LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

High-low burnout tee

A favorite piece for trendy layered looks, our botanical burnout tee is a unique topper to your favorite tank or cami with its open back design. Solid back inset flows into a high-low hem - just right with leggings! Finished with raw edged trim at V-neck and back and cap sleeves.
Average Customer Rating:
3.931 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
23 out of 29(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for High-low burnout tee
Review 1 for High-low burnout tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Bad Fit
Date:July 9, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The cut of this shirt is very unflattering. It looked really good on the clerk at the store but she wore a really small size. On me, and I wear a 18/20, it looked very frumpy. Way to short in the front verses the extremely long back. I would Not recommend this top if you have any kind of tummy issue. It accentuates it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for High-low burnout tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MMueller
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute but not colorfast so be warned!
Date:July 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: not colorfast will destroy other clothing.
I fell in love with this top once I tried it on and bought it in white, black, and blue. I just discovered much to my dismay, that the blue is not even remotely colorfast. It bled in the wash like crazy and ruined several items of clothing.
Not only do you absolutely need to wash these before wearing, but wash them with dark SOLIDS. If there is a tiny bit of gray, white, yellow or any other light color on any item of clothing that goes in the wash with these, they will be forever ruined with giant blotchy dark blue (or whatever color shirt you purchase) stains all over the place and an overall color tint as well. Lane Bryant usually has better quality than this. I still love the top but I'm so disappointed in the way it performed in the laundry. I've now ruined about 250.00 dollars worth of brand new summer clothing thanks to one top from Lane Bryant. =(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for High-low burnout tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sistaleke
City: Forestville
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Lovely!
Date:June 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like the way this top feels and looks on me. I will have to buy a tank to wear under it because the lace is see through but that's ok. I don't mind at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for High-low burnout tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LB Princess
City: Chino Hills
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Killer tee
Date:June 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this tee! I got every color but blue....
Cozy......
Comfort like no other and has style at the same time. Nice looking tee with a fresh colorful feeling. Instead all the same OLD top.
Still young at heart, love wearing with leggings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for High-low burnout tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sassymija89121
City: las vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
beautiful shirt
Date:June 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
although the shirt i got doesnt look like this in the back im extremely happy with the shirt that i received it flows and hangs just right
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for High-low burnout tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Danni76
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Pretty online,but not so much in person.
Date:June 16, 2014
Pros: colors are pretty
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased online because I thought it was very cute. I had it delivered to my local store and so glad I did. As I walked in I noticed the shirt hanging on the rack. Immediately I knew I was not going to like it. I decided to try it on before picking up my order. Let me tell you...... the material in the back is way different than the front. Looks cheap to me.For it to be made for plus size women the front is too short.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for High-low burnout tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gg31
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Does not look good
Date:June 15, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit
I loved this top when I saw it online and ordered right away. When I received it in the mail today, I couldn't believe it was the same top. I will be returning it to the store tomorrow. It is true to size but it is not a very figure flattering shirt at all. The lace front is very clingy and the shoulders are too wide.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for High-low burnout tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lakynsmom
City: Parkersburg
State: West Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE THIS SHIRT!!
Date:June 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was very happy with my purchase of this beautiful High-Low Burnout. The style is very flattering and helps conceal the bumps and rolls. Perfect style for summer. I paired it with the racer back tank, as shown in the pictures and it looks fabulous!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for High-low burnout tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GIGI99
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
COLOR!!!!!
Date:June 11, 2014
I'm going to buy this because.........
****** Finally we have Colors,,, so sick of Black & White!
****** Can you believe with the low cut back & see through we have sexy also!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for High-low burnout tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KYLady
City: Cold Spring
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Good shirt for summer
Date:June 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I like this shirt a lot. It is soft, comfortable and stylish.
The only complaint that I have is that is shorter in the front than I expected. I am 6'1" with a long torso, and while the back is a great length, I was disappointed that the front was so short. However, with a longer tank underneath, I still love this shirt. Great for hot summer days.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for High-low burnout tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheers
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfortable and pretty
Date:June 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfortable top that is shorter in front and longer in back. Looks good on, true to size and I layer a tank underneath. Pretty looking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for High-low burnout tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cindrella
City: South FL
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great look
Date:June 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top is so cute and stylish. Drapes really nice in the back. Great vacation top to wear to dinner or on a boat. Bought in black, may get blue also. Fits my hour glass+ figure and makes me look better than most tops.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for High-low burnout tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
frogs4bls
City: Upland
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Cool and flowing
Date:June 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love this blouse so much. I wear it with a lace sports bra. I also gave one as a gift, and my friend loves it too. Fun and sexy!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for High-low burnout tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Dickey
City: Manchester
State: Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Tight in the shoulders
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
Cute but not my style, i did not realize how sheer it was and i am not the type to wear a bra, tank and shirt. I tried the new cami pull over bra with it and liked the look but its to sheer to just ware with a bra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for High-low burnout tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mkatiej
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awful!
Date:May 31, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit
I really wanted to like this shirt. It looks really cute in the store, paired with the lace bra or the racerback cami. I found it extremely short in the front, and it accentuated my belly. If it had been just a couple inches longer I might have liked it, but overall I just about cried when I tried it on. No good! Also, I know it is a burnout tee, but it seems it would not hold up after more than a few washings...it is extremely thin material.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for High-low burnout tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
keil
City: sac
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
hmmmm
Date:May 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: too short in the front
I have this top in black and white and while I LOVE them they could be even better if they were a bit longer in the front. Not much just about an 1inch or 2. Then it would be perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for High-low burnout tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mvw01
City: PHILADELPHIA
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Long
Date:May 27, 2014
Cons: Style
Cute top - not for me. Way too long. Only good for tall people.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for High-low burnout tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stace80
City: Tobyhanna
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
too short in the front
Date:May 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This top is very thin and light which is perfect for the summer but it needs a tank underneath. I did love the deep V cut in the back. The only thing is the length in the front is to short. It made me look round. Another inch or two would have been great in the front area.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for High-low burnout tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kiad
City: Eastpointe
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Great Buy
Date:May 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love this shirt!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for High-low burnout tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OBDZOBG
City: Newalla
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:May 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Absolutely love this shirt! Perfect for summer bbq's!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>