LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Chiffon hem tunic with cross back

With a trendy high-low silhouette and chiffon hem, this striped, short sleeve tunic breezes its way into the season. A savvy layer over your favorite tank or cami, the sexy V-back features criss-cross detailing and split hem. Raw edge trim at the V-neck and cuffs keep the look cool and casual.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 out of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chiffon hem tunic with cross back
Review 1 for Chiffon hem tunic with cross back
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweetg1rl75
City: Albany
State: New York
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Shirt
Date:September 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Albany
Feels like you are wearing pajamas but its a stylish daytime top!!!! I bought them in black and grey and now I just need it in the last color!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Chiffon hem tunic with cross back
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
coastywife2
not for me
Date:September 5, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I find it more for someone younger. I am not comfortable to wear it. However I have a daughter that also buys from Lane Bryant. I will give it to her.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Chiffon hem tunic with cross back
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holywoman2014
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Chiffon hem tunic with cross back
Date:August 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Store Location: Meyerland
This tunic is great. The look and feel is very comfortable. Great price and color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Chiffon hem tunic with cross back
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thickestsista
City: Bronx
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice top
Date:August 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
This top is versatile a comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Chiffon hem tunic with cross back
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
althea
Date:August 18, 2014
love it and get lot of complements
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Chiffon hem tunic with cross back
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ehawth28
City: Richmond
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice and lite
Date:August 15, 2014
Pros: Comfort
This shirt is nice lite and airy. Good for hot summer days, I purchased a size up because the reviews said the bottom banding doesn't give and the shirt is a bit big on me. That is okay I plan on wearing this in casual settings. Good value for price and yes the banding does not give so if you have wide hips or fluffy bottom go a size up or you will end up ripping the bottom banding over time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Chiffon hem tunic with cross back
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
strawberrycake28
City: Chapmanville
State: West Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
i will buy again
Date:August 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i love my shirts they fit good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Chiffon hem tunic with cross back
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
couponlady
City: sarasota
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:August 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love it so much I bought it in all the colors, it looks great on true to size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Chiffon hem tunic with cross back
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dthmj
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute Top - Unfinished edges
Date:August 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: raw fabric edges
I thought I had gotten a defective top. I didn't even notice until I got to work and looked in the big mirror in the restroom. But the edges around the neck and sleeves is unfinished. Really looks like it was sewn inside out.
It looks ok - but I wonder what will happen after a few washings??? Otherwise, the shirt is great. I love the look -have gotten several compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Chiffon hem tunic with cross back
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsMusic
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this shirt!
Date:July 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I bought this in the blue/navy stripe and it looks great with my white capris and a long silver necklace or hoop earrings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Chiffon hem tunic with cross back
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pabst
Liked shirt, but depends on the color
Date:July 2, 2014
This shirt is very comfortable and the stripes help to make it flattering. Wish the band at the bottom was made of material that had a little more give in it.
I ordered this is white as well. The white was thin and see thru. Even with a tank top, it is not flattering unless you are a thinner person.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Chiffon hem tunic with cross back
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jmoconnell8
Not flattering
Date:June 30, 2014
Cons: Fit
I ordered this online. It seemed like a nice top to wear with jeans. The top is soft but the bottom material has no give at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Chiffon hem tunic with cross back
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fian3
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great casual top
Date:June 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: unfinished edges look unprofessional
A great top, it seems to run just a little big... which is perfect since the part that slides over your hips doesn't stretch. Because the edges are unfinished, it is not appropriate for a business dress code at work. But with jeans, it looks great! It is comfortable, airy and flattering on a slightly taller figure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Chiffon hem tunic with cross back
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
CUTE TOP/FRESH LOOK
Date:June 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is another great top from LB. the length is great if you like to hide anything but it is so cute and stylish and comfortable like a t-shirt but a step above and that's what I like about it! you can dress it up or down so it works for day time casual look for the office in slacks or with Capri's or a skirt at night with some chunky jewelry and you're ready to hit the town looking very fashionable. it's a great top; true to size and looks great on (better than on the model) in person it's even better. I bought it online and was very excited to add this pop of color to my wardrobe this summer. it's adorable!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Chiffon hem tunic with cross back
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jamma
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Bottom was not as strechy as I would prefer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Chiffon hem tunic with cross back
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nandroid
City: Sherwood
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
runs HUGE
Date:May 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Item not as described, huge armholes can see bra
Love it, so cool and comfortable, and different, and the seam up the middle is flattering. However, it is about a size 22, not a 18/20. I think they think people will wear this over something else? IN SUMMER? I had to pay to return and have reorderd a smaller size I never wear. Hope it's not too small, because this is cute, cool, feels wonderful and a good tunic length. So disappointed by the strange sizing. HUGE underarms, and this has sleeves!!!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.