LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Jean jacket

A must-have for every fashionista, our denim jacket reimagines the classic look with a modern high-low silhouette and a rich, blue-black wash. Longer in front and contoured to flaunt sexy curves, this versatile jacket goes any and everywhere, with timeless details like flapped chest pockets and single-button cuffs. Button-down closure and slash pockets complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 20(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jean jacket
Review 1 for Jean jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Orlando, Fl
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this jean jacket!
Date:August 23, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I tried the distressed jean jacket on in the store and couldn't decide to buy this one or that one. So, I ordered this one online and it is super cute! You can never have too many jackets in your wardrobe! I want the distressed one too! They are both comfortable and nicely fit. Can't wait to buy the other one! The sleeves are a little tight, but it does stretch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Jean jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Kensington
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Jacket!
Date:April 6, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Rockville MD
I saw this jacket online and based on its reviews I decided to order it. I absolutely love this jacket! It holds up to washings and it's very comfortable. My husband thinks it looks great on me and loves to "strut me around"! The fit is true to size. I thought that the jacket might not be age appropriate but I think it would look great on anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Jean jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Ft. Wayne
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Jacket
Date:April 3, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Ft. Wayne
I bought this jacket in a size 18. I love the color, the style and for the most part the fit. I have really long arms though and probably would have had to go up at least a couple of sizes to make sure the sleeves fit. Other than the arms being on the short side, I do recommend the jacket. It seems well made, is heavy material and the dark color is perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Jean jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this jacket!
Date:March 8, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
I have worn this jacket every day since I received it in the mail. It is super comfortable, makes me feel snug and polished at the same time. It is very professional looking and adds instant style to every outfit! It seems to run just a touch small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Jean jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Florida
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Denim Jacket
Date:March 6, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort, lovely dark denim color
Cons: bigger than expected
Store Location: Florida
Love it but runs big and had to re-order it one size smaller!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Jean jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Go To Jacket
Date:December 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I saw this dark wash jacket online and caught my eye most denim jackets are that very light wash. It was styled with a dress and thought it was cute but I wanted to try it on , so I went to the store the ones they had on racks were too big but the associate remembered the one she had on display in the window and swaped it for me and I'm glad she did and thanked her for that . its my grab and go it keeps me warm but not to heavy and in Texas it can go from 48* in the morning to a 70* by lunch time and I'm still comfortable. The back hits right at the waist no peekAboo to worry about great fit looks good cuffed up or down with dresses and pants very versatile
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Jean jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE IT!
Date:November 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I usually have a hard time with jackets, they usually tug at my neck or lay heavy on my neck. I have issues with that lol. This is so comfortable. The color is great and even though I don't snap the bottom it still looks great on me. It's the best denim jacket I have ever bought. I carry extra weight in my stomach, arms and back if that helps anyone.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Jean jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Denim Jacket
Date:November 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not good quality/ broken snap
I had this jacket and LOVED it. Unfortunately, after having it just over a month one of the snaps broke and I had to return it. The return was hassle free but sadly I couldn't get another because they were sold out of my size online and in their store. Maybe Ill be able to find one in another location but am not driving all over for it. LB please work on your quality and stock. I REALLY would like that jacket still.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Jean jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Omaha
State: Nebraska
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So stylish!
Date:September 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love, love this jacket! It is perfect to pair with jeans, dress pants or a maxi skirt. So far I've received many compliments on it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Jean jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Sugar Land
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great jacket
Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: first colony
Got this on sale and it feels great and light weight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Jean jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Pasadena
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best jacket EVER
Date:September 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Oh...my...goodness.
It's been sooo hard for me to find a demin jacket that fits perfect (large busted) and I ordered this jacket online without trying it on and i'm glad I did. I have NEVER been so happy with an item I randomly ordered online in my life. This is literally my every day jacket now, even in Texas's summer heat. I just love it. It looks amazing on me and it looks amazing with everyone outfit i pick out for the day. Great buy!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Jean jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Dayton
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
So cute!
Date:September 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
I have always wanted that cute little jean jacket that goes with everything. When I saw this one, I just had to have it. It fits wonderful and I always feel so stylish when I have it on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Jean jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Chesapeake
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Best purchase ever
Date:September 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Chesapeake
The purchase of jacket was a very good thing........love the snaps and the fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Jean jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs small
Date:August 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Cute Cute! Cute! Runs a little snug, even with going a size up. But the cuteness factor is more important than the fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Jean jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs Small
Date:August 20, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, runs small, darkwash
This is a very cute little jacket but runs small. I've seen it on several people including a size 14 teenager and it ran small on all of them. Nonetheless it is cute, has stretch, is a great length and I love the darkwash so I'll be keeping it, just won't be wearing it under sweaters.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Jean jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Extremely satisfied with product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Jean jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Loved it!
Date:July 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The fit is so cute and not bulky or baggy at all. I am busty but have a small waist and it fit perfectly on me. I can't wait to wear it when the weather cools down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Jean jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Jacket
Date:July 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just happen to be in a Lane Bryant store shopping & saw this jacket. Though it was very stylish., not too heavy or too light.of a weight in denim. Seem to be a little snug in my normal size. so I went up a size because I wanted to make sure it would go over my sweaters that I will be waring in the winter. Yes I would recommend this jacket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Jean jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Nashua
State: New Hampshire
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Loved this
Date:July 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love that I can wear this to dress up or dress down an outfit, Not too heavy so it doesn't way you down but enough to keep you warm when it gets a lil on the chilly side on those late summer early fall nights. I love that I can pair this with my favorite jeans or any of my Lane Bryant dresses.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Jean jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 15, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
This runs small. I will be sending it back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.