LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lattice shoulder maxi dress

You can never go wrong with a long & lovely maxi dress! Our lattice shoulder maxi carries you through the season beautifully with a fit made for curves, featuring a flattering surplice neckline and elastic waist to define your shape. Soft knit construction keeps you cool and comfy - perfect for the sultry summer days ahead.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lattice shoulder maxi dress
Review 1 for Lattice shoulder maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KelliG
City: DSM
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
very comfortable
Date:July 8, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
stylish back, goes great with strappy sandals, I ordered in black and wear with black sandals
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lattice shoulder maxi dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keil
City: sac
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
mine came damaged
Date:July 5, 2014
Cons: cheapo
my dress came with holes in the material and the stitching was coming undone. Now they are sold out...BUMMER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lattice shoulder maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ms Sunshine
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Makes me feel like a goddess!
Date:June 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is as gorgeous in person as it is on the site. The bodice panels flatter a large chest without showing too much cleavage and are wide enough at the sides to completely hide a bra and any under arm fat, and the skirt drapes beautifully for a flattering shape. The open lattice on the shoulders and upper back shows bra straps only, but in a nude colored bra it's very easy to miss. And the fabric is extremely comfortable, I felt like I could live in it. Very classy style, good for gatherings and very easy to dress up for fancier occasions.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lattice shoulder maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
petera
City: Coahoma
State: Mississippi
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very stylish and comfortable
Date:June 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wore this dress Sunday and received so many complements. it have a slimming effect that I appreciated very much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lattice shoulder maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
money p
Date:June 9, 2014
It fit extremely well and was perfect for the occasion.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lattice shoulder maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My3sons
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty Color
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Pretty color and nice fit, just need a strapless bra with this one. I purchased the 14/16, overall nice comfortable summer dress!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lattice shoulder maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beverlysmom
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Cute for Summer
Date:May 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this Maxi. I'm always looking for styles that I can wear in the heat and humidity that won't make me too uncomfortable. I'm also 6 months post-partum, so I like my stomach to be well hidden. I am 5'9" and wear a size 22/24 in bottoms and 18/20 in tops. I bought this dress in an 18/20 in black, and it fits pretty well, although I wish it were a couple inches longer.
This dress will be great for Barbeques, summer date nights, or even the beach. I could have gone with the next size up, but the elastic around the bust area would have just been a little off. This dress hides most of my flaws well, although I can see how it might show them on a windy day. I've recently found bandelettes, which slip on and help with thigh rub and will be wearing them with this dress so I don't get a thigh rash. Overall, a great purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lattice shoulder maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karenmsmith77
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Summer comfort
Date:May 21, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I love maxi dresses already, but this is probably one of the most comfortable ones I have ever had on. Bought this to take on a beach vacation and I am so glad I did.
Fits true to size. Great color. Love the shoulder detail. Only drawback is its not super stylish looking, but it is stylish enough.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lattice shoulder maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nette43
Date:May 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit and very stylish. Love to wear it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lattice shoulder maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quotku
City: Frederick
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this maxi dress!
Date:April 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love maxi dresses and this one is great! It's simple, yet sexy. It is comfortable and fits well. And it's just plain fun to wear. I've gotten lots of compliments on this one.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.