LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Jean jacket

A must-have for every fashionista, our denim jacket reimagines the classic look with a modern high-low silhouette and a rich, blue-black wash. Longer in front and contoured to flaunt sexy curves, this versatile jacket goes any and everywhere, with timeless details like flapped chest pockets and single-button cuffs. Button-down closure and slash pockets complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.576 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
31 out of 33(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jean jacket
Review 1 for Jean jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice jacket, just too small
Date:April 18, 2016
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Monroeville
I knew when I ordered the jean jacket I was taking a risk that it would tight. But it was beyond too small. Not sure who it was made for, but certainly not for the average Lane Bryant size 14/16 customer. Had to go back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Jean jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great jacket!!!
Date:January 24, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I purchased this denim jacket about three months ago on sale and wore it for the first time the other day. I deliberately purchased it a size up from my normal size because I wanted it to fit a little big. The fabric has abit of stretch and give to it so it is very forgiving if you want it tighter than I do. Love this jacket and wish LB would make it in more colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Jean jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful jacket!
Date:January 22, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I think this is my favorite jean jacket I own!! I got it for 25 dollars online during a sale back in October. Perfect jacket for Louisiana during winter and early spring (perhaps even those rare cool fall days). Dark wash looks great on everybody, and it is so versatile because it matches nearly everything!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Jean jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great little jacket
Date:January 17, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: don't care for the snaps
Store Location: Kissimmee
Simple and comfortable, goes well with just about anything.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Jean jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love it
Date:November 30, 2015
Love it! Great fit!
Hang dry!
Don't use the dryer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Jean jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Riverside
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect
Date:November 22, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, color
Store Location: Riverside
Fits perfert
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Jean jacket
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Belleville,
State: Michigan
jean jacket
Date:November 20, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: terrible buttons
The jean jacket was cute and it fit well. I did like the fabric. The buttons were terrible! They were snaps and made a very audible noise every time I moved. It made the jacket uncomfortable. Please consider another snap/button. I did return the item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Jean jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Missouri CIty
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Must Have
Date:November 15, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Love the color for the winter months...The color fades on light colors so watch what you wear this jacket with...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Jean jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: ocilla
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great cloths and quality
Date:October 23, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: Style
Store Location: albany
love the cloths that I ordr
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Jean jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Ninety Six
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this jacket!
Date:October 19, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, looks fabulous!
Looks great with maxi dress! Love the dark color!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Jean jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Hutchinson
State: Kansas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Jean Jacket!
Date:October 19, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
It really is true to size and with the little bit of stretch, fits nicely over any autumn clothing. But I will also use it as a jacket to wear on the Gulf Coast while wintering down there!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Jean jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this jacket!
Date:September 29, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
I really like this jacket. The fit is good for me. I can actually snap it closed over my chest! I wore it with the Lena trouser and a white blouse for work. Was perfect for the cold office environment I work in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Jean jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
didn't work out for me
Date:September 17, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Fit
Store Location: Louisville
it was cute on but just didn't fit right. The sleeves were tight and it wasn't comfortable.I returned it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Jean jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Orlando, Fl
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this jean jacket!
Date:August 23, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I tried the distressed jean jacket on in the store and couldn't decide to buy this one or that one. So, I ordered this one online and it is super cute! You can never have too many jackets in your wardrobe! I want the distressed one too! They are both comfortable and nicely fit. Can't wait to buy the other one! The sleeves are a little tight, but it does stretch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Jean jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Kensington
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Jacket!
Date:April 6, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Rockville MD
I saw this jacket online and based on its reviews I decided to order it. I absolutely love this jacket! It holds up to washings and it's very comfortable. My husband thinks it looks great on me and loves to "strut me around"! The fit is true to size. I thought that the jacket might not be age appropriate but I think it would look great on anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Jean jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Ft. Wayne
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Jacket
Date:April 3, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Ft. Wayne
I bought this jacket in a size 18. I love the color, the style and for the most part the fit. I have really long arms though and probably would have had to go up at least a couple of sizes to make sure the sleeves fit. Other than the arms being on the short side, I do recommend the jacket. It seems well made, is heavy material and the dark color is perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Jean jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this jacket!
Date:March 8, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
I have worn this jacket every day since I received it in the mail. It is super comfortable, makes me feel snug and polished at the same time. It is very professional looking and adds instant style to every outfit! It seems to run just a touch small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Jean jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Florida
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Denim Jacket
Date:March 6, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort, lovely dark denim color
Cons: bigger than expected
Store Location: Florida
Love it but runs big and had to re-order it one size smaller!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Jean jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Go To Jacket
Date:December 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I saw this dark wash jacket online and caught my eye most denim jackets are that very light wash. It was styled with a dress and thought it was cute but I wanted to try it on , so I went to the store the ones they had on racks were too big but the associate remembered the one she had on display in the window and swaped it for me and I'm glad she did and thanked her for that . its my grab and go it keeps me warm but not to heavy and in Texas it can go from 48* in the morning to a 70* by lunch time and I'm still comfortable. The back hits right at the waist no peekAboo to worry about great fit looks good cuffed up or down with dresses and pants very versatile
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Jean jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE IT!
Date:November 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I usually have a hard time with jackets, they usually tug at my neck or lay heavy on my neck. I have issues with that lol. This is so comfortable. The color is great and even though I don't snap the bottom it still looks great on me. It's the best denim jacket I have ever bought. I carry extra weight in my stomach, arms and back if that helps anyone.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>