LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Printed chiffon tank dress

From the exotic mix of prints to the dramatic banded details, our chiffon tank dress is true statement-maker. Flattering silhouette highlights your assets with a V-neck and banded waist. Hidden side zipper closure. Fully lined.
Average Customer Rating:
2.364 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
5 out of 11(45%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Printed chiffon tank dress
Review 1 for Printed chiffon tank dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JennFromScratch
City: Orange County
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Sizing is all wrong!
Date:September 17, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Westminster
Well I ordered this while they were having a great sale, only to get an email after my order was placed and the sale was over that the size I ordered was no longer available. No mention or offer to get it in another size at the same price.
I sent to the store yesterday and was able to try the only size they had a 28 (I wear a 20) and it fit. As other reviewers said get at least 2 sizes up from your normal size. Cute dress but horrible sizing and kinda difficult to zip up due to the side zipper.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Printed chiffon tank dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Misscee
City: Waldorf
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it
Date:September 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought this dress and it fit perfectly. Wish they had more colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Printed chiffon tank dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Divaesque
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Not for the busty!
Date:July 14, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Wow,,,Talk about confusing fashion!! I'm so glad I had brought my teenage daughter with me so she could help me into this dress and zip it up. I notmally wear a 18/20, and I had to size up to a 24, jsut so I could get it zipped and even then it squashed my chest flat! Beautiful colors, beautiful design, just a big fail on execution!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Printed chiffon tank dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
rixie
City: Syracuse
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
size up if you're big on top!
Date:July 14, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Style
I fell in love with this dress online and ordered it for two special events I had coming up - I never had a problem with sizing with LB before, but this dress is very tight on top if you're at all busty. I ended up returning the dress for one size larger - though it was still tight on top it worked with the right undergarments. Any larger and it would have been too big every where else! If you're small chested this will probably work well on you in your regular size.. but the rest of us try it on first! It's really too bad the sizing is off on this because it's otherwise a really hot number, modern and a little edgy - I got a lot of compliments when I wore it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Printed chiffon tank dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shelley578
City: Xenia
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Size up!
Date:July 9, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I love the look of this dress! It is so beautiful on. I normally wear a 24 and I am a 44DD, BUT I had to get this dress in a 28! The sizing is horrible with this dress and the zipper situation is not good. You definitely need someone to help you with it. Overall, it is still a lovely dress if you get it in the correct size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Printed chiffon tank dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Becky G
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
What is this a dress for ants?
Date:June 28, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I fell in love with this dress when I saw it. The colors are great and i liked the pattern.
Fortunately, I was in store to try this on. I range from size 18-24 depending on the item. I started with the dress in a size 22 and it was way too tight I couldn't even get half in it. Next I tried the 26 which fit in most areas would not zip due to my 44g/h chest . Eventually having to size up to the 28.
I've recently lost 15 lbs and to have go up so many sizes definitely shattered my confidence and self esteem.
All said and done I did purchase the dress because once I finally found one that fit I did like how it looked on me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Printed chiffon tank dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Outgoing
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
TRY ON BEFORE YOU BUY IT
Date:June 27, 2014
Cons: Fit, to short
Dress was to short. Dress was not true to size.
Had to return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Printed chiffon tank dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
peters
SO SMALL!
Date:June 26, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I absolutely, love, love, love the style of this dress! I agree with both of the prior comments... side zipper horrible for full chest and i think I would have to go up AT LEAST 2 sizes in this dress if not three to zip it. Then it'd look horrible at the bottom! So sad because this is my favorite look from LB!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Printed chiffon tank dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GiGi49
Bad design
Date:June 24, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
a side zipper is not a good design for big busted women....we cant get to the zipper!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Printed chiffon tank dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
regular customer
City: Manchester
State: Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs Very Small
Date:June 23, 2014
I normaly have no problem when i order from LB, unfortunatly that was not the case with this cute dress. I ordered my size and could not even get it past my head and shoulders. I was disappointed and the girls at the store said that i would have to go up at least 2 sizes for it to fit correctly... I returned the dress
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJune 23, 2014
I'm sorry to hear that this dress didn't work out for you, but thank you for sharing your feedback on the fit. Our online guests really appreciate getting reviews like yours so they can order a size up if necessary.
Happy shopping!
Review 11 for Printed chiffon tank dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NJGIRL1024
Perfect fit
Date:June 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress fits like a glove. Wearing to casual wedding with gold sandals.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.