LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Striped envelope top

In lightweight hacci knit for chic Summer layering, our envelope back top is as comfortable as it is stylish. Flattering scoop neck top features unique cross-texturing to set off the trendy stripes, with a high-low hem for a fun finish. Short sleeves.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped envelope top
Review 1 for Striped envelope top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tammy J
City: Mc Veytown
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
love love love it
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Store Location: United States
love all clothes just wish jeans were a little truer to size or add a size or 2 larger
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped envelope top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sadiemae9
Way too short for true curvy women!
Date:September 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I ordered this shirt online when I fell in love with the back due to the envelope style - it is so different. However, I was sadly disappointed when the shirt arrived. While it is still cute and stylish, it is entirely too short in the front. I only tried it on the one time, but it barely went past my belly button. Not very flattering on my curvy, plus size figure. I will be returning it to the store during my next visit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Striped envelope top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FabJuliaK
City: Aurora
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute Striped envelope top - even if you are short
Date:July 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm only 5'3 and was skeptical about this envelope top..as a matter of fact this is the first top I have purchased that opens in the back. I purchased a navy tank to go under it, wore it with a white capri and received so many compliments. So my advice is even if you are short, and short waisted you can still rock this top. Glad I took a chance!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped envelope top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tiffany v
City: baton rouge
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
as expected
Date:June 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
bought online. very cute and comfortable. perfect for work in the summer. may go back and get the blue one too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped envelope top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
keil
City: sac
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BUYER BEWARE
Date:June 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: too short in the front
This shirt is extremely short in the front and long in the back hence everyone having to pull it down in the front, I didnt like it on me b/c of that reason until I tied the back of the shirt up like it shows then it looked cute. Runs true to size and I got the blue but is almost black blue I thought i had gotten the wrong color until I took it outside.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped envelope top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aztrayc
City: Laveen
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
cute
Date:June 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I usually wear a size 14/16. I ordered the 14/16. It fit great. It is a loose fitting top. See through so you have to wear a tank or cami underneath. Very flowy and comfortable. Love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Striped envelope top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trudi
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Jazzy / Comfortable
Date:June 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Received many compliments when I paired this top with a pair of black slacks. Next time I will wear it with white slacks. I felt very comfortable and looked fashionable for a senior citizen.
Thanks for the new look LB.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped envelope top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KickingKelly
City: Norman
State: Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Mixed opinion
Date:June 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
It is cute! There are a few differences in how it fit and looked vs. the picture. Mine isn't as sheer so the layering effect is lost. It also is much longer in the back and I am constantly having to readjust and pull the front of the shirt down in front.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Striped envelope top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LJ shop a holic
Age: 35-44
Awesome
Date:June 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This shirt has a very slimming affect. I love it. My only negative about it, is that I constantly have to pull the shirt forward and downward so that it doesn't start looking like a belly shirt. Other than that, I am so glad I bought it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Striped envelope top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gmax4
Date:June 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Pretty, lightweight and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Striped envelope top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christy999999
City: Valparaiso
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cuter in person than in the picture
Date:June 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this top at my local Lane Bryant Outlet. LOVE IT!!! The model in the picture online doesn't do it justice. I paired it with cute white capris and got lots of compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.