a flared leg silhouette that commands attention. Fit to flatter with Genius Fit technology, our dark wash denim is infused with Lycra dualFX for amazing shape retention that won’t stretch out. Four pocket style, button & zip fly closure and belt loops complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.237 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
30 out of 38(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Review 1 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JD05
Date:September 19, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit
The pant legs looked much wider than in the picture. Also, these pants must run small because I bought the same size as I wear in other LB jeans, but they were nowhere close to fitting: much too tight in thighs and waist.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SamanthaC
City: Omaha
State: Nebraska
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super stylish and comfortable!
Date:September 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This jeans are amazingly cute and so comfortable! The fabric is a perfect dark wash and the material is so soft with just the right amount of stretch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KKWI
State: Wisconsin
Shopping Preference: Online
wonderful
Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
I have been searching for a this particular style of jeans for some time and I am just thrilled with these. They are roomier in leg ( so many now are soooo narrow thru the knee area) but they still have a great shape. They do look just like on the model- color, fit shape, length. I am 5'10 and ordered a few sizes, reg and long. the longs actual inseam is 36 and the regular is actually 33. The fabric is thinner but still has great body. There is a stretch to the material but it is very comfortable and just enough to give the fabric some ease, Also must note that the waist is a bit higher than some of my other jeans - these don't dig and they lay really nice. I just love them!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beach Lover
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
GREAT jeans!
Date:August 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these jeans. Super comfy, super soft, and fit great.
Did I mention they are loooong enough!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adams1234
City: Jackson
State: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Dogwood
Great fit, super material
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Littlegirl65
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wonderful
Date:August 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So comfortable.....great if you have larger calves. True to size and does stretch out a little when you wear them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aundavis
City: Huntsville
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great pair of stylish jeans for work!
Date:August 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Huntsville
These jeans felt great, looked great, and fit great. There are stylish enough for a night out or a day at work. They really trim your thighs and stomach. I will be buying more. They are more expensive but they are so worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dina66
City: Fair Lawn
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:August 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Crazy comfy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsMorrisWV
City: Huntington
State: West Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice jeans just causes noticable bumbs.
Date:August 22, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, makes large stomach bulg above crotch
Store Location: Barboursville
I received these jeans after ordering them online. I tried them on and they fit well except for the genius fit I believe causes my stomach to flatten out and pool to the area above my crotch. It doesn't look flattering. I am on my period so I hope once I'm not bloated this won't happen. comfortable jean though. You can not feel it flattening out your stomach at all but you might want to buy a size bigger to be careful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Omacooper
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best fitting
Date:August 22, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Snellville,GA
Should have more styles to choose from in the trouser these are the best fitting jeans for me ,I would like to see them in a more washed out look like some of the other jeans maybe a little destroyed look but over all love the fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Greynol5
City: South Holland
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great for Dress Casual Friday
Date:August 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I haven't wore them yet, but tried them on, and they fit great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smilingpretty
City: Willow Grove
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Flare Jean
Date:August 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfortable and slimming these are. I love a flare jean, but rarely see them anymore. I prefer the genius fit to the T3 jeans because these dont stretch out during the day and the waist is not as high. They are slightly longer so cant really make it casual with sneakers since I will have to wear a heel. Overall satisfied. BRING BACK THE FLARES!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CNL86
Date:August 21, 2014
Love these. They are comfortable and professional.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jeans never fit me
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Good for large thighs
Date:August 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These stretch a little, but they are nothing like the cheap jeans from other stores that squeeze the life out of your thighs and make the back end ride down. Beware of the "free jeans" coupon, I had to ask for a refund when I ordered them online. Nevertheless, I can see why they gave them away. Next time I need jeans, I have to spend $70 to wear something awesome. Eek.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ak247
Date:August 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
the fit is perfect.. right length without any worries. color looks good. dont hug tightly like some jeans.. overall great product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pinwheelcookie
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I want a million pairs of these jeans.
Date:August 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Troy, MI
These jeans are a dream. It's so hard to find a non-skinny jean these days, and the bottoms of the "bootcut" jeans are increasingly shrinking. These are fantastic--a flattering, stylish leg with a nice fit all the way up. The length is perfect for me (5'6) with a roughly one-inch shoe sole (ie, they fall to the bottoms of my Clarks sandals). I'm also very pleased with the rise and the., um... well, the crotch, which doesn't sag or cling.
The denim is high quality--not too thin--and the color/wash is dressy enough for work and casual enough for the dog park. I'd love to see more colors... a soft gray might be nice. I just saw that this jean is available in black, so I'm going to order a pair. I'm also getting a tall pair for outfits with heels.
When I first tried on these jeans in the store, I told the associate, "I want as many as you have in my size!" (because finding great jeans works like that). They only had the one pair, but it's been pretty easy to order them online. I hope LB keeps this jean for a long time, and adds some colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kate McD
City: Woburn
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super Comfy
Date:August 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are super comfortable and fairly soft for a denim jean. -I'm not a jeans-type of person, but I really like these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LG26
State: New York
Date:August 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these jeans, wear them often!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charlie1982
City: Billings
State: Montana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Fit!
Date:July 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have had bad luck with Lane Bryant pants this year, it seems as though they have changed their material and design. I took a chance on these jeans and I am glad I did. They fit great in all the right places, look stylish and are long enough (which is another problem I tend to have). I would recommend these jeans if you want a nice cut/long enough jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
FATSDOT
City: PITTSBURGH
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:June 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: color
I REALLY LIKE THE PANTS BUT IT STATED THE COLOR WAS DARK RINSE. EXPECTED THEM TO BE ONE COLOR. WHAT I GOT WAS WASHED OUT IN THE FRONT. I WANTEDT O BE ABLE TO WEAR TO WORK AND CAN'T. WHY CAN'T YOU BRING OUT JEANS THAT ARE TRUE COLORS. IN THE PICTURE IT DID NOT LOOK LIKE THEY WERE FADED IN THE FRONT. I DO NOT LIKE STRAIGHT LEGS BECAUSE OF MY WEIGHT AND IT IS HARD TO FIND JEANS IN DARK RINSE BOOK CUT.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>