LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Hardware maxi dress

We worked a little drama into the season's essential maxi dress with a bold hardware neckline - chic! Long & lovely maxi is always flattering with sexy cut-away arm holes and an elastic waist to align the shape. Beaded tie-closure straps complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hardware maxi dress
Review 1 for Hardware maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Tacoma
State: Washington
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Loves to shop LB
Date:February 8, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Lakewood
I'm plus size woman and I always find outfits that are comfy, stylish and sexy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hardware maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Metter
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Hard Wire maxi dress
Date:January 22, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I purchased this dress in burgundy and black. I recently wore the burgundy dress to a family party, I loved the way it fit and feels. I have large arms and It is January so I tried to wear a shrug. The shrug didn't work at all with the design of the dress. I recommend wearing is just as the model is fluffy arms and all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hardware maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Petersburg
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
love it
Date:January 6, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Springfield
It is super comfy and can either be worn as dressy or casual.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hardware maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Chattanooga
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Happy
Date:December 31, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Flows nicely. Bought in store. The picture online doesn't do the color justice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hardware maxi dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Portsmouth
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 10, 2015
I like the dress, but I had to return it because it was to short.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hardware maxi dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Conway
State: Arkansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful
Date:October 27, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: North Little Rock, AR
I loved the color and material. The belt on this was too high for my body type. It looked like the belt was holding my boobs. The length and color are awesome! Returned the item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hardware maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 22, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Very flattering dress
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hardware maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great dress
Date:October 13, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I purchased this dress during a recent sale and am so glad I did. What a great dress. It's extremely comfortable, the neckline is flattering and can definitely be dressed up or down. Don't be thrown off by the neckline. It looks beautiful. I"m 5:10 and size 20/22 and it looks great. the material falls nicely and doesn't cling to the body. The string in the middle is adjustable..you can squeeze in our out depending on the look you want. It's flowy and graceful. I got the black and merlot. The merlot is a nice deep wine. Just beautiful. True to size garment..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hardware maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Lafayette
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:August 25, 2015
Pros: wish it was a bit longer
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit
I absolutely love this dress, I'm on the taller end (5'9) and wish it would be just a little longer but it's extremely comfortable and easily dressed up/down. I bought it in both colors and very happy I did.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hardware maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
I felt like a Goddess.
Date:August 23, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: McAllen
Easy fit, flattering by hiding my flaws and i can wear this anywhere!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hardware maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Dress!
Date:August 6, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I love this dress! I almost never do strapless but I had to make an exception as this neckline is so fun! And the cut is very flattering. The fabric is heavier than I thought it would be but its soft and very comfortable to wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hardware maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
I love it!
Date:July 13, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: $80 is a little pricey
This is the first maxi dress that looks great on me. The empire waist line is figure flattering and it's true to size. I bought the merlot and will likely purchase the black.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hardware maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Show Stopper
Date:June 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
This dress is much more amazing in person. It has bombshell appeal!
I bought it in black and it is really comfortable and gorgeous. The necklace built-in will be a conversation starter. The left shoulder requires tying but it's very stable once you do it securely. Make sure to wear a strapless bra with this dress to keep the focus on the lovely cut of the garment instead of on errant bra straps. Buy it! You can make it casual or a little formal depending on how you accessorize. You will not be disappointed!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.