LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Eyelet peasant dress

Season-perfect peasant dress is the highlight of your warm weather wardrobe with charming eyelet detailing at the hem. Breezy woven dress keeps you cool and looking gorgeous with a shirred scoop neckline and 3/4 bracelet sleeves, plus a wrapped faux leather skinny belt to define the shape. Fully lined.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Eyelet peasant dress
Review 1 for Eyelet peasant dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linnette
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great dress
Date:July 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have received many compliments on this dress. Everyone at my bridal shower mentioned how cute the dress was and how I was glowing. The color is perfect for my skin tone. As all other reviewers said the belt was awful but I just paired it with another belt that I found at Lane Bryant and it goes perfectly with the dress and a pair of shoes that I have. I love it! I'm just so sorry I waited so late to actually wear it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Eyelet peasant dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KWconch82
City: Key Wesy
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute dress for what it's worth
Date:May 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: terrible belt, cheap looking neckline
I love the color of this dress but as a lot of ladies have mentioned, that horrible belt!! I just cut off the belt loops and wear it as is. It fits well enough that it doesn't look like a tent on me. The only other thing about the dress is the cheap looking stretchy neckline. It takes away from the dress. Luckily I have a lot of big chunky necklaces that make it better. I would never have paid full price for this dress though. I'm not a big belt person to begin with but I am on the hunt for a nice tan or white belt to change it up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Eyelet peasant dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
andredeuce
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute and Comfy
Date:May 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: belt
Bought the dress as requested by a bride for a bridesmaid dress for her shabby chic country wedding and it is perfect! The color, the look, the length, is all great. Would have given 5 stars if it wasnt for that god-awful belt!! Its so annoying! We will be shopping for new belts for it, for sure! The fit is true to size for me. Looks great with cowboy boots!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Eyelet peasant dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeborahB
Feeling Airy
Date:May 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
This dress was slightly bigger than I thought, but it felt good on. I got a lot of compliments and it was perfect for a day at work and an evening out after work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Eyelet peasant dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ms Nett
City: Miami
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
The unexpected
Date:May 5, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, advertisement make the dress lok silky.
From the advertising the dress look like silk material. I thought the dress was a very dressy dress for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eyelet peasant dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jadegirl398
City: Bristow
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute dress
Date:May 5, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: belt
I'm 5'10" and I have a hard time finding dresses that aren't too short. The neck of the dress is a bit odd but I will deal with it. I like the feel of the fabric and the weight. The one thing that has to go is the belt. It is poorly designed. The dress looks like a sack without a belt but the one that came with it is awful.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eyelet peasant dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jacie77
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Looked like a sack
Date:May 2, 2014
Cons: Fit
This dress did nothing for me. I think it takes an advanced degree or a third arm to get the "double" belt to look right. Not worth the trouble, I returned it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Eyelet peasant dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blarinkaren
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute Dress
Date:April 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress looks SO cute on! The belt gives me a great waistline, although it was so long I had to wrap it around me twice. Still very cute and comfortable!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Eyelet peasant dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jazzymama
City: Montgomery
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable, work appropriate length dress.
Date:April 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, length
Cons: belt
I am 5'7" and I love the fact that this dress stops a little below my knees! The dresses this spring seem to be a little on the shorter side and this one is one I can actually wear to work.
The color is bright and beautiful and looks great on my darker skin tone. I HATE the belt! It is the reason why I only gave it four stars. It is one of those wrap around you twice belts. I am going to wear a different belt with the dress. My top is a size or two smaller than my hips and the top fit in my normal size, but the hips fit. I went up one size, but that is only because I love a flowly peasant dress. Overall, this dress is a great buy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.