LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Large hoop earrings by Lane Bryant

Trendy faux hematite gives a fresh perspective on these classic hoop earrings. Nickel-free for sensitive ears. Lever-back closure.
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
5 out of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Large hoop earrings by Lane Bryant
Review 1 for Large hoop earrings by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2016
These earrings looked good but we're very hard to open and close and uncomfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Large hoop earrings by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Washington, D.C.
Shopping Preference: Online
Mistitled
Date:January 15, 2016
These hoops are described as "large" however are not large at all! Rather small and thin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Large hoop earrings by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Summerdale
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good pick me up
Date:January 6, 2016
Pros: Style
Store Location: Foley
Can wear with anything and look stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Large hoop earrings by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Melbourne
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love Them
Date:October 28, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, right size hoop, silver color was great
Store Location: Viera Avenues
I have now ordered 4 pairs of earrings from online and I love them all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Large hoop earrings by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Coconut Creek
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Hoops
Date:August 24, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I love them, light and fashionable~
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Large hoop earrings by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Chicagoland area
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Hematite but cute
Date:August 10, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, perfect size
Cons: not silver
Key phrase in description Is hematite. They won't look silver. Hematite is a shiny grayish black that looks awesome, but not silver chrome. No they are not defective or tarnished. These are not heavy or uncomfortable like most earrings and are going to look awesome with those boho looks so popular for this fall. Again think shiny grayish black. Not too small and not gigantic. Perfect size. Don't look tarnished because shiny. Why silver is listed as color, not sure but look awesome with black or dark olive outfits.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Large hoop earrings by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Definitely not silver
Date:April 14, 2015
Cons: Item not as described
I bought these becaus the color said silver. It's actually hematite (that dark grey color). I'll keep them because its not worth the hassle to return but if you are looking for silver earrings, these are not the ones.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Large hoop earrings by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not as described
Date:April 10, 2015
Cons: Item not as described
The description indicates the color is silver. The earrings are in no way, shape or form, the color of silver. I am extremely disappointed and will be returning them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Large hoop earrings by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: California
Love the hoops
Date:April 6, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
I purchased these hoops because I wanted/needed a new set of silver hoops. Love the size, they easily close and don't pinch my ear. However, the color states silver, the earrings I received are more of a dark pewter. I don't mind the color difference so I won't be returning them, but keep that in mind when you order.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.