LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Polka dot skater dress

Playful polka dots and a color pop belt make this flirty skater dress a compliment magnet! Fun, fashionable and incredibly flattering, this soft knit dress shows off your shape with a fitted bodice, seamed waist and flared skirt. Fully lined for a beautiful fit. Hidden zipper closure.\n
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Polka dot skater dress
Review 1 for Polka dot skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mik yelraf
City: columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
very FLATTERING
Date:October 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: polaris
great dress... looks fantastic with red belt and red shoes!!!
great buy!
I want in every color... PLEASE come out with RED and NAVY options!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Polka dot skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeckiG
City: Covington
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this dress!
Date:September 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cuteness
Store Location: Covington
I love polka dots and have waited so long for such a great dress. I am short but this dress is so cute! Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Polka dot skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wakefce05
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
This dress is the BEST
Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
After purchasing the striped skater dress, I saw this one and knew it would fit great. The fabric is slightly dimpled in texture and appearance but again this dress is SO flattering on my hourglass/bottom heavy frame. I am normally a size 16 in LB dresses, but ordered a 14 because it was the only size left and am glad I sized down. I traded out the black belt with a chartreuse one, am wearing it for the first time today and have gotten at least 5 compliments. The only negative is that the fabric is nice and flowy so wear shorts underneath in case of an unexpected breeze!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Polka dot skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LiliMarie
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Cutest dress ever
Date:August 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This just arrived today, and I cannot wait until I get a chance to wear it! The fit is perfect, very comfortable, and the polka dot pattern is adorable. I swapped out the enclosed belt for a red skinny patent one and a bright yellow cardigan, which made this even cuter. This was a great purchase, I think LB needs to offer more dresses like this, plain and patterned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Polka dot skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kristen101388
City: Lancaster
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome!
Date:August 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress! I wore it with the illusion black cardigan and it made it even cuter!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Polka dot skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jojo7676
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Dress!
Date:July 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is a dream- great fit, flattering and very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Polka dot skater dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sassidst
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
short with BIG polka dots
Date:June 27, 2014
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
This dress looks nothing like the picture. Perhaps, I was shipped the wrong item. I'm tall and the dress is very short on me and the polka dots are much larger than the picture displayed. I will be returning.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Polka dot skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SailorGirl433
City: Spring
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The "It" Dress!
Date:June 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, figure-flattering
Cons: photo does not complement actual polka dot fabric
I receive more compliments when I wear this dress than any other dress I've ever worn — by a long shot. It's perfect for casual wear, but is as ideally suited for dressier occasions. Even I am surprised at how well it complements my "fluffy" silhouette. (The 4-star rating for comfort is a double-edged sword: it is SO well made with very high-quality lining that is a heavier material than what's ideal for the hot and humid Houston climate.) The actual dress fabric is much prettier than as photographed. It's a clear, concise polka dot fabric.
In short, it's my favorite dress I've had in a very, very long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Polka dot skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NJGIRL1024
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Flattering to any figure.
Date:June 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Lane Bryant skater style is such a great fit. Great silhoutte for the spring and summer must have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Polka dot skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nande
City: Athens
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Fantastically versatile
Date:June 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, easy care, travel friendly
Cons: scratchy label
This is a great dress for summer work days with heels and a cardigan or jacket or a Saturday fun-day dress with sandals, sunglasses and a fun hat. I love how comfortable it is and how fresh looking is stays no matter how long my day. It's great for traveling too. Washes and drys without a glitch. The fabric is an interesting stretch knit with the white dots slightly raised from the black ground. Love the style, fit, comfort, ease in care, etc. etc. My one and only complaint is with the scratchy label. The first time I wore it, I was always aware of the discomfort. It took quite a bit of effort but it is now gone and I'm back to loving it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Polka dot skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pinkladytoyou
City: Midland
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Total comfort
Date:June 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Being a hot natured person I found this dress very cool and comfortable was pretty shocked when I wore it to church this AM on how nice it is...it is a must have...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Polka dot skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsBass
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Dress!
Date:June 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I fell in love with this dress as soon as I put it on. The material is stretchy and sooo very comfortable!!It looks great with or without the belt. I didn't want to take it off!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Polka dot skater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Firefly08
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Retro
Date:May 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: dots a bit larger than they appear
add a black shrug and a red flower in your hair and you are good to glam with the rest of them :)
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.