LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Genius Fit™ trouser jean

Our versatile trouser jean combines the classic, tailored fit you love with a flared leg silhouette that commands attention. Fit to flatter with Genius Fit technology, our dark wash denim is infused with Lycra dualFX for amazing shape retention that won’t stretch out. Four pocket style, button & zip fly closure and belt loops complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.212 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
26 out of 33(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Review 1 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Littlegirl65
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wonderful
Date:August 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So comfortable.....great if you have larger calves. True to size and does stretch out a little when you wear them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aundavis
City: Huntsville
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great pair of stylish jeans for work!
Date:August 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Huntsville
These jeans felt great, looked great, and fit great. There are stylish enough for a night out or a day at work. They really trim your thighs and stomach. I will be buying more. They are more expensive but they are so worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dina66
City: Fair Lawn
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:August 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Crazy comfy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsMorrisWV
City: Huntington
State: West Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice jeans just causes noticable bumbs.
Date:August 22, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, makes large stomach bulg above crotch
Store Location: Barboursville
I received these jeans after ordering them online. I tried them on and they fit well except for the genius fit I believe causes my stomach to flatten out and pool to the area above my crotch. It doesn't look flattering. I am on my period so I hope once I'm not bloated this won't happen. comfortable jean though. You can not feel it flattening out your stomach at all but you might want to buy a size bigger to be careful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Omacooper
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best fitting
Date:August 22, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Snellville,GA
Should have more styles to choose from in the trouser these are the best fitting jeans for me ,I would like to see them in a more washed out look like some of the other jeans maybe a little destroyed look but over all love the fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Greynol5
City: South Holland
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great for Dress Casual Friday
Date:August 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I haven't wore them yet, but tried them on, and they fit great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smilingpretty
City: Willow Grove
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Flare Jean
Date:August 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfortable and slimming these are. I love a flare jean, but rarely see them anymore. I prefer the genius fit to the T3 jeans because these dont stretch out during the day and the waist is not as high. They are slightly longer so cant really make it casual with sneakers since I will have to wear a heel. Overall satisfied. BRING BACK THE FLARES!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CNL86
Date:August 21, 2014
Love these. They are comfortable and professional.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jeans never fit me
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Good for large thighs
Date:August 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These stretch a little, but they are nothing like the cheap jeans from other stores that squeeze the life out of your thighs and make the back end ride down. Beware of the "free jeans" coupon, I had to ask for a refund when I ordered them online. Nevertheless, I can see why they gave them away. Next time I need jeans, I have to spend $70 to wear something awesome. Eek.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ak247
Date:August 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
the fit is perfect.. right length without any worries. color looks good. dont hug tightly like some jeans.. overall great product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pinwheelcookie
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I want a million pairs of these jeans.
Date:August 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Troy, MI
These jeans are a dream. It's so hard to find a non-skinny jean these days, and the bottoms of the "bootcut" jeans are increasingly shrinking. These are fantastic--a flattering, stylish leg with a nice fit all the way up. The length is perfect for me (5'6) with a roughly one-inch shoe sole (ie, they fall to the bottoms of my Clarks sandals). I'm also very pleased with the rise and the., um... well, the crotch, which doesn't sag or cling.
The denim is high quality--not too thin--and the color/wash is dressy enough for work and casual enough for the dog park. I'd love to see more colors... a soft gray might be nice. I just saw that this jean is available in black, so I'm going to order a pair. I'm also getting a tall pair for outfits with heels.
When I first tried on these jeans in the store, I told the associate, "I want as many as you have in my size!" (because finding great jeans works like that). They only had the one pair, but it's been pretty easy to order them online. I hope LB keeps this jean for a long time, and adds some colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kate McD
City: Woburn
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super Comfy
Date:August 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are super comfortable and fairly soft for a denim jean. -I'm not a jeans-type of person, but I really like these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LG26
State: New York
Date:August 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these jeans, wear them often!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charlie1982
City: Billings
State: Montana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Fit!
Date:July 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have had bad luck with Lane Bryant pants this year, it seems as though they have changed their material and design. I took a chance on these jeans and I am glad I did. They fit great in all the right places, look stylish and are long enough (which is another problem I tend to have). I would recommend these jeans if you want a nice cut/long enough jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
FATSDOT
City: PITTSBURGH
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:June 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: color
I REALLY LIKE THE PANTS BUT IT STATED THE COLOR WAS DARK RINSE. EXPECTED THEM TO BE ONE COLOR. WHAT I GOT WAS WASHED OUT IN THE FRONT. I WANTEDT O BE ABLE TO WEAR TO WORK AND CAN'T. WHY CAN'T YOU BRING OUT JEANS THAT ARE TRUE COLORS. IN THE PICTURE IT DID NOT LOOK LIKE THEY WERE FADED IN THE FRONT. I DO NOT LIKE STRAIGHT LEGS BECAUSE OF MY WEIGHT AND IT IS HARD TO FIND JEANS IN DARK RINSE BOOK CUT.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
h34rt7b
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
not for apples!
Date:June 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
i love the style of these jeans and was so excited to try them on in the store. but man, was i really disappointed when i tried them on and they cut right under my belly button! these made me sad i'm not a straight stick shape. wish LB would move back to making for all shapes and sizes.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jteannty
Age: 25-34
Very Comfortable
Date:June 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are currently the only LB jeans that fit over my 21" calves. I always wear a tall, but when these arrived, they were way TOO long. But, after a few washes, they were perfect. They do lighten a little with the washes as well. Love these jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keil
City: sac
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
best jean I have ever purchased
Date:June 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I took a chance and ordered these jeans not knowing what to expect but I have been wanting a good pair of trouser jeans that FIT well for a while now and these are a HIT! I love them. The fit is right on for me and they come in petites a def plus! I love the flare at the bottom and the waist is fit is right on. They are to most comfortable jeans I have EVER purchased I bought 2 pairs in my regular 22Pand they are perfect! Thank U LB! Now PLEASE come out with these exact cut and fit in different colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RaeD
City: Des Moines
State: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love These!!
Date:June 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love these jeans!! I was sketchy about buying them at first due to the sizes at LB always being so different between different types of jeans. Now I am sorry I only bought one pair! They are very comfortable! I came back to buy more and now they are no longer in my size. :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Genius Fit™ trouser jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kirkman
City: carrollton
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the fit and very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>