LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Twisted front tank

An alluring twisted front makes this versatile tank incredibly flattering. A sassy choice alone or layered as a shell, this sleek top highlights curves in all the right places with its V-neck and empire seaming, plus ruched shoulder detail.
Average Customer Rating:
3.111 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
5 out of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Twisted front tank
Review 1 for Twisted front tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Krissy63
City: Shoreview
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
not for me
Date:July 20, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
The neck line was too high, it looked like bag on my body. it was nicely made and comfortable, but it has no style and did not complement my body shape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Twisted front tank
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Classy N Chic
City: Oakdale
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Hugs all the Wrong Curves
Date:June 14, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I purchased this top in the black and the plum color. I didn't try them on in the store because I had purchased similar knotted front style tops in the past. unfortunately, this top drew attention to my mid-section and was more fitted than I had expected. I think that the idea is good and the plum color is gorgeous (the best plum LB has had to date!), but it may need some re-working. It might be more flattering if it was slightly more A-Line in cut, or if it was more like a tunic.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Twisted front tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lou111678
City: Evergreen
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:May 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Not something I would normally have purchased, but I really like the way it fits and figured it was time for something different.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Twisted front tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Andrea9532
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great work top
Date:May 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great top for under a jacket or sweater at the office, plus its light and cool. Could have used a tiny bit more room in the boob area cause I hate when the seam doesn't go under my chest, I had to pull it a little lower but it still works.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Twisted front tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rena Kae
City: Cypress
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Nice
Date:May 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Only problem was that it did not fit, I gave it to my daughter and she loved it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Twisted front tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kandrab
City: New Yory
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good fit
Date:May 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I like the way it fits me. I ordered one size up from my regular size. It fits me perfect. Doesn't make a line on the medium of the tie. and I am very busty 38h. Order a size up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Twisted front tank
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LuLu22
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bustline ill fitting
Date:April 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
If you have a full bust, this is not tailored for you. The line that should go under your bust will cut through the middle and be totally unbecoming.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Twisted front tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GiraffeMaven78
City: Walla Walla
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Almost perfect
Date:April 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Ok, I love the dark purple color, I have other tanks with the twist in the front that works, but this did not fit with my chest area at all, I am not big on top and the empire seaming hits mid-fullness rather than under. If I pulled the seam down, then I am exposing my bra and cleavage. I really like the shoulder straps to create more draping, its long enough, and looks cute, but not cute on me. It is good option for summer work office.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Twisted front tank
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Do Mo
Pretty but not!
Date:April 29, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
This top is pretty and comfortable but I think the style accentuates the belly area to make it look bigger and appearing to be pregnant...who wants that?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.