LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

6th & Lane overlay ponte dress

Dramatically draped with a printed chiffon overlay, this ponte sheath dress from 6th & Lane makes every entrance a head-turner. Fit to flatter with a scoop neck and princess seaming, with an exposed back zipper.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 6th & Lane overlay ponte dress
Review 1 for 6th & Lane overlay ponte dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spandau scrunge
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
NOT 4 A SHORT PERSON
Date:April 14, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
When I first saw this dress, I was totally in love with it. After procrastinating, I brought it, and did not like the way it looked on me. I am short and plump. This dress is definitely NOT for a short person. I will be taking it back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 6th & Lane overlay ponte dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LuLuAnn
Date:April 12, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great color and style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 6th & Lane overlay ponte dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LBall4me
City: Evansville
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Interesting dress
Date:March 26, 2015
Pros: pretty
Cons: Comfort
The only reason I bought this dress was because it was over $100 and I paid about $20 after clearance.
It's pretty but oddly made. I'll wear it over the summer. I'm sure I'll get many compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 6th & Lane overlay ponte dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
juanite
City: RICHMOND
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
sweet
Date:March 22, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: hamburg
i love lane bryant
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantMarch 23, 2015
And we love you, juanite! Thanks for stopping by!
Review 5 for 6th & Lane overlay ponte dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lilmama1011
City: LAS VEGAS
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Ponte Dress
Date:March 13, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price
Store Location: STEPHANIE
I love the comfort, fit, quality & price. Please keep these type of items available. Being plus doesn't mean we don't want stylish items and color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 6th & Lane overlay ponte dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
glamity2
City: Springfield
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Slightly disappointed
Date:December 4, 2014
Pros: Style
Love the overall style, but expected a different feel and look. It just didn't accentuate he way I thought it would.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 6th & Lane overlay ponte dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ButterflyFive
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Dress
Date:August 1, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, material
I loved this dress because of the pictures. However, I was disappointed by the ponte knit dress. I was expecting more of a satin-like feel to dress to better go with the front scarf-like of the dress. I will be returning it to get the tunic with this same print since it states that is of a polyester material.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 6th & Lane overlay ponte dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ms Cheese
City: West Point
State: Mississippi
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Beautiful Dress. Great fit. Love it.
Date:July 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great Dress
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 6th & Lane overlay ponte dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AndyInBelleville
City: Belleville
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
This is so beautiful!
Date:July 23, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: no other colors!
Please Lane Bryant people, and Clothes designers, please make this an a black, or dark, navy blue, or a nice dark Gray, I'm scared of light colors, my children will find a way to get something on it, no matter where, or when, or how, they will do it, so please make more, and in more colors, these are so gorgeous!
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.