LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Shape by Cacique No-Wire Shapewear bra

For full-coverage support that’s oh-so comfortable, the shapewear bra from Shape by Cacique is the perfect way to show your natural shape. No-wire molded cups and easy, pull-on styling make this the ultimate comfort bra, with wide straps and seamless construction for a smooth fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.757 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
35 out of 37(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shape by Cacique No-Wire Shapewear bra
Review 1 for Shape by Cacique No-Wire Shapewear bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Gresham
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fit as expected
Date:May 4, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Gresham/Troutdale
I am a DDD and it was comfortable and has enough support for relaxing times.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shape by Cacique No-Wire Shapewear bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally--a comfortable bra for everyday!
Date:April 26, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Please, please, please keep this bra in your line-up. Finally, a bra that is comfortable to wear around the house and a bra for everyday use. Underwires and lift bras are extremely uncomfortable for me due to medical issues. This is the first bra I've been able to wear that actually fits comfortably. So comfortably, in fact, that I don't even notice I have it on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shape by Cacique No-Wire Shapewear bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Very nice bra!
Date:April 20, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like this bra! It is so comfortable! I like the way the back of the bra holds in my back fat! Plus the style of bra gives me some shaping. However, there is not much support in this bra. I will wear it on weekends when working around the house and/or yard. I wish I could get it one size smaller. Overall, a very comfortable bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shape by Cacique No-Wire Shapewear bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Shreveport
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
no-wire bra
Date:April 19, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
Best purchase ever, this bra is so lightweight and comfortable, it's almost like wearing nothing. Love this bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shape by Cacique No-Wire Shapewear bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: McClellandtown
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 6, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shape by Cacique No-Wire Shapewear bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: springdale
State: Arkansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
best
Date:March 27, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: rogers,ar.
best bra for comfort and wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shape by Cacique No-Wire Shapewear bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Newport News
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very comfy
Date:March 24, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: United States
First, Dark and Lovely is not my nickname, I do not know where it came from. Now, I have been looking for a bra just like this. Everyone else charges so much for this simple bra. LB was just $19.99 and then it was on sale! Should come in more colors for fun!!! Only prob is size. The 26/28 fits but shifts as I move. Going to try the smaller size to see if it is better. Still love it!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shape by Cacique No-Wire Shapewear bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Date:March 22, 2015
Liked this bra!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shape by Cacique No-Wire Shapewear bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: East Stroudsburg
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Most Comfy Bra Ever!
Date:March 19, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: On Line
I am in love with this bra/shapewear. I nearly died when I thought they dropped it from the line. Thank goodness, it was brought back and I immediately ordered more. I cannot say enough about this being a perfect fit for full-topped ladies. No other comes up high enough under the arms like this does. Nothing curves your back with full coverage like this does. BUY IT LADIES! You won't be disappointed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shape by Cacique No-Wire Shapewear bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Florissant
State: Missouri
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 18, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Cross keys
This bra is very comfortable. I was having problems finding a comfortable bra that I could hook and the straps didn't hurt me. All the other stretch bras that I tried were awful. This bra isn't hard to get on and it has quite a bit of support.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shape by Cacique No-Wire Shapewear bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pull-on bra
Date:March 18, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: support
holds everything in with moderate support. Good for post shoulder surgery because of comfort & no back hooks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shape by Cacique No-Wire Shapewear bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well all right!
Date:March 5, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: had to take up straps
I've been wearing Barely There Comfort Revolution bras for a few years now and these are a similar design and fit, but with more substantial material. I'm a 42DD and the Cacique 14-16 needed a slight alteration in the strap. Once I took up the straps a bit, the shaping is natural and there is no shelf-effect, which is something I hate. The other brand, being lighter, is basically worn out after a few months wear, so I'm hoping for a longer life from this shapewear. I'm 55 and appleshaped and dedicated to comfort, and this is an extremely comfortable bra. It also provides full coverage and stays in place. We'll see how it holds up, haha.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shape by Cacique No-Wire Shapewear bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 45-54
Love this bra!
Date:March 3, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is so very comfortable and surprisingly supportive. Loved it so much I bought two more
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shape by Cacique No-Wire Shapewear bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Wire Shapewear Bra
Date:March 2, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I have a wide back, and not much in front, so finding a bra that fits and comfortable is very tough.
This is a great everyday, super comfortable bra, ok, not very sexy in that little black dress, it great for rest of the time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shape by Cacique No-Wire Shapewear bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:February 11, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
This bra is great for a saturday run to the store, but not much support, but comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shape by Cacique No-Wire Shapewear bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: GLENDALE
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
NO WIRES
Date:January 24, 2015
Pros: Comfort
I FOUND THE SIZE TO BE RIGHT ON WITH OTHER LB ITEMS. I WORN THIS TO WORK FOR A 10 HOUR SHIFT AND I HAVE A PHYSICAL JOB. STAYED IN PLACE NO RISING OR ROLLING .
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shape by Cacique No-Wire Shapewear bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Boise
State: Idaho
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfortable !
Date:January 15, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, good support for me
Store Location: On line purchase
Love the fit and comfort level of this bra! I feel well supported,
and was able to wear it all day long which is a BIG plus for me:)
I just rec'd it yesterday so can not say how it will hold up...but
looks to be just like all of LB clothing ..very well made!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shape by Cacique No-Wire Shapewear bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Leadville
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Best bra ever
Date:November 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wear a DD cup and it hard to find comfortable bras. When I wear this bra it's like nothing's there and the shaping and support are excellent. I love it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shape by Cacique No-Wire Shapewear bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Thought this bra would be the one...
Date:November 13, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I was so excited when I read the glowing reviews on this bra. I couldn't wait to receive it. I thought that finally the pinching, poking, adjusting, re-arranging, etc, would be over.
Sadly, this was NOT the case :( It is not very comfortable, it is not fit to wear out of the house, has little to no support, it's like a sleep bra. Doesn't even have the support of a sports bra. So disappointing!
Back to the drawing board. There has to be a bra out there somewhere that isn't miserable!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shape by Cacique No-Wire Shapewear bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So Comfortable
Date:November 4, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I've been looking for a comfortable bra to wear at home or when sleeping. I tried the genie bras, but they are not very accommodating for women above a C cup. I am a DD and this bra still fits, but yet provides support. I love it and hope they restock it, plus add some additional colors to the nude and black. Maybe pink and gray?
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>