LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Distressed straight leg jean by Seven7

Get the hottest style and a perfect fit for you with the distressed straight leg jean by Seven7. Medium wash jean features trendy abrasions and whiskering, highlighted by contrast stitching and subtle pocket embroidery. Classic 5-pocket style. Button & zip fly with belt loops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Distressed straight leg jean by Seven7
Review 1 for Distressed straight leg jean by Seven7
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KClay
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great look & fit, but.... Poor Construction
Date:April 7, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: fabric quality
Store Location: United States
I have many pairs of Lane Bryant jeans that I adore, all kinds of fits and washes and I love them all. I had never bought a pair of Sevens because of the price, but just before Christmas last year they had an amazing 50% off sale, so I snagged this pair of jeans. I adored them!! If I laid all my jeans out to choose what to wear, I would choose these every time!
BUT after about 2 months I noticed that they began to pill up in the thighs and a short time after that they were thinning. Very disappointed with the fabric of these jeans. I had felt them in store before my purchase and they felt great! I wash my jeans every other ware or so but do not dry them. I don't think it was something I was doing, and I have read another review that spoke of this same issue.
This is my first experience with Seven and I'm afraid it may be my last. I adore the fit and feel, but for that kind of money, they gotta last more than a few months. I have some Lane Bryant jeans for literal years and they have never pilled up and thinned at the thighs, EVER. If you are size 18 and above I would just say no. :) Sorry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Distressed straight leg jean by Seven7
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
IsaMarie
Great Looking Jean, but Quality Stinks
Date:March 15, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: poor quality
First off, let me say I love the style and fit of this jean as the accentuate the right spots. However, I have bought 3 pairs of them and they all have the same problem...they begin to fray in the thighs! I am not a slender woman and my thighs do rub together, but for the price I paid for these jeans, I'd expect better quality. Each pair of these jeans has only lasted me about 2-3 months and that's with me going from being a daily jean wearer to a Friday jean wearer. I would not recommend these jeans for anyone planning on wearing them as a daily jean because they will not last you very long.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Distressed straight leg jean by Seven7
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MEW8
So not true to size
Date:December 12, 2014
Cons: Fit
Not at all true to size. It is very tight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Distressed straight leg jean by Seven7
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jodiw
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Jeans
Date:November 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
I love everything about these jeans so I bought 2 pair. They're very flattering to my hippy shape. They fit well through the thighs and aren't too large at the bottom. I'm 5'8" and they're a smidgen lengthy, but that is no problem as I war them with a boot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Distressed straight leg jean by Seven7
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zsmom
City: austin
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love love love these jeans!!
Date:November 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: austin
These are my new fav jeans and I have now bought two pairs alike so I always have them on hand! They fit perfectly and are very true to size. They don't stretch out yet they aren't super tight...they are just right!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Distressed straight leg jean by Seven7
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ANN76550
City: Easton
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
I ABSOLUTELY love these jeans!!!
Date:October 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: need shorter lengths available
I just bought these from the store today. I tried on about 7 pairs of jeans and these are the ones I truly fell in love with. I'm not a fan of the genius fit or the T3 technology ones. The Seven7 jeans totally won me over compared to the others. I even bought them even though they cost $90 (which I normally never buy jeans so expensive.) I'm online now looking for another pair. My only gripe is that I need to get them shortened since I'm 5'2". I do wished that carried short lengths.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Distressed straight leg jean by Seven7
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Forbecca
City: Villa Rica
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
best purchase ever
Date:October 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Douglasville Ga
only wish they made seven jeans in petite..other then that , they are the best fitting jeans I have ever worn!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Distressed straight leg jean by Seven7
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EvieLoo
City: Fremont
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
First pair of straight legs jeans!
Date:September 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, a little to stretchy
I am not big on writing reviews but I do read them a lot - I feel like I owe it to you guys! So without getting to detailed: really comfortable. Slimming. Not to high of a rise but a bit above mid-rise. A little big in the waist for the size. I will put in the dryer and hope to shrink a little.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Distressed straight leg jean by Seven7
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrownLeatherFlipFlops
Age: 35-44
Greatest Jeans on Earth!
Date:September 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These jeans are soft & comfy!! They fit just right, hold their shape & they don't feel like you are wearing jeans. You'll want to put these on!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Distressed straight leg jean by Seven7
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SC19
City: Roanoke
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Distressed straight leg jesn by Seven 7
Date:August 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought online for the fall, in the last couple years that I have bought Seven jeans they have been really soft, really wearable,i really love that distressed look.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.