LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Zipper ponte shell

Perfect for layering or all on its own, our versatile shell tank gets a little edge from zippered seams and a sexy V-neckline. In soft, wrinkle-resistant ponte knit, this unique shell features functional zippers to adjust the fit to your most flattering silhouette.
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
7 out of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zipper ponte shell
Review 1 for Zipper ponte shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fashionwishta
City: Canton
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Gives me curves!
Date:July 19, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit
Store Location: Belsen Village
Unlike the model, I'm pretty much straight up & down, and I love this because it makes me look curvy. It is a shorter length than I usually wear, but I've gotten used to it because frankly, it's a more attractive silhouette for me. I get lots of compliments whatever I wear these with, but especially like them with skinny pants. I have both the burgundy & the same shell in a black & white check.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Zipper ponte shell
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jriedy65
disapointed
Date:July 14, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Item not as described, pricey for what it was just a top
I needed a nice outfit for a wedding. I thought this was a dress not just a top, surprise surprise to me. If I had known that I would not have ordered this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Zipper ponte shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meeselulu
Nice top
Date:May 22, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit
I haven't worn it all day yet, but I tried it on and it fits nicely, plus I love the color and you can adjust the zippers to the way you like them or that best suits your shape. I think I may get annoyed by the zippers on the front if I get something caught on them or they scrape against something, but overall, it looks good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Zipper ponte shell
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Brownskin
Date:May 2, 2015
I guess I did not read the description good, because I thought that this was a dress and it was just a top. Had I really known that I would not have ordered it.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Zipper ponte shell
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ItsCrystal86
City: ORLANDO
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Wayyyy too short
Date:April 15, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I have a long torso, so finding shirts can always be a tad difficult. I always tend to size up when ordering shirts online just to be on the safe side.I normally wear a 22/24 but ordered this in a 26/28, even so this shirt was about 3 inches from covering my belly....I was so disappointed. its a cute top, but i wasnt looking for a belly shirt. Definitely will be returning this
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Zipper ponte shell
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Calimom23
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Weird fit
Date:April 12, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I ordered this in my normal size 18/20, but the cut of the top is weird. The top darts where your bust should be seems to be really high, like up around my arm pits. No matter how I adjusted my bra or the shirt, it made me look like my poor boobs were 6inches lower than they should be. This one is going back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Zipper ponte shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoJoYo99362
City: Walla Walla
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Edgy & professional
Date:October 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Tri-Cities, WA
I tried this on a whim, and it is very flattering on me, a pear-shape! I tried both colors but black looked the best. The knit is a good quality, heavier knit, it is not see-through. This is work appropriate with the wide straps, no gaping underarm holes, and good length. I love the v-neck, its not revealing but changes up the neckline style from the standard rounded shapes that seem to be common in LB.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Zipper ponte shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Morered
Very Sharp
Date:September 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Good quality knit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Zipper ponte shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mvorwerk
City: Cottage Grove
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Impressed
Date:August 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am greatly impressed with the fit and the quality. It was very flattering and comfortable. Added a little pizzazz to my wardrobe!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Zipper ponte shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Discountshopper
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice outfit
Date:August 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Well made outfit. Its stylish and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Zipper ponte shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
songirl
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Zipped in
Date:August 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top is slightly edgy and has an amazing fit. it is comfortable and hugs my curves but is not too tight. it runs true to size and is very flattering. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.