LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Genius Fit™ capri

Get your best look for warm weather with our exclusive Genius Fit capri. Powerful LYCRA dualFX denim offers a flattering fit that stays true to your shape and never stretches out. This fabulous pair is a versatile wardrobe favorite in a dark wash with contrast stitching and classic five-pocket design. Button & zip fly closure and belt loops. \r\n \r\n LYCRA® dualFX denim is a Lane Bryant exclusive!
Average Customer Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
5 out of 10(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit™ capri
Review 1 for Genius Fit™ capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StacyMon
City: Arlingtom
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These capris are super comfortable and fits wonderfully good length as well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit™ capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rchina
City: Orange County
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Worth every penny
Date:July 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
these capris are awesome -- they fit perfectly and hold their shape all day. I have them in every color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit™ capri
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eilonwychade
State: California
Age: 25-34
Great fit, terrible color
Date:June 30, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I love the fit of these capris and they are so very comfortable, but I hate the coloration. It's a strange pattern of mottled splotches. Too bad, but I'm going to return them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit™ capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snd0525
So comfortable and easy to move in
Date:June 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Wore these for a recent trip and had plenty of walking in them and they were perfect and not to hot at all
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit™ capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmoconnell8
Very comfortable and stylish
Date:June 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these capris. So comfortable and flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit™ capri
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jennwj
City: Bellingham
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love the jeans but
Date:June 29, 2014
Expensive jeans but strings are loose so I have to return them... for costing what they do this shouldn't be happening....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit™ capri
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kitty427
City: St. Paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Horrible Fit
Date:June 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I LOVE the unique wash of these capri pants. They look really cute right after washing them and for the first hour or so after putting them on. Then they start to stretch out. By the end of the day, they are so loose that they will fall off with a gentle tug. Definitely NOT a genius fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit™ capri
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
UtahMom
These run true to size - nice looking capris
Date:June 25, 2014
I followed the advice of other reviewers and ordered a larger size - big mistake! These fit the same as my other Genius Fit jeans and a larger size just doesn't work. I will be returning these. Otherwise, they look nice and I wish I could keep them (or had ordered two different sizes to get the right fit).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit™ capri
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pooh1981
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
No good--skin tight on legs
Date:June 23, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described
These skin tight Capri's have a very unusual color variation. They are dark in some spots, and light in other ones. but not like the worn/washed out look. In these, I don't have room around the calf like I normally do in Capri's and the rest is very loose.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit™ capri
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
iowareviewer
City: Des Moines
State: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Skin tight legs
Date:June 19, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I carry the majority of my weight in my lower half. These pants fit like skinny pants. They clung to every curve, lump, and bump. Also the dye job wasn't consistent across the pants. It almost looked mottled.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.